Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Full version game
(602.13 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 116 116
Wow ! Amazing Game ! The certainty of an awesome weekend. !! Save Frederick, who disappeared 20 years ago when his father, a great filmmaker, was murdered !! Game is very well done ! Excellent graphics, well-developed story with real characters (which sometimes turn into drawings), amazing VO and great soundtrack that create a very appropriate atmosphere. Great different locations to go and to explore. Two levels of difficult. It has a journal containing map (with a question mark where there is something to do), objectives, and the diary of the father (you'll finding the pages on the way). Good amount of interactive HOS - not too difficult, some minigames with very good level of challenge (as the color wheel), others less, but enjoyable. Besides the HOS, minigames and adventure in exploring the environments, you have to collect the "Father's Secrets": 10 cards, 20 photos, 10 lights, diary's pages...and, it has a board of achievements as: quickness in HOS, not skip games, not use hint, etc to unlock laser eye, sharp eye, and others. The game itself is not very challenging, but is extremely attractive and has much to do, much to see, much to explore. Lots of entertainment ! I had already played CE, and SE confirmed ... is an outstanding game. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to have great moments of fun this weekend!. June 22, 2012
Excellent game, a definite buy. Final cut is a great game to play, the graphics are well made and the HO scenes are the way it suppose to be, cluttered, of course! but in a friendly HO kinda way, the objects are well defined, some objects need extra action taken in order to find them. There are puzzles, not to hard but not to easy either, you gotta use the think-box of yours in order to solve them. The music is good and does not taking over the game, it's a great background music for the atmosphere of this game. The voice overs are OK, cutscenes are OK too, one thing I did not find the logic behind was when the characters talk to you then turn from real actors to animation, I did not see why they had to do it, if you already have an actor playing might as well let them do the whole thing, but that's me, This game praises you for finding items. it's a good concept for some. You get awards if you find objects fast, if you do not click the hint button and also you have extra items you gotta find, pictures and cards. The creators of this game made it in order for people to enjoy playing this game, and it's noticeable, they did a great job! June 22, 2012
An Excellent Game! Finally, a 5 star game that was worthy of being labled a CE and for those who passed on it, a superb SE game to be added to your collection. I had a blast playing it and one again I applaud the Developers for this exciting and fun game. You will find that It has all the bells and whistles that a top notch Adventure/HOG game should have. The story begins with you having to save your brother who has mysteriously disappeared upon the death of your Father, a famous film director and inventor. There is much creepiness involved and many twists and turns along the way. The art work is beautiful, actually some scenes were quite stunning, I just wished the graphics could have been of a higher resolution which was a minor disapointment. Art deco is one of my favorite settings and this has all the look of a genuine film Noire set in the 1950's. Cut scenes have real people in them with voice-overs along with full sound effects. Make sure you do wear your earphones to fully emerse yourself into the game. Game features include two modes of play, a diary with a map and list of objectives. There are several types of collectables to find along the way and many achievments which offers a challenging gaming expereience and replay value. You have puzzles to solve and mini-games which I found unique and some were challenging. Hard-core players will be pleased. HOS are crowded and interactive and unfortunately the poor resolution did make some items difficult to find. Nevertheless, I for one did not mind the least. There is so much to do and my advice, take your time, enjoy the experience and solve the mystery. My personal opinion, if these developers continue to improve on their games mechanics and graphics, MCF will surely have worthy competitiors in the futur. I do look forward to many more games from them and KUDOS to BFG on this new partnership June 22, 2012
Great game and fun to play The reviews are not wrong, a fun game. The HOS are not difficult at all. You get a good guide to use and a map. The graphics are great and the music does not make you want to turn it off. It is a good fun and long game. You will go wrong buying this one. May 9, 2013
A wonderful game I had trouble playing this game when it came out as a CE so I was so glad when it came out as a SE. I have only played 20 minutes of it, and I already know I want to purchase it. It has wonderful graphics, a great storyline, and plenty of challenge. There are 2 levels of play, regular - with sparkles, hints and skip recharge faster, or expert - no sparkles, longer hint and skip recharge. I played on regular, as I prefer a little bit of help with my searching. The HOS were challenging without being impossible. There are 2 extra searches to do throughout the game - finding playing cards, and finding photos. This really adds to the gameplay. There is a fair bit of going back and forth, and although you have a map, it isn't interactive. The puzzles were interesting, and not overly difficult, which I like, as I don't like games with impossible puzzles, as they tend to take away from the flow of the game. I'm looking forward to continuing with this game, and I recommend it to all HOG/Adventure/Puzzle enthusiasts! June 23, 2012
wow! i really did like playing the game. the sounds are awesome, graphics are cool (especially when they incorporated live people to do certain actions in the game). some of the seek and find games was a bit easy, but not too easy to breeze on through. storyline is okay, gotta get through the game more to see how the ending goes. June 22, 2012
Great Game Another great HOG. New features and the lighting effects in the game are like something out of a Steven Spielberg movie. Certainly adds to the game. June 22, 2012
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen I liked this game very much. As I played the game, I remembered where the piece I picked up went and then I went there. It seemed easy. I did not have to use the hint very much. I would recommend this game. If you like games that have to do with the theater, then this game is for you. June 23, 2012
Love it! Fun, new, great puzzles, great story, well done! June 23, 2012
Enjoyed tremendously! If there was a game to buy that was enjoyable, this and Mystery case 13 Skulls are truely great games. June 22, 2012
1-10 of 116 Reviews prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.