Bookmark

Night In The Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the path of a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims. There are many clues and suspects, but only the most inquisitive will discover the incredible truth. Do you have what it takes to stop the killer before he strikes again?

  • Immersive gameplay
  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Solve the mystery, before it's too late!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Night In The Opera

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Night In The Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Night In The Opera 3.2 5 65 65
Night in the opera I like this mixed of a match3game and a hidden objekt.Only missed a good instrucctuion before start,for it is so new playing this both in one game. The opera music ,you get as a bonus, is realy good,maybe it would be nice if you could hear it during the game or choose one of them. Alltogether interesting mixed,we like it June 28, 2012
It would have been 5 stars, but... I love both HOGs and Match 3s, so this game was right up my alley. As an added bonus, I'm also a classical music/opera fan. The Match 3 boards get more and more challenging as the game progresses, with more tile varieties. Some of the varieties do look a bit too similar, though, particularly when covered with tape. The ambient music is okay, except for one cut that just drove me mad and I had to mute. You can play in relaxed mode. If a developer doesn't offer that option the game is a guaranteed "no buy" for me. The hidden object scenes are moderately challenging, and not too "junk pile." More like a messy desk... The reasons I've only given it 4 stars instead of 5 are the tutorial (which shouldn't even be called a tutorial) and the hint system. If you want to know exactly what a bonus does, click on the "?" in the upper left hand corner while you're in the hall. And of all the bonuses they have I've only found 2 that are really useful. (I rarely use them anyway, preferring to try to clear a board on my own. But sometimes...!) Hints work fine in hidden object scenes, but once you've gotten an object that you need to interact with in the story it's utterly useless. All it does is tell you to interact with something or look elsewhere. Also, some of the interactions are infuriating, in that if you don't place the object EXACTLY where the game wants it you fail and have to keep trying. To summarize, I found this a very enjoyable game that offered some challenges, but with the problems mentioned above. All in all, I would recommend it. July 23, 2012
A change from the ordinary! This game doesn't know if it wants to be a HOG, M3 or adventure. How about all three??!! I find it refreshing to have a different game for a change. If you don't like M3, then this game isn't for you. For me, it's a buy. June 27, 2012
Best 3 Match Game So Far~! Hi Fishes~! I didn't know if I would really like this game, as I have heard bad reviews. HAHAHAHAHA I have learned to try games out for myself and this was just wonderful!!XOXOXO GREAT MUSIC AND HOURS OF FUN! Nice story too. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. You can find a walk through, but really don't need it, just don't give up right away. Thanks Big Fish! September 25, 2012
Innovative I really like a good match-3 game. The untimed ones are relaxing and can be played a few levels at a time to unwind and let go of the stress of the day. This is a good match-3 game but on its own as a match-3, I would not have considered it great. I was very pleased to see that in addition to the match-3 game play there is a mystery story, hidden object scenes, a few puzzles and some adventure aspects to the game. I applaud the game developer for their imagination and innovation. The artwork in the HOG scenes and in the cut scenes is excellent. The story has a good amount of twists and turns for a mystery although I found the ending a bit weak. It looked like we were set up for some sort of puzzle at the end and nothing materialized. I enjoyed my time playing this game and I liked being pulled along by the story. As you play the HOG scenes and the match-3 levels at various times you are given objects. Some of the objects are inventory items to be used in the game to help solve the mystery. Some of the objects are music records that you can listen to in the music room. Some of the items are power ups that help you along in the match-3 games. Overall I enjoyed the game. July 23, 2012
More than a match 3 This one has more going on than a match game. Your must solve a murder. During the match 3 when all of the objects are matched there are other objects that must be brought to the bottom. Sometime not easy. In between the matching are hidden objects games, so this one held my interested. Even though I didn't get too far with the trial I found it very intertaining and wanting more. Would likely buy this one. December 27, 2012
so-so game it's a M3 and adventure game together. more M3 than anything. you jump back and forth. not overly long and it's not the hardest game i have ever played. hints recharge quickly and you don't really need them. they don't point out anything anyway. it's a good mindless game to play for a period of time. really no cons to it. September 1, 2012
A bit different than other match 3/hidden object games I actually liked this game. I suppose one of the reasons is because I love classical music and the selections in the music room appealed to me. I liked it that I can select one and listen to it anytime. Another plus were the nice, clear, and colorful graphics and very important to me, the game had no occult themes at all. I didn't recall any voice-overs, though, which I would have liked. My only real complaint was that the match 3 games far out numbered the hidden object scenes and had to be completed in order to progress in the game. At least, they weren't timed! If they had been-with no relaxed option-I never would have purchased it. I like some match 3 games but I would have liked to see more of an even balance of them with the hidden object scenes. Over all, I enjoyed the game and would reccommened that you at least play the trial. July 6, 2012
My night at the Opera Its a cute game. Much different that Bejeweled type of game. If you like Match 3 games you might like this, a little mix of Hos games and Match 3. I wished it had been longer. July 9, 2012
I loved It Best of m3 and hog....my two favorite. This is a very good game if you want to relax and not have to think to much. Fun game. July 29, 2012
21-30 of 65 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Night In The Opera

Follow a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.