Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(496.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be wary...you’re not the only one back in town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Behind the Scenes making-of video
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector?s Edition 4.2 5 212 212
Excellent, but WAY too short The good was very good. Great subject matter, even though it *could* have had that lonely grey desolate "mad max" feeling, which could have been used as an excuse to be lazy with the artwork, it wasn't. The scenes were well rendered. And believe it or not, for this type of topic, it didn't feel lonely; there were actually other characters with whom to interact! The puzzles were okay, but the HOGs were Unique! You use found objects to manipulate other objects, AWESOME TWIST! Voice acting was terrific as were the cut scenes which featured real actual film segments. Sadly, there were a very limited amount of scenes, causing the game to feel quite linear at times. Many times you found yourself with only a couple of objects in your inventory, again giving it a one dimensional feel. But the worst part of all was just how short the game is. I started playing last night for a couple of hours & finished in today in just around another hour. Not just kind of short, RIDICULOUSLY SHORT! It seems as if the designers spent so much time on the Incredible cut scene production & skimped out on the game play content. I would recommend it because of all the good elements, but would only Highly recommend it if it were longer. Great effort, add to the length next time. June 28, 2012
Fun hidden object game good game wish it was longer than an hour i cant afford to pay for full version. September 2, 2012
Way to short I loved this game and the story line. Was very disappointed; way to short for a CE. Graphics, music and hints great. I would wait till the SE comes out for the length and money. July 2, 2012
High production values. Short on play time. Recommended. Infected: The Twin Vaccine is one of the best looking games on Big Fish. The production values are some of this best you will see in a game at this price point. The story line is interesting and given some emotional depth by the quality of the voice acting. There is an unusual new hidden object mechanic that has potential but is not quite there yet. And the game is a lot of fun. The problem, as with so any Big Fish offerings in this genre is the game is very short. Let?s start with the good. This is a great looking game and it is a lot of fun. In the Collector?s Edition extras?and this is one game where getting the Collector?s Edition makes sense?is a short video showing how they made the game. They made use of a lot of high quality full motion video with live actors and they shot a lot of the backgrounds on location rather than creating them in the computer or in a studio. Some other games have tried this as well, but this one does it very well. It doesn?t look cheap like so often happens. Add to the very good physical and voice acting, especially by Michael and Carl. They are memorable both in appearance and in character and you will want to see more of them and know more about them. All of the graphics, video and narration do a great job of conveying the atmosphere that the designers intended. The puzzles on the whole make sense and are solvable by real people using real logic. Not too many ?no one in their right mind would have thought of that? solutions. While challenging, I found I did not need to be overly dependent on the hint button or the strategy guide. Now the OK. There is a new hidden object mechanic here. Every object in a hidden object scene has an actual purpose toward completing the scene. No more just looking for something completely random like an armadillo because it is in the list of things to find. Now the armadillo will be needed to find more things in the scene making it feel a little bit more purposeful and makes the whole hidden object scene feel like more of a large, organic puzzle. This is a great idea and if others pick this up, it could really move the genre forward. The problem with this initial stab at the idea is that so many of the objects that are called for are used in ways that feel bolted on, and not organic. The idea is a good one, but it needs a lot more polishing and thought to become what it can be. That being said, the game is worth playing to just to experience what the designers were attempting to do since it is very different and very interesting. Now the downsides. Once again, the game is too short. There are maybe 3 hours of game play in here with the extra content in the Collector?s Edition. That is simply underwhelming. Do get the Collector?s Edition for the added gameplay though. While the gameplay itself is less inspired than the main game, it is better than most of the extra content you find in Collector?s Editions, and it gives some clever backstory as to why certain objects are found where they are in the main game. Finally you will find out why some key for a car is hidden behind what is otherwise a random panel. The game itself is incredibly linear. While that is an issue with many of these types of games, this one is particularly inflexible. You are almost pushed in one direction at all times, with limited open exploration flexibility. It may be that this keeps the game more accessible for casual players, but I found it a little too planned out. Finally, like so many of these games, there are the occasional unnecessary make-work mechanics. Expect to spend time dragging coins one by one into slots on vending machines and the like. Dragging 12 coins one at a time is just annoying. Also expect to use a hose to put out fires. The game wants you to hold the hose on the fire while a bar disappears. There is no skill to this?just time passing. It is a silly mechanic and it totally unnecessary, All in all, I recommend this game. It?s fun. It?s engaging. It?s well-produced and has some innovative game mechanics. The downsides are it is too short and a little too linear. That being said, most Big Fish aficionados will enjoy it and this is one game where getting the Collector?s Edition is worth the extra money. September 1, 2012
Good game, but too short I really liked this game, but it ended too quickly. The bonus game is good, too. August 19, 2012
Play this Game I really liked the premise for this game. The graphics were very interesting and I was intrigued by the authors video regarding how they accomplished their final product. I loved the attitude captured by the developers for the main characters. The marking of the areas to dig with an X was a bit annoying. There are other more subtle ways to get us to look in a specific area. Overall, I am very anxious to see what they develop next. I will most definitely be purchasing it. August 4, 2012
Very Enjoyable but Very Short I really enjoyed playing the game but I wanted to play it a lot longer. It only took a few hours to complete. July 26, 2012
fun HOG game very good game but finished it in 5hrs!! and that was on advanced... would still recommed, but be warned, it is easy. July 14, 2012
Excellent and Compelling HOG The storyline is compelling and a bit heartbreaking, doubly so after playing the bonus chapter. I really couldn't tear myself away from this game, and I'm one who usually has to take a break after about 30-40 minutes. The HOG scenes are very well done. The artwork for the whole game, and the music, are both amazing. The mini-games are mostly challenging without being too difficult. Everyone has commented on the adjustable difficulty settings. You can change the speed that the hints reload or that you can skip a minigame, and control how much a special area sparkles. Wow. This as well as the usual settings for music, voice, and overall sound. You get a map but it doesn't let you jump around, only shows you where you are and have been. Things you find are kept neatly organized. Cut scenes can be skipped easily. Some of the shorter ones use real video, which adds authenticity to the mix. The extras include a "making of" video which I highly recommend. It's interesting (at least, to me) to see how they put various parts of the game together. Overall an excellent game. My only complaint is that I'd like it to be a little longer. July 10, 2012
Disappointed After reading the previous reviews and seeing the 5-star rating (at the time) I couldn't wait to play, but I quit before the time was up, bored and disappointed. Pros: 1. The game setup is unique, very customizable, allowing the player to choose his level of just about everything. Very nice! 2. The HOG scenes are very interactive, which I like. And every item to be found is a useful item- what a switch from junk pile lists that just extend the game time. 3. The story is completely different--a medical mystery. What a relief from the dark occult themes dominating games recently. The Cons: 1. The game-play moves were too obvious and too linear--no suspense. Need a key? There's a key right away. 2. Some of the tasks, though obvious what you were expected to do, made little sense. For example, [SPOILER] why would you have to use a can opener on a coffee can that had already been opened and something hidden in it? Or why would you have to put a license plate on a freight truck that had been in use until recently quarantined, and why would having a license plate in place open a secret compartment on the outside of the truck? 3. The HOG scenes that I forced myself to finish seemed to be almost mono-chromatic, lots of gray and sepia tones, which are hard on older eyes and not very visually stimulating. I like colorful games that make me want to sit and take in the scenery. 4. In spite of the fact that I found the plot premise intriguing, it was impossible for me to get or stay immersed in the story / game because every single scene change involved a black screen pause in-between for several seconds. That's a deal-killer for me. Sorry I couldn't agree with all the wonderful reviews that got me so excited. The thought and innovation that went into the options of the game, and the interesting story concept are appreciated. And perhaps the game-play improves further on; I quit after about a half-hour, I think, because I was just plain bored and irritated at the black screens. June 24, 2012
151-160 of 212 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.