Bookmark

Skyborn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Life under the rule of the winged Skyborn race isn't so bad for Claret Spencer, the star mechanic of an independent repair shop. She can patch up just about anything...but when a certain cravat-wearing customer turns her life upside-down, she finds herself pulled into an epic, city-wide conflict that's going to take a lot more than elbow grease to fix! Join Claret on her journey through a tale of magic, metal and mystery as she unravels the secrets of the Skyborn!

  • Unique story-driven adventure
  • Multiple character classes
  • Breathtaking orchestral soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 205 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Skyborn

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Skyborn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Skyborn 4.7 5 79 79
My favorite RPG I love RPG's and this is my favorite! I get tired of games where there are constant battles that can't be avoided. I usually have to find something else to do at the same time until I can get away or reach my goal - battling with my left hand (enter, right arrow, arrow down, enter, enter and so on) and playing on my iPad with my right hand. This game is challenging but not because you have to try to stay awake while battling umpteen monsters. You can usually avoid them when you want and challenge when you need to raise your HP. It makes you think but not so hard you pull your hair out. It's just total fun. When I started playing, I was delighted because it seemed to me that finally someone figured out what has been so annoying about so many RPG's available these days! I can't imagine why anyone would give this game fewer than 5 stars. If you like RPG's, you'll love this game! December 23, 2012
Absolutely love this I've never really played RPG before but since it has such a high rating here, I gave it a try and absolutely loved it. Reminded me of old school games yet a really nice storyline. Also since it's like RPG, you have the freedom to venture into places that are not main quests and just explore. I liked the whole story so I want a sequel!!! Recommend this to people who like RPG and adventure games. December 10, 2012
Great Strategy & Role Playing Game This was one of my first RPG and I had such a great time! It combined all the good things about gaming I love with engaging heroes and suitably complex villains, an interesting story with quests, lots of challenges (thank you to my Forum buddies for the help!), excellent graphics and sound, etc. One of the main reasons I have tended to steer clear of the RPG is that they always seem to involve lots of fighting/battles. I usually don't like battles/fights (as I'm not very good at them and end up dying a lot so not getting very far) but in this one I could set the difficulty level, save at optimum power, and then give it a bash! Died a few times but mostly won and was able to finish the game feeling very satisfied and clever. I would recommend this game highly. :) September 22, 2012
Great storyline with fun, challenging gameplay & attractive graphics This is a great game to play and then play again. The interface is intuitive, the graphics, though still-frame, are beautifully drawn, and the story pulls you in and doesn't disappoint. A must have for indie RPG fans. September 19, 2012
My new favorite indie RPG I just finished this game. Absolutely loved it! The story was so fun and witty and full of great moments and dialog. The ending was so good and yet open enough for a sequel, hopefully. The graphics are beautiful for this type of retro RPG Maker style game, especially the wonderful large character portraits that lend such great feel to the game. I loved being able to craft my own weapons and gear, and the augmentation system was really fun being able to try and decide just the best augments for all my gear to make it the most powerful. You can change the difficulty in the options at any time which I found very useful. On normal difficulty I felt that it was just right for the most part but I did put it on easy for a time. The game itself can take only 6-8 hours to play but I actually got a good 17 hours in it just wandering around trying to find every bit of treasure, become champion in the Colosseum and find all the spades cards which I couldn't find them all. Not to mention crafting the best gear. Eventually with careful crafting and augmenting my characters got to be pretty powerful which was fun. The bosses were great. Characters where great. There were a few caveats. The mazes were fun and well designed but they were long and there's no maps so it's easy to get lost and disoriented. Also most of the enemy graphics were standard enemies from the RPG maker VX and it's graphics expansion packs. Most might not notice if they aren't into making or playing RPG Maker games. Also the battles themselves, while okay, weren't all that exciting. I did like the ability to have threat, so that enemies would attack the "tank" characters with the most threat and HP. Despite a few flaws this was my favorite and best done RPG since the Aveyond series. Oh and I almost forgot, the music was absolutely wonderful and so memorable I still have the main theme stuck in my head! Sound track please. If you like RPGs play this one. It's just plain fun. September 1, 2012
More like this please It's difficult to find a RPG strategy game I really love. This one was spot-on. August 6, 2012
The New Starndard I've played and loved all the Avyond games, but Skyborne set sthe new standard for this type of game. Using the same sprites from other such games, it somehow manages to make it all seem new. The story line is reasonably linear, and clear. Given a rest of a month or two, I believe it has great replay value. Fingers are crossed awaiting a sequel, or another great game from these designers. July 17, 2012
Absolutely loved this game !!! This is one of my all-time favorite games. The worst part of this game was that it ended !! Wish it could have gone on forever. SO hoping there's a sequel. Buy it and play it, you'll love it too !!! July 12, 2012
Great Point and Click RPG I'm a sucker for RPG's and Point and Click Adventures. (Think King's Quest and Monkey Island.) This game is one of the first on the site that not only has a great story, but is visually stunning as well. I didn't realize until after an hour of playing that you can change the battle difficulty level. It defaults at easy, so the battles were a little too easy to win and were getting boring. I bought it and am so glad I did! June 26, 2012
Possibly the best RPG to date Skyborn is fantastically themed and executed. I could write paragraphs about it, but I'll try to sum up my experience in a few major points of interest. -Exploration is encouraged and rewarded, but "finds" are marked, so no need to click on every cupboard and jar -Battle screens are superimposed on actual background, eliminating long, drawn-out battle sequences -CRAFTING! You can craft weapons and armor based on which material you use. Different crafted items work best with different characters -No over-specialized gear. Almost everything can be worn by anyone in your party, although, again, different items will be of more benefit to some characters than to others -Threat meters are a part of battle. Enemies will target party members with higher threat. This is an excellent inclusion in the battle system -Based on your character's build, they can carry more or less weight before becoming "bogged down", which will affect their speed -Objects found or purchased called "augments" affect various gear items. Augments' effects are clearly defined -Excellent storyline! Puzzles are fun, but not terribly challenging for experienced RPGers -The backgrounds and character art are fantastic -Maybe the best thing about this game is that you have a number of choices to make about your characters' growth; without giving too much away, I can say that you have the ability to choose exactly which strengths you want to build on in each member of your party I highly recommend this game. I have played dozens of top down RPGs, and this is my absolute favorite. September 24, 2012
31-40 of 79 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Skyborn

Join Claret and a lovable cast of characters explore, build and battle your way through a tale of magic, metal & mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.