Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(496.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be wary...you’re not the only one back in town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Behind the Scenes making-of video
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector?s Edition 4.2 5 212 212
Absolutely brilliant... Period. How to describe a game that has everything and where to begin? - Let's start out with the words "custom game mode" ** That's right folks! If casual and advanced modes aren't workin' for ya, simply customize your own! You want more sparkles or none at all? Hints not charging fast enough? Tired of going for coffee while you wait for the skip button to charge? All these things and more can be customized to your liking... Don't worry, if you don't like it you can adjust it later, even from within the game! Everything from video quality to voice levels was adjustable before you ever begin ** - Widescreen is available - Voice acting which was simply amazing and spot on. I found them so believable that it actually creeped me out a little in a few places. - Movie scenes are real - Characters are real actors - Visuals/graphics were super high quality, HOS included. For example, the blackberry phone you pick up practially looks like the real deal. It's insane! - Storyline was just perfect. My heart absolutley broke for the two little twins, all from the opening story clip and it pulls you in fast. Kept my intrest from the word go. Lost some sleep playing this one well past my bed time. - Journal / Map ** Map isn't interactive so you can't click/hop to other places. It's really not that useful at all since it doesn't tell you anything except where you're standing and the name of the locations around you ** - Bonus game, although I purchased the CE I haven't played the bonus content yet. I was so impressed that I couldn't wait to post a review. Don't walk away from this one without at least trying this game! June 24, 2012
We Really Have Been Spoiled This Week!! After having watched the opening scene, I really had made up my mind to purchase this game, nevertheless I did complete the trial before pushing the buy button. I expect that this is one game that you will either love or hate, mainly because of its storyline and visuals. The story begins with a viral plague that has erupted in a town. Patient zero tuns out to be twin siblings, one has has already succumbed to the virus whilst the other has survived. She carries the antidote and you are hired to find her but there is another mysterious character who is also after her. The plot is certainly different from the demons and ghosts that we have seen and I really did like the way these devlopers integrated real live film footages along with real people in the game. What really impressed me was the option menu which is unique and I believe will be the new trend in games. You are able to adjust game features to normal or advanced or customise all your settings including how fast you want your hint to recharge, your puzzles to be skipped and the amount of sparkles you want. Now that is just so cool , KUDOS to the developers. Game features also include great voice overs that are well acted out and I did like the music which added suspense to the gameplay. Unfortunately my excitment begins to wane with regard to visuals. The Graphics were poor, grainy and at times, too blurry and this really suprised me considering the complexities that were involved with the game mechanics. I liked the artwork and atmospheric condition being what it is; alot of rain and grey clouds, that still does not justify the poor Graphics which were a major disapointment with me and I imagine will be a major complaint with many gamers as well. This game is an Adventure/HOG with unique HO scenes which I think will begin a new trend in the gaming community. HO scenes are ultra interactive whereby each item you find is used to find another object. Had the graphics been better, I would have certainly enjoyed playing them more but alas, due to poor visibility, some items were just impossible to find. As for the adventure aspect of the game, you need to collect items, use them and play some mini-games along the way. You are equiped with a diary and a map that unfortunately is not interactive. You also have to collect gold coins along the way which you use to purchase some vital items during the game. The mini-games are complex, at least the ones that I did play and instructions are not so very clear. The SG is also different with too many colors, you will understand what I mean when you refer to it. Hard-core players will definitely enjoy this game and I think that despite the visuals, Infected offers a really unique gameplay which will appeal to those who are bored of standard HOGs. I myself am definitely excited about the storyline and will take on the mission to find the girl and save the world from ultimate death. June 24, 2012
Attractive combo between Adventure and Hidden Object search The first screens got me interested immediately. A big town is being evacuated because of a severe virus threat. Chaos and tension everywhere. You're being send in to go and find a girl who presumably survived the disease that her twinsister died of. Obviously a very interesting person to the doctors and scientists eager to find out more about the cause and... a cure. The game is wellmade, the voiceovers are very realistic and the actors have been artistically changed into half-and-half cartoonic looking characters. Fitting right in the gameworld this way, better than live actors do, at least that's what I think of it. A 5 star game to me, thrilling and interesting with not too much H0 scenes. A winner! June 24, 2012
This Game will win some awards for sure This is one of the best games of the year. The Gogii team is so talented and forward thinking. Thier games are always amazing but this one is so special. I found my self really invested in this families story and was so saddened by Micheal Morrisey's story in the extra game play. This game is so perfect i cannot believe it. Not a monster or fake world, just a town in Nova Scotia with a horrible event that changes lives and all but destroys a family with a tragic story. The Morrisey family could almost be real. Be sure to watch the back story. It gives us good insight into how meticulous the Gogii team is. Thanks so much for an amazing story and game experience. I loved it. June 24, 2012
What a great game to play This is just a fun game to play. Not hard at all. You have options at start-up on easy to hard for all parts of the game. Never seen that before but all games should be like that. Music is great and graphics are super. You start playing and you do not want to stop. The HOS are different also. You have to look for items to complete all parts, different but fun and challenging. This is a game to get. May 9, 2013
this is amazing imho - WOW. First of all, the storyline of this adventure/HOG is not your typical gaming fare - no ghost, fairies, or goblins here. Think "Outbreak" or "Andromeda Strain" & you get a little closer to the basic idea, which may be off-putting to some, but it's definitely not the "same ol' stuff", & really held my interest. Like a vice grip. This game brings on a sense of urgency & even emotion as you make your way thru the adventure to it's conclusion, which for me is darn rare in a game. "Infected" was well thought out & put together, & offers some cool innovations. HOscenes are bumped up to a new & improved level in this game, as just about every item depends on interaction with others, which is fun & challenging, & could entice those who've grown cold on HOgames. Also, you have the ability to totally customize your options, including tweaking levels of play. like never before throughout the course of the game, so check that out in the demo. Overall the artwork & cinema-graphics (if that's the right term) are really great, & appropriate for the content & atmosphere, tho' some places may seem a bit dull & darker than necessary. Cutscenes//voice/acting are all phenomenally well done & truly brings the "real feel" home. The journal collects interesting info as you move. There's a map that only shows where you are, & isn't interactive. The hint system shows you where you need to go if you want some help, & minimizes the need for the SG, which imo is lacking, ie: you can't click a pic of a puzzle or scene to enlarge & visualize optimally. Mini's/ puzzles are decent, & you won't tear your hair out solving them. There's some lag between scenes at times, which wasn't terrible but did surprise me considering the general quality of the game. I played thru this game pretty fast, even tho i'm usually a slow poke 'cause i like to linger & take in the scenes. Maybe it was the urgency i felt for the characters & situation - i literally could not stop playing, it was that good. But maybe it's also a little shorter than expected for a CE. The extra gameplay is decent tho' pretty short, & i don't think necessary to the game or the plot. I usually don't care about wallpapers, etc, but (Possible Spoiler) the CE extras include a short "making of" film by the devs which gives a cool & interesting inside look at how this was put together, & i really enjoyed it. I got the CE after the demo about knocked me outta my seat & i couldn't even think about waiting for the SE. No regrets there. But I think the SE would still be really good. The implied follow up will apply to either version - and I can't wait. Mega kudos to the devs, Gogii, for this brilliant piece of work! Highly recommended. June 24, 2012
Some fresh ideas from the developers Everything I wished to say about this game and how good it is has already been said above. If you don't like the idea of your town being wiped out by a contagious infectious disease then this game will probably not suit you. The subject matter is rather gruesome. On the downside, the game is a little on the short side for a CE. The main game took me about 3 1/4 hours and the bonus play around 45 minutes. Some of the hidden objects I found to be very small and the H0 scenes grainy, though the interaction of those scenes was new and fresh. And, of course, the totally customisable gameplay is a new and great idea and I'd love to see this in other games. June 24, 2012
Amazing Game! A must have! Caught me from the beginning: cutscene shows the city infected by a virus. Two twins are hospitalized but only one survives. However, she disappeared, and she is the only key to the cure ! The configuration options already shows the excellent level of development. You can choose: - Skip tutorial and help texts - The speed of filling hint - Display - Quality (slower or faster computers) - Three modes of play Great graphics, nice sound, impressive atmosphere, many locations with plenty to do. It has map and journal. Good amount of HOS really interactive - each object found helps to find another. Some mini games are not really challenging, like killing bees or rotate circles to make a figure. Others, despite known, are difficult, as to turn on light bulbs. It has 8 chapters + bonus. An immersive game that provides excellent enjoyment and entertainment! Highly recommended! June 24, 2012
What a great game I just finishd the demo and I bought the game. This is such a great game with good VO, a great storyline . The fact that you can custom your game is nice. So far the HOS were at first hard to understand the context but when you get the hang of it it is so unique that you love it. The minigames are in beetween easy to hard but douables. The SG is very efficient and keep your page, The beginning is so real that my husband tought it was real news. This is done with real actors and cutscene frrom real reports or movies. It has been a while since we got an intense game like that and it is really appreciate. The graphics are sharps . I expect many hours of good play. Thank you for that close to real game , It is really appreciate. I really reccommend this game for those who are intrigued with virus and biowelfare. June 24, 2012
Gogii just raised the bar This game has it all. Stunning graphics, compelling story, well developed characters, great voice overs, pleasant soundtrack with well chosen sound effects. HOS are half hidden object / half puzzle, what a concept! It's just a well developed, well thought out game done by talented people. Can't wait for part 2 June 24, 2012
1-10 of 212 Reviews prev 2345...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.