Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Full version game
(602.13 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 114 114
Awesome Game! I really love these kind of games and play them frequently. What made this one really special was the story line and the amount of puzzles and the map. The map was huge and it took a while to explore all of it. I liked the puzzle to hidden object ratio. You weren't doing a hidden object ever 3 seconds. The journal was very in depth and the story unraveled nicely. I would recommend this game without a doubt! I was sad when it was over. I hope that they make a sequel. February 10, 2013
Review of Finished Game I loved playing this game and I wish I had gotten the CE because I want to keep playing! The SE is good on its own, you have tons of achievements to get, and cards and photographs to collect. The HO scenes were hard for me, but I didn't mind. There were a lot of them, some replayed, but they weren't back to back. The puzzles weren't that hard, but I liked them, there were a lot of them, they were pretty, and they fit well into the storyline. This game has an actual plot that makes sense and the things you do make sense. That really made the game for me. There is a wonderful diary with 4 different sections, including a map that lets you know where something needs to be done. It doesn't transport but I never minded walking through the beautiful mansion and interesting movie studio, because I knew where I needed to go do something. This game has a very 'period' feel and played very smoothly. This is one of the very few games that I will play again. I highly recommend it. January 2, 2013
Very enjoyable game! What an excellent game, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely graphics and interesting storyline. I played in the hardest mode. The HOs weren't too many (thank goodness) and it was possible to complete them fairly easily - I enjoyed the interctive parts of them too. I liked the achievements which rewarded me every so often - for instance completing HOs in a quick time or for doing all the puzzles with no hint. There was lots to explore and I enjoyed the encounters with the 'real' but rather odd people. The map was useful in indicating where there was an objective to be completed. I used it a fair bit to get my bearings as there were a lot of rooms and quite a bit of travelling about to be done. Music was fine, I didn't have to turn it down as it didn't annoy. It changed appropriately with the scenes. Just a very tiny niggle - I would have liked a few more seconds at the end of each puzzle to study the end result properly as sometimes I was taken from the puzzle a bt abruptly. December 6, 2012
Great game Loved many things about this game. I had gotten bored with "Hidden Object" games, but this has many other gaming aspects to it as well as a decent story line and story action. Game required a lot of moving from one scene to another and requires some memory unless you wish to continually consult your diary. Great fun. Looks like they left themselves an opening for a squeal. Hope that gets here soon. I would definitely but it. September 8, 2012
Excellent HOG Adventure Game This is the first game I've played by this developer, and they did not let me down. Sharp, clear graphics, professional voice-overs, well-developed storyline, and challenging but not impossible puzzles. Two modes allow the player to choose the difficulty level. I played using the advanced mode, and only had to refer to the strategy guide a couple of times, mostly because I wasn't paying attention rather than the action required not making any logical sense. The time period of this story is not often done in other games, so it was a refreshing change of pace. The developers did a good job of creating the time period with the right decor, colors, and artistry. The music was very well done--not intrusive nor repetitious, and it added to the atmosphere of the game overall. The HO scenes were well done--clear and well-sized. I very much enjoyed the balance of HO scenes with the puzzles--just the right amount to keep from getting bored with too many HO scenes. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible--just the right level of difficulty. I also enjoyed the inventiveness; there were many new types that I had never done before rather than the standards that are found in every other HOG adventure game. Finally, the extra game play was a nice length--roughly an hour. I liked that it was not necessary to purchase the CE in order to find out the ending of the story. The story ended in such a way that those who don't want to purchase the CE will still be satisfied with the ending of the game. This is one of the better HOG Adventure games I've played lately. Definitely worth the money to check out. September 7, 2012
Best game in a long time! Has everything that I love in a HOG/Adventure game. Worth every penny. August 31, 2012
Great Mind Teasing Game Fantastic game to play with a twist in the story line. I was So sad when the game finished. August 26, 2012
I'm surprized Awesom,now THIS is my favorite game of all time it is the king of all games FINAL CUT: DEATH ON THE THE SILVER SCREEN WWWOOOOAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SSWEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 13, 2012
Outstanding! I rarely rave about anything in online reviews since most people do that anyway which doesn't really give one a good idea about the real benefit of something but this game... WOW! The graphics, storyline, narrative, and flow are superb. I generally don't play Hidden Object games, but this one was exceptional since the objects weren't overly cluttered, obtuse, obscured, and overused. The puzzles were challenging (admittedly I had to get help to solve one of them) but in general readily solvable. Hint: frequently reference the map (room/grounds layout) during your exploration. The map is part of the your diary. April 8, 2014
Terrific graphics The art in this series is true Art Deco and that theme is shown throughout. The cars, rooms, cursors, etc. are all true to Art Deco and add tremendously to the fun of playing the game. The story is very good, and the switching scenes with the projector is fun. April 2, 2014
71-80 of 114 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.