Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Full version game
(602.13 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 114 114
Fixing Dad's Mistakes! I got this game using one of my free credits and after downloading it, I kept putting off playing the game because the intro scene just didn't grab me at all. Finally on a snowed-in afternoon, I buckled down, and I am really glad I did so. Dad left a mess in his house with gadgets and puzzles he knows only you, his daughter, can solve. But a villain has masterminded a plan by abducting your brother to make sure you solve all the mysteries and give the coveted item over when you are done! Can you rescue your brother and protect your Dad's wonderful invention?.as well as his terrible terrible secret?? Can you?????? The best part about this game: it goes on and on and on. I kept thinking I was near the end, and it just kept on going. The puzzles were well-spaced and had a lot of twists and uniqueness which was very refreshing. Some of the puzzles were extremely difficult but still held my interest. Yes, the whole horoscope theme can get a bit tiring but it was interspersed with pirates and Egyptians and gardens and so much more. Two complaints: the hint button is a film reel that flashes. Constantly. CONSTANTLY. It was so distracting that I couldn't get involved fully in the game. I normally play my games in the evening but the bright light wiggling in the bottom right corner almost drove me crazy. I finally put a sticky note on my monitor to cover it up and was able to enjoy the game without distraction. My other complaint is something that other Big Fishies feel differently about. I absolutely can't stand the live actors/actresses that are put in the game. I don't like the switching from cartoon to real and back again; I can't relate to the characters, and it honestly takes the scare and thrill from the game?the main villain actress was so contrived, it felt very stilted and took all the danger and suspense out of the game for me. I know other people don't mind it?.I personally seek out games that have strictly animation only. So take that into account! Overall, good graphics with a fun storyline. A lot of ground to cover, so be aware the map does NOT let you fast-track?you have to go everywhere manually. But the length is wonderful and the whole game was a lot of fun! Try it! January 11, 2014
Don't want it to end! This is the game I have been looking for - after playing Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Grey Syndrome, I have been listlessly wandering from game to game, from disappointment to disappointment. Upon finding Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, I discovered that the game is very much like Dorian Grey, in that the quality is truly excellent, the story is fun, and the objects you are looking for make sense. No birds conveniently dropping a key for you, no "the mysterious gem is for some reason in the neighbour's bathroom cabinet" nonsense. This game is very well thought out, and every new door opened is exciting. You must work for each new discovery, and it's always a good pay-off. An equal mix of hidden-object scenes and puzzles, that all truly fit the situation. The hidden objects are in the jumbled back-stage world of movie sets, while the puzzles are most often intricate locks on forbidden doors. Some are challenging, while others are fairly easy. You can skip, if you like. There are two modes offered, Casual and Challenging, but no mode that takes skipping or hints off the table altogether. The voice acting is not as well done as in Dorian Grey, but it still works very well for the game. The graphics are lovely, and the art work is simply gorgeous. The colours are clear and edges are clean and precise. I didn't find anything too dark or out of focus. Art Deco and movie sets from different eras work together to make it a world I truly don't want to have to leave. The music is fantastic, and exciting. It fits very well with the story, and changes with each new area explored. It doesn't intrude, but it does give an extra something to the game play. I am almost at the end of the game, and wish I hadn't spent the whole day playing - because I wish I had saved some of it for tomorrow! So far, I have played for about five hours, and if you are an expert, you may finish in about that time. If not, this might give you up to eight hours of play. If you like intelligent, well thought out games and beautiful life-like quality graphics, with fun puzzles and HOS, then I think you will be very happy with this one. June 30, 2013
I loved this game!!! I enjoyed playing this game and was so into it that I didn't lose interest and quit before finishing like I normally do. Thanks for the great game!! June 24, 2013
Decent HOG This is a decent game, but nothing to rave about. Fun Factor: Somewhat fun. There are plenty of HOGs and unique puzzles to keep players from getting easily bored. Games don't repeat themselves like they do in others. The only annoying part was that there was no map, so there was a lot of backtracking between scenes, which gets tiresome after awhile. Visuals/Sounds: The artwork is absolutely gorgeous in an art deco style. My only gripe is that some scenes are too/unnecessarily dark and it's hard to pick out objects. The sounds may be considered monotonous, but if you listen carefully, they change between scenes, so the music isn't on a continuous loop. The live actors do nothing for me--the creators of this game could've used 2-d characters and it'd be fine. I think many of these games feel forced to use live actors, but it's too jarring between the 2-d scenery and the real people. Also, it's weird to see the live actors talk, then morph into stationary characters. The live actors take away from the beautiful mansion and grounds of the game. Challenge Level: Satisfactory. Some games are easier than others. HOGs are pretty standard, with a couple of fragmented objects you have to put together. I didn't struggle with the game like I have with others. There was no huge challenge finding the projector pieces, either. Story: The story, once you find out "who did it" almost by the end of the demo, is pretty dull. The rest of the game is discovering the culprit's back story. There are no surprise twists. I think the plot could've been more interesting, but there wasn't much of a story to solve besides the paper fragments left around. This was a big disappointment in the game. Overall, while the game is gorgeously built, the story falls flat. While the puzzles are interesting and somewhat novel, nothing really defines this as one of the best games I've ever played. It's worth buying if not for the artwork alone, but the kind of game you play when you're bored or have some time to kill. August 12, 2012
Sigh- Occult Elements not Mentioned in Description I read the reviews and downloaded the trial version of the game before purchasing and didn't see anything I might find objectionable. If you have no objection to occult elements you should enjoy the game. It is everything the other reviewers stated, but part way in these elements start popping up. If you prefer to avoid games that have occult elements you won't want to buy this one. July 8, 2012
Too much running around I just couldn't get into this game. In the beginning it was good, really nice graphics, storyline seemed promising....but then there was so much running around that I lost interest in what I was looking for or where I needed to use the item. Mind you, it's ok to find something and know to remember where that clue goes, but every frickin' frame of this game? And you had to go back 6 miles each time. Ugh! And I was so looking forward to this game from the reviews, most were 5 stars....I don't get it. November 27, 2012
Good... but wow, those are a lot of stars I enjoyed the game, however I don't understand the 5 star rating. The combination of real actors and computer generated graphics was odd. Most of the graphics were good, realistic, but the HO scenes were terrible! There were only a handful that weren't completely washed out. The map was very helpful in determining the next task, an ability to jump from scene to scene would have been helpful though. The storyline was exceptional for an HO/adventure game, I highly recommend it for that alone. February 16, 2013
Two Things Drove Me Crazy Loved everything about this game except for two things. Yes, the graphics were great, sound effects were perfect, voice overs were well done, puzzles were super challenging and the story line kept me interested. HOWEVER, I found two issues with the game that bothered me the entire time I played. First, there was no transport map. Yes, there was a map but it didn't allow me to jump to the area I wanted to visit. I still had to run back and forth many, many times to get to the same places over and over again. The other bothersome issue was that the Inventory didn't lock and was extremely sensitive. Every time I got anywhere near it, the stupid thing kept popping up and down. I would attempt to back out of a location and the Inventory bar would pop up instead. It was very distracting and frustrating. Others may not find these two points as negatives, but to me, they brought down my rating of the game. September 7, 2013
Got tired of it real fast ! Did not like the live characters, I liked the puzzles, but it never took me in. I got really bored. October 21, 2012
Sorry guys, I found it tiring and boring I could not focus on the game, because of the graphics.... I thought they were tiring. The story line was ok. But the most annoying thing of all was that there was a map that you could only see things and not interact. For example I had to go back 4 or 5 screens just to complete a scene, or use the annoying slow elevator... Why not make a interactive map where someone would just click and be on the next screen? September 22, 2013
101-110 of 114 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.