Bookmark

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(496.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be wary...you’re not the only one back in town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Behind the Scenes making-of video
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1705 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector?s Edition 4.2 5 212 212
I really want to give it a higher rating, but ... in good conscience, I can't. First, I had the opportunity to beta this game and when I saw it available today, I had high hopes. I wanted to see how the story progressed and see how live acting games have improved. Technically, this game rocks! The behind the scenes was interesting. SPOILER: The bonus chapter was a prologue about the Dad, but, unfortunately, it pretty much rehashed the game. I think I would have much rather learned how the virus might have been overcome or how it spread. The biggest problem with this game is that a CE should have a full Strategy Guide, and this one quit where the beta game ended. Until BF states this has been fixed, save your money. It is useful in areas that don't quite make sense. I played this game at the most challenging level and found it relatively challenging in a few places. It only took me a couple hours to complete the game. I get the feeling that the developers were more about the technical fete than the game play itself. It was a lot of back and forth in several places. Finally, a big pet peeve of mine is spelling congratulations with a "d". Ugh. June 24, 2012
No challenge and nothing new. Short game too I couldn't believe that I'd finished the game, excluding the bonus in two and a half hours which I think is disgusting for a collectors edition price. The game did run very smoothly and the graphics were excellent too but apart from that there's nothing I can really say to compliment the game. There are three modes of play to choose from and I played on the middle one although I wish I had played on the hardest now as the game was very easy and hardly any mini games at all. Overall I am extremely disappointed and wish I hadn't bought it. Still, I can't win em all. June 24, 2012
Tiebreaker--It's a Matter of What You Like--or Dislike-- in a Game. Read the reviews--pros & cons & tried demo. Turned music volume off as too mind-boggling repetitious for me. Can understand rave reviews based on game mechanics, however, I purchase a game based on my own preferences and the core of the game as I call it which, of course, slightly varies according to each game. The plot is very good, yet, could not hold my interest and the game play moved too sluggish for me--meaning there's no "Wow! I gotta know what's happening next!" Also and more importantly, read reviews that game length is rather short for CE. Once I start a game, like to know there is plenty of time to really get in there and enjoy gaming. For example: currently playing "House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets" and "Our Worst Fears: Stained Skin" and the game lengths are quite right! Like a good novel, once I start, would like that it's difficult to put down! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- Recommend you try! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- June 26, 2012
A bit easy!! Overall, an ok game. Played the trial and purchased the full game based on the good ratings it'd already received. However, I am by no means an expert in these games but I did find it quite easy, even on the more advanced settings which I now choose for every game. Don't think the 'hint' button or 'strategy guide' was used once!! It's just 'ok'...... June 25, 2012
Sadly, I really didn't enjoy this game I had such high hopes because of everyone else loving this game. I played the trial and did not like it very much. I thought the graphics were boring and the storyline was just "ok." I played on the hardest level of challenge via the adjustment settings at the start of the game. It just didn't excite me at all. I've also been playing these games for years. Sorry, but I will be fishing for another game!! June 25, 2012
Why get ecstatic over this game? Sorry folks, but I really don't see why you should get ecstatic over this game. Because you can customize it? OK, that's good; I played with no sparkles, etcetera, etcetera... but in the end, what's the big deal? The whole game is so linear that you can't go wrong, never, sprakles or no sparkles. All the objects are to be found within arm's reach... and in the most unlikely places at that. And if you need to dig something up, be sure to find a big, very big X marking the spot. I have a fair amount of "willing suspension of disbelief" when it comes to playing casual games, but this one really beats them all. OK, I very much liked the iHOS... they were really good in the main game, but... absolutely absent in the bonus game. Moreover, talking about the bonus game, the dev's use exactly the same scenes and throw in some new objects. So, nothing much to get excited about in the bonus game. And, to top it all... the game was way, way, way too short for a CE. At best, I would give this game, including the bonus chapter, a SE... which would more or less be fair for the customer. No, even if I spent a few agreeable hours, playing this one, I cannot recommend it, certainly not as a CE. Anyway, in this parade of ecstatic comments about this game, my voice will be lost like that of he who shouts in a desert. But that's OK, I have had my say. LOL July 12, 2012
Too Short to be Sweet Overall, I thought the game was alright, with a decent story line, less the ghosts, curses, etc..with good graphics and simple puzzles, if simple puzzles are your cuppa. My biggest disappointment was in how short the game was. I got the impression that the devs were trying to finish it up too quickly, so the next installment could be made. Not worth the investment as a CE. Maybe part 2 will be longer with a bit more to it? July 2, 2012
Half good This is a very good production with live actors and artistic rendering of real scenes. Too bad it was also supposed to be a game. The game part was poorly designed with some really dumb object usage and inconsistencies. The HOS were interesting, I thought. At least in the main game, they are all interactive - not so in the bonus chapter. Speaking of the bonus chapter, it is a prequel to the main story, and there are some inconsistencies. One really good thing is the customizing of difficulty - something that all games should adopt. It's really too bad that this wasn't a better game after all that effort in production. I can't recommend this game, particularly at the CE price July 1, 2012
Great Game, Morbid Story Line Nothing in the storyline made me laugh or even smile. It was just plain sad and dark. It bothered me. The game itself was well done and but not too challenging. Sometimes I had to backtrack to figure out where to go next. At times the challenges were spread around so you needed to collect pieces in more than one scene. I've played lots of HOG and many times I knew what was next before it happened. There were a few puzzles but nothing really new or different. I would not have bought this game except it was free on the last buy one get one free. I would only recommend it if you don't get involved in the storyline and are still a intermediate or less HOG player. July 4, 2012
Very Disappointed This game is just okay. I could have been a bit more challenging. I'm also very disappointed in this game because I finished it so quickly that it really seems to be a waste of 2 game credits when it' sonly 1 game credit worthy! July 3, 2012
161-170 of 212 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.