Bookmark

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Full version game
(359.44 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Published almost two hundred years ago, the novel has seen many adaptations over the years. Now, it is a fully featured Hidden Object adventure game that closely follows the plot of the book. The game involves many of the much loved characters and offers new perspectives to both the gaming genre & the story. Enjoy beautifully rendered scenes, emotive original music & compelling narrative driven gameplay.

  • Beautiful graphics
  • Variety of mini-games
  • Comprehensive hint system
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 385 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies 1.6 5 109 109
Cute game for young girls Played the demo, which only lasted 38 minutes. Regarding my title, I feel this would be a fun game for girls, ages 8 to 10 or so. You can skip through the dialog quickly using spacebar (it desired). Wouldn't buy it for myself. June 25, 2012
Oh my. Well, I read all the reviews before I played the demo which is short, about 40 minutes. It promises more and better to come, but not sure I'm ever going to see it. I agree with the reviewer who said the music grated. I also love classical music, but I couldn't find where to turn it down and it irritated more than anything. So if I buy, I'll turn sound off and play my own more melodic classical tunes. SPOILER: Game play was OK once I figured out a couple of things, get Mum dusting before I could poker the chair, etc. Lots of reading and I would prefer to get the book again and curl up with it than playing this. Maybe if it goes on sale for 2.99 just so I can see what happens. Definitely try the demo. June 25, 2012
Good Attempt To be different HOS Like some others I love Jane Austen and I was interested in trying this game. It is different in the attempt to have the characters do the work in the game. It is a unique approach to finding HOS and then using the found items. However, I found it very confusing to follow. I stumbled around and found things by accident or clicking everywhere in the scene. The game is not clear enought on how to exit rooms or to enter rooms. So I spent a good deal of the trial just learning how the game works. Someone else may have more patience than I do. Happy gaming! June 25, 2012
One lump or two? I'll start off by saying something positive - I like the music; very soft and relaxing. The scenes are visually appealing. Now for the other side of the coin. As many before me have stated... what a strange game! It could have had so much potential! If it weren't for the flash card style of characters popping in and out of the room, I might have gone further in the game. I got stumped with trying to find the third teacup. Even though I am not going to buy the game, I am really curious as to where it is hiding. Did anyone ever find it during the one hour trial? Even though I am not going to purchase, I will check out the tip forum from time to time to see if anyone reveals where it is! LOL Actually, I really wonder if some of the items are kept hidden by the game makers, until the one hour trial expires. Too bad - I think this could have been a good interactive HOG game if it were not for the above. Did BF not trial it with game testers to see if anyone at all liked it before offering it to the public? June 27, 2012
Not quite as bad as other reviews.. After reading the reviews I was waiting to be horrified but was not. If you read the instructions that pop up on the screen you won't get too lost. It explains the wax seals and the loose pages you will find in all scenes. As for the cursor, the middle turns bright green when there is something to click on. I found moving around was intuitive and when it wasn't I just clicked on doors or arrows or anything near the bottom of the screen that looked interesting. Just too much dialogue for me but lots to do if you like lots of tasks. Proably not for an inexperienced gamer or an inpatient person like me! June 27, 2012
Different sort of game Yes, this game is different from what we are used to, but what's wrong with that? The game of course is based on the book. The is too much dialogue as the characters chat back and forth. You collect hints and if you are paying attention to the cursor, don't have to do too much clicking around. The chatting is not necessary to the game and is really too much. If you know the book then the dialogue should not be needed. If you don't know the book there are better ways of letting you know the important information. I didn't hate it, but it was tedious. June 27, 2012
Needs A Way to Skip Mini Games I read all the reviews but still decided to try it as I love the story. I did figure out how to move between rooms. There is not that much to the HOS. Unfortunately I got stuck in the piano mini game as my time ran out. I can't see myself getting past it and I couldn't find any way to skip it, so there is no way I would be buying the game. July 15, 2012
I had to Download after reading the reviews Honestly the bad reviews made me download this game. There is a good bit of random clicking, however I don't mind the challenge of figuring out what to do next. The dialogue in the cartoon fashion is quite irritating and I do agree that Mr. Darcy is a bit too toad like. I don't mind the "ordering" around as that is just the type of game this is. At one time I found myself on the screen to put together the puzzle letter and couldn't find a way back out. Yes, they could have done a better job. Certainly not the worst game I have played, but not good enough for a purchase. June 26, 2012
Not as bad as I thought it would be Pride & Prejudice is based on the novel, which is rather stuffy, from what I recall from reading it many years ago (in high school in approx. 1972..lol). A great novel, but a little boring. Anyway, I agree with most that the graphics in cartoon style did nothing for the game; they should have been much better (to overcome some other bad points maybe). The fact that we have to click everywhere in a scene to know what to do is only a small problem, imo. Usually we don't get to click too much or we get penalized-not here--It's a must. I enjoyed the demo, and found the amount of reading not too distracting. Howerver, it also does get a little annoying, but not as bad as the music. The music drove me nuts..lol. The 3-star rating is for enjoyable game play, but not good enough to buy. I will, somewhat reluctantly, recommend playing the demo and making up your own mind. June 25, 2012
Leaves a lot to be desired and a Walkthrough would make up for a lot. I read a lot of reviews panning Pride & Prejudice the Game, and while I disagree with most, I do find some things that the game developers should correct. I have played the game twice now, without finding all the notelets or the pieces of Elizabeth?s diary?..and I both looked carefully with a magnifying glass and did a lot of random clicking. I think it would be a kindness of them to give us a walkthrough pointing out where all the items might be found. Second was that the games were inconsistent in the offering of a skip. The piano game gets quite frustrating the last time around and I think an update needs to be put in place that gives every game a skip. Many folks complained about the amount of reading?.and the slowness of gameplay, but I found that was not out of place with the nature of Pride and Prejudice itself. The game design itself is very inconsistent between the style of illustrations for the dialog scenes which is almost amateurish in style when compared to the detail of the other scenes in which we look for objects. This didn?t bother me as much as it did some folks, but would be made up for be the update and a walkthrough. This is definitely not a game for players who want speed and it is not very long to play either. Fans of Pride and Prejudice should play the demo fully...and get out of their heads all the characters that have graced the various films, but as a fan of all, I personally found nothing hugely objectionable.....except for the lack of a Walkthrough. July 15, 2012
11-20 of 109 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Enjoy this Hidden Object Adventure and get a new perspective to the classic story.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.