Bookmark

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Published almost two hundred years ago, the novel has seen many adaptations over the years. Now, it is a fully featured Hidden Object adventure game that closely follows the plot of the book. The game involves many of the much loved characters and offers new perspectives to both the gaming genre & the story. Enjoy beautifully rendered scenes, emotive original music & compelling narrative driven gameplay.

  • Beautiful graphics
  • Variety of mini-games
  • Comprehensive hint system
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 380 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies 1.7 5 110 110
try before you buy! A game has to be pretty bad for me to write about it. This game is pretty bad. Simplistic. Very childish graphics. No 'flow' to the game. No fun at all. June 25, 2012
Bad Bad Bad I wonder sometimes why/how Big fish puts these games on. it seems this summer there has been alot of cheap looking games.Where are the great games like the puppet show's and Ravenhearst, song of the Phoenix, games that have great graphics and have some thought put in them. June 25, 2012
Terrible I managed to force myself to play the demo game for 6 minutes. This game didn't make much sense to me. The graphics plain, the music dull and too much reading. Also the HOS had items that were so small that i could barely tell what i was looking for. I wont be purchasing this game. June 25, 2012
Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies an injustice to Jane Austen Having read Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice I was curious to see what this game was like and sad to say was let down less than 5 minutes into the game. I would not take this game if offered free much less purchase the game...What a disappointment :-{ June 25, 2012
AWFUL This was an awful game. Couldn't see anything in hidden object games. Stupid dialogue. Don't waste your time July 4, 2012
This game SUCKS!!! I have never taken the time to write a review before. I hated this game so much I thought I should let other know before they wasted their time. June 25, 2012
Boaring Uninteresting and no real challenge June 25, 2012
What was that?! Love the book, hated this game. Couldn't even finish the trial. June 26, 2012
Boring... Not for me. Boring, too much talking, small objects, you dont know where to go or to find. I didnt like it although it is Jane Austen. Could be a nice game... December 27, 2013
It's like being in a Dr. Suess story only not fun There's not much more that I can add to the already poor reviews that this game has overwhelmingly received. Although beautiful in its use of soft colors and period piece items, movement from room to room is painfully slow, with each scene fading out slowly and the new room appearing slowly too. Also, when you click on an item in the hidden object scenes, the word from the list flashes for several seconds before you're allowed to collect the next item. Not only that, when doing the hidden object scenes, the 'hints' come by way of the needed item blinking for a scant few seconds. If you're not quick at scanning the entire scene for that frequently small, blinking item, then you'll have to repeat the process all over again. In addition, finding and using needed items in the rooms followed a nonsensical pattern and made progression in the storyline very difficult. This game is not that old yet it plays like it's from the 90s with its low quality. I really wanted to give it a chance and even trialed it from other sites, hoping to see a better version 'somewhere' out there but nope. It's the same version and it plays the same poor way. It's a real pity too because I love period pieces and thought the artwork and music were beautifully rendered but I just couldn't get far in the game. So overall, I cannot recommend this game because there are a hundred others that are better. I'd give it no stars if I could but the one star is for the looks and music only, not for the gameplay. September 23, 2013
101-110 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Enjoy this Hidden Object Adventure and get a new perspective to the classic story.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.