Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Full version game
(602.13 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 118 118
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen I loved this game... The only thing I really didn't like was, Moving back and forth so much... Thanks for this game!!! June 22, 2012
Fabulous on older PC! I hesitated to download this game, as it's a fairly large file, but it works beautifully on my older PC - and is a wonderful game - just the right level to keep interest high, puzzles that make you feel clever for solving them, but don't leave you running to the walkthrough for guidance (some others keep me with my trusty netbook beside me, cheating as I go, very sad). This one moves along, beautiful scenes, and not too much gloom and doom, which seems to characterize so many HOG games. For those with older PCs, this one works great, as does Ice Rose, Surface, and the recent, and wonderful, Nightmares from the Deep, Cursed Heart, so if, like me, you've had trouble with, for ex., Song of the Phoenix or Silentville on your PC, try this one, you will not be disappointed. June 23, 2012
Well worth it! This is probably one of my favorite games so far. Well worth the price. The graphics are great. As one reviewer put it, it was great to go between the live action and the animation. The voices were good. The story line a little bit different from the usual, not quite so dark. Visually it was pretty good. Nothing too dark so you couldn't see things. The mini games/puzzles were a little bit different from the norm also. I found the map very helpful in the way it is labeled. The game isn't laid out so that you know exactly what to do, you have to think just a little, but don't have to remember lots of things because of the way the map is interactive. This one lasts a good long time... I even enjoyed the credits! June 25, 2012
BRAVO ! Have you ever read a book that was so good you could hardly wait to see how it ends, but the closer you came, you didn't really want it to end? Well, this is that book in game form. For me this had all the elements in a well-blended stew of a story with the right amount of spice, all spread out in a visual smorgasbord of 30's Art Deco style. If given the chance, I could find a way to live in that library. I have 67 games in my Games Manager, and this one takes the cake. Don't miss it! July 8, 2012
5 Star! I really enjoyed this game! Everything about it was fantastic! Loved that they gave you the objectives and a map with a to-do list and your current location. You didn't have to TRY and remember where each room was located. Graphics were great and the hidden objects were well placed but not so hidden that it took forever to find them. The hint button, if needed, reloaded fairly fast. I like to try and play games on my own without walkthroughs and this game was challenging enough to figure out what to do next without "cheating:)". Great game, highly recommend it! July 12, 2012
Great value for $$! Great game. I took my time playing it after purchasing - it lasted almost 10 hours. HO's make sense - they are related to the theme, and what you're looking for at the time. I love that puzzles and scenes introduced at the beginning of the game weren't solved until the end. Tons of rooms, awesome graphics, especially if you like Art Deco. Beautiful artwork. Too bad they threw in a 'creepy' themed room - wasn't needed. Overall well worth a buy. July 7, 2012
Very challenging I started this and played for 2 hours straight - was stumped a few times. And had to walk away for a while. It is interactive and I'm playing on expert mode. Well worth the price. Have fun with this one. June 22, 2012
Love This Game! Grabbed me from the start! Love this game I've played it twice..Ditched some I bought and regreted it real fast! Not this one!! Fairly long game for me but I start and stop a lot! Starts with a cut scene 20 years in the past then jumps to present! You are headed to your fathers mansion/movie studio you grew up in as a child after hearing your father passed away and your brother disappeared on the same day! No CE or SG needed to play very helpful journal/diary and quick hint refill. It has a map (not a transporter) the kind that fills in the rooms/gardens/movie studios/ movie sets/passageways/tunnels and so many more places as you find a way into them. The Map has the something to do/activity here hint. Voice over?s were a little off but didn't take away form the game, there aren't very many.. When you arrive you are greeted by the maid who is in tears about your fathers passing. She lets you in then pretty much isn't around anymore. There are only a couple people you encounter, one is odd as can be LOL! Not the over-done going back and forth to the same rooms! Hint button is very helpful and refills quick. They packed a lot into this game and for me nothing seemed to get repetitive like a lot of HOS and puzzles except towards the end I came across 3 HOS in a row! Other than that everything was spaced out just right. You know Who dun it.. pretty quick because they tell you who, not because it's easy! There are 2 additional kind of objects you find in your searches and nothing tells you to look for them, It's finding them all in the colosal mansion! Not telling what they are! No spoilers.. You reach levels and get achievements for not using the hint button in the HOS or skipping puzzles! There is one actual task the game is about that you have to complete to find your brother. It?s a flowing story and most everything follows it.. Not much of the why did they stick this in here? The typed comments can get a little silly but ignoring reading them is easy! Ha I hope everyone else enjoys it as much as I did! I do suggest trying it out first! I hope I can find more similar to this one! They set this one up for a sequel.. Wish they would come out with one! December 15, 2012
Definitely a buy! Wow, what a great game. Graphics are great: I knew it would be a good one as soon as I saw the little frog hopping across the steps. Sound effects are good too - meowy cats, creaking doors and flickering projectors. HOS scenes are fairly easy so far, with objects well drawn and no teeny-weeny objects. Puzzles fairly straight-forward so far. Nothing boring about this. Take time to look at the interesting scenes before removing things for the inventory, however; the scene shuts as soon as you take the things you need and you miss the great details. Lots of additional things to find. So glad the strategy guide is a separate buy! Not stuck yet.... Going back to the game now: have to explore more of the interesting story. June 22, 2012
An awesome game i nearly missed ,,, I hv been skip passed this game and went on purchased others, cause i really dun think what star/theater things wld interest me, then when i need one single game to finish my punch I bought it without trial . Oh oh. i was so pleased i bought it! This one more spooky than some of spooky games i bought. .and the graphic , music, and real ppl in between, and the beautiful ,solid ,tall ceiling theater home for the first time giving me real trap in there feeling in a game. November 5, 2012
11-20 of 118 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.