Bookmark

Night In The Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the path of a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims. There are many clues and suspects, but only the most inquisitive will discover the incredible truth. Do you have what it takes to stop the killer before he strikes again?

  • Immersive gameplay
  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Solve the mystery, before it's too late!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Night In The Opera

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Night In The Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Night In The Opera 3.3 5 64 64
Love this game Although the instructions are a little unclear, I really REALLY like this game! It mixes Match 3 and Hidden Object games really well. The hour trial flew by, and I am definitely going to buy it. June 27, 2012
Awesome Game This is one different game i have ever played I do Hope the dev's come out with more games like this one, You have to puit on your thinkingh cap with this game..Thx dev's for all your hard work and time Kuddo's bigfish.. July 28, 2012
Good operatic experience!!!! It was lovely listening to the excerpts from the various operas. It was such a bonus and it was an enriching experience to get an opera after clearing the Match 3 levels. This game was fun as it combined both the HOS and Match 3. The bonus from the Match 3 were also very interesting!!!....All in all, this game was addictive. I found the match 3 very challenging. Good game.....thank you so much BIGFISH!!!!! December 15, 2013
Really good HOG/ match3 game I enjoyed this game. Besides the match 3 game, there are parts of HOG and quest where you have to find bonuses to use in match 3 and get from match 3 levels items to use to help you further along your quest.The graphics are amazing and the story is really interesting. July 9, 2012
HOG? M3? Either Way, I Liked It! At first I was a bit confused as to what this game was; HOG or Match 3, but since I am a fan of both, I really did not mind at the ambiguity of the game mechanics and found myself enjoying the game as I played on. We begin with our story which is a who-done-it murder mystery that takes place at the Opera House. Someone has poisoned our Prima Dona and behind it is a mad killer who has come up with a unique way to steal voices. The graphics are sharp and clear and I did like the art work. There is nothing really outstand about the visuals but I really did like the music. There are no voice-overs but the music is great. For classical buffs out there, you have the treat of collecting albums from famous operas and you can actually play them on the gramaphone. Kudos for this wonderful feature. Menu options include two game modes: Timed or Relax Mode and as you begin you quest as the Detective, you find your self solving the case by playing HO scenes that are interactive, also there is the adventure element where you use items you pick up along the way and best yet, you have M3 games to play. Now here is where the confusion begins. The instruction are a bit off as to how to play the M3 games because there are so many bonuses to collect. Also there is a store where you can buy your power ups as well. The match game boards basically are the same but I really did love the Theatre masks and although I have yet to figure out what the Coffee Pot on the bottom right is used for, I am definitely intrigued. Over all the game is not altogether difficult to play; the HO Scenes are junk-piled, visuals are good and some items are difficult to spot. The hint system works quickly. There are no mini-games to play, In stead you play the M3 games in order to move on. I just wished the game instructions were a bit more clear, but I nevertheless, I just threw myself into the game and really enjoyed myself. I do recommednd this game for M3 fans as well as for HOG fans. I loved the music and I am also curious as to who the culprit is. 4 Thumbs up for Night at the Opera. June 27, 2012
Night in the Opera My review is based on casual mode. You can play timed or casual, so I always like that. I don't like timed modes. I did purchase the game, so I'm not playing a demo. The only thing I had a little difficulty with is when you get to the Match 3 screens, there are like clown faces and masks, and some kinda looked similar (in my opinion) when you are trying to go through Match 3 as fast as you can (even though I don't play the timed option). But I like Match 3 games. This is a mix of Match 3 and HOs, it's both in one. So if you hate Match 3, you won't like this. Or if you are tired of hidden objects (like me), you will get both worlds in this game. I like that. Breaks it up. I'm enjoying the game. So if you like Match 3 you'll like it, if you like hidden objects I think you'll like it. If you like both, you are in luck. June 27, 2012
FABULOUS!...NITE AT OPERA... I was quite amused that the game was listed as a M3 but detail of game was HOPA?...Not even a glue in the screenshots were given...Well am always up for a 'different' M3 and this was it! After u get the flow of how it works it is totally addictive. Starts with a little H0 then into figuring out the clues u will need as the 'detective'...then go to play the M3 for money to shop at the store...also a nice feature is the opera music once u find the album...am not a 'opera nut' but was raised with classical music...game has music u just do not have to be annoyed with ...very nice! O! I thought the 'dev' logo was on an A++ list for beauty and creativity...graphics in game are a 'visual' plus! * * * * * Well gotta go buy this one! * * * * * Opera may not be your 'taste in music' but this games is worth the 'try it'! June 27, 2012
Almost a 5 for me Great idea to have ho and match 3 together for those who like both (like me). instructions are clear once you find them not sure why i had a problem - there are 2 ways to see instructions - the ? (upper left) shows a scroll where you click on adventure for ho explanation and match 3 for that explanation, from there it is easy and straight forward. Once you have earned a match 3 item (scissors, perfume, bomb, etc) it will notify you that the store is open and one can buy up to 9 'power ups' - nice touch. The masks are too similar and some might have trouble trying to get a match- really should be different colours that stand out. Good colour, graphics, records are a nice touch. My complaint is timed vs relaxed. I am so used to clicking expert on the games that i clicked timed and there is no way to change it without starting as a new player #really, in 2012 that feature locks you in without being able to return to menu for change#. The similarity of masks and the slowness at times of the match 3 #4 or 5# make it difficult the clear the board without numerous tries plus the items that one purchases at the store don't always work #might be #purposely# the area of the board that limits one or they just aren't working. So i'm still debating whether to start over so i can get relaxed or persevere. Note: not to take up too much time when starting game the trick is to click PLAY when it sparkles #after tutorial#. hard to make a decision based on the demo but for ho/match 3 folks & relaxed mode it is great. Matouk June 27, 2012
Annoyed I Had to Stop Playing Long enough to Buy I'm not a fan of voice-overs--in fact, I turn all sounds nearly all the way down before I even begin a game--but when I realized I was (barely# hearing the Habanera, that was all it took; I knew I had to buy this game #okay, if it had a been a bit of Wagner, I might still be on the fence, but the developers were too clever to make that mistake.) Plus, the idea of making clues and needed items available in a combination of hidden object, match three and adventure play was irrestible. Oh, and the graphics are clear, bright and beautiful. June 27, 2012
Yeah! A Match-3 Game & Hidden Objects Too . . . Its been a while since there has been a M3 worth purchasing. This is a pretty good one and somewhat different. Not like most M3 where you earn bonus as you go, this one, you have to not only earn them, you then have to purchase them. The game is timed and relaxed. I played timed. The time is for the M3 not the hidden objects. There are mini-games. I played the full demo and only one mini-game so far. The storyline is presented at the beginning and you have to solve the murder as you go. If you like M3 this is a good one. If you're looking for more hidden object play, there is less of this. I was so into the game that the demo was up before I knew it. Off to purchase to keep playing! June 27, 2012
11-20 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Night In The Opera

Follow a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.