Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Full version game
(602.13 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 116 116
Outstanding! I rarely rave about anything in online reviews since most people do that anyway which doesn't really give one a good idea about the real benefit of something but this game... WOW! The graphics, storyline, narrative, and flow are superb. I generally don't play Hidden Object games, but this one was exceptional since the objects weren't overly cluttered, obtuse, obscured, and overused. The puzzles were challenging (admittedly I had to get help to solve one of them) but in general readily solvable. Hint: frequently reference the map (room/grounds layout) during your exploration. The map is part of the your diary. April 8, 2014
Terrific graphics The art in this series is true Art Deco and that theme is shown throughout. The cars, rooms, cursors, etc. are all true to Art Deco and add tremendously to the fun of playing the game. The story is very good, and the switching scenes with the projector is fun. April 2, 2014
DEATH ON THE SILVER SCREEN- ALIVE WITH FUN This game was absolutely fun all the way through. I don't count my hours on a game, but this was no quickie. The different movie sets kept you interested. More puzzles than HOS. Some were hard, most I could figure out with some time. I liked the map, it let you know areas that needed attention, but didn't let you jump to that area (which I rather like). Colors were bright. No dark and gloomy scenes. I liked it. And have already bought The Encore. January 29, 2014
Unusually interesting! The story in this one was quite compelling (I shall anxiously await the sequel) and there was lots to do. Many, many minigames, HOS, and other, non-critical, objects to find. I am still missing a card, so watch closely! There were many beautifully done scenes to explore as the story developed. Pure fun! Enjoy! January 7, 2014
An amazingly fun game This is one of the better games my wife and I have played recently. The story line was intriguing, and being able to visit the different movie sets was fun. The graphics were nice and crisp, and the cut away scenes were done nice as well. We played in expert mode, and never had to use hints. Well done HOS, and the mini-games range from easy to difficult. Look forward to playing more games from this company. July 22, 2013
The Monster Movie Successful even though it is not full and that game is not there large,on screen function can adjust voice,two game modes are available,the characters are half real,half drawn,the game is in the art deco style with beautiful colors and beautiful light,the graphics are beautiful,the scenery is magnificent,the music is very good and suited the game. I love the animations,when you click on the correct object in a hidden object scene and it disintegrates or the noise made by an object when it is found in the inventory. This is a neat and interesting game that involves lots of places,exciting gameplay that included research on a number of maps,pictures,lamps and lighting a " mystery " trophy to find.Il not all obvious to find but it is a lot more than I enjoy,many trophies to win and some are easy to get,the longer it takes to replay the game while keeping the same profile to be others. The hidden object scenes are great,not difficult,they are not crowded,objects are made there is a good interactivity. Numerous mini-games are waiting for you and there is something for everyone,really varied difficulty we find the " usual " and other truly only,well designed,many have really enjoyed it. A visually pleasing interface which includes a complete log with the objectives,notes the father of the character,a lot of information and materials on the puzzles and among other a card that is not interactive,it indicates the place where an action is to be accomplished,the map also shows the playing time,that's fine. For players who are not interested in the collector,they will find their account in this standard edition since the developer was kind enough to include trophies as well as maps, photos ... find. Have fun with it ! June 24, 2013
Just 1 complaint! Loved this game...played both the casual and expert mode! Great puzzles, good HO's, and the adventure was pretty comprehensive...my only complaint is the point-and-click doesn't always work. I love games w/ achievements offered, but if you can't pick something up when you're pointing right at the object, it's impossible to win the achievements! Oh well!! Have fun gaming! June 21, 2013
Everything I love What a beautiful, thematic game about old cinema, mixed with astrology, and a world from a long gone era. Loved the art deco buildings, autos, and rooms. Enjoyed the abandoned movie sets to explore, and the interesting things to find and do (clicking on the cat in rapid succession for some meow rapping), and the story. The game moves along at a good pace, with a good balance of 'do now' and 'do later', and offers just enough support in expert mode for when you are stuck. I enjoyed referring to the manual for clues now and then - often they don't offer anything except a rehash of what you already know, but for this game I searched the manual as part of my play and found it had what I needed. I do wish now that I bought the CE because this is my favourite type of game and I loved playing it. However I was completely satisfied with the gameplay of the SE version, and am not partial to games running overly long anyway. I even enjoyed the actress who played the 'sister' and her crazy eyes, especially at the end. Fun, engrossing, great game! June 20, 2013
Amazing all around!! We need more games like this! Have only felt compelled to write 1 review before. This game deserves lots of kudos. LOVED the story line (I'm so tired of vampire, werewolf, & fairy tale stories), visuals and graphics, different settings to explore, etc, etc etc. Wish there were many more like this! June 19, 2013
Interesting, different and challenging. This was a very fun game. It was different than the norm. We loved the graphics and the genre and would love to see more like it. June 7, 2013
81-90 of 116 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.