Bookmark

Night In The Opera

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the path of a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims. There are many clues and suspects, but only the most inquisitive will discover the incredible truth. Do you have what it takes to stop the killer before he strikes again?

  • Immersive gameplay
  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Solve the mystery, before it's too late!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Night In The Opera

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Night In The Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Night In The Opera 3.3 5 64 64
so-so game it's a M3 and adventure game together. more M3 than anything. you jump back and forth. not overly long and it's not the hardest game i have ever played. hints recharge quickly and you don't really need them. they don't point out anything anyway. it's a good mindless game to play for a period of time. really no cons to it. September 1, 2012
A bit disappointed I was kind of disappointed with this game. I knew it was a match 3, but I didn't think I would need to play THAT much. Good Parts: Graphically, the game is great. The graphics are really detailed, and well designed. A great musical number for the game. A really good storyline. Classic murder at the opera house. Should have had some voice-overs though. OK Parts: The match 3 was fun, but to pass the level you had to be really quick. When I got bored, there was no way to exit the match 3 and continue the investigation. Bad Parts: The completion of the match 3 scenes should've focused on how muchyou matched, not how quickly. This really annoyed me as I am not quick. Overall, that sour note is enough to turn me off the game. I recommend it for fast players only. June 27, 2012
It's all right,but I found it a bit quirky. I didn't get the hang of it right away. There's no real explanation of what you need to do or where you need to go. You get to the diva's dressing room and then click around until you find something. The storyline begins with a poisoning of the opera company's diva. You now have to find the murderer in one night. You are a detective and you play a match3 until you are through with the current level. Then you get go to her dressing room and try to find out what to do there. It's not an HO scene but you eventually pick up some stuff. The second level nets you a bunch of flasks with different colored liquids in them and this triggers a minigame. This is as far as I got in the demo. It was a bit confusing as you really had to hunt and click to find out how to test for the poison and even then, it didn't always want to work right. It was an interesting game and I wish the demo had been longer. I would have liked to have seen what else the game contained. It's definitely worth a try. The music is beautiful and there is a music room where you can play the record albums you collect. That is so neat! It is really heavy on the match-3 aspect so if you don't care for match-3 you're not going to like this one. June 27, 2012
Fun for Match 3 Lovers This game is a bit tedious due to the frequent jumps back and forth from the story to the Match 3 challenges. Really good idea and different than most mystery HOG, but save it for a slow afternoon. June 28, 2012
Interesting Hybrid Game But Not Enough For Opera Buffs [b]Based on Demo Only:[/b] I was able to play 45 minutes of Night IN The Opera before RL (real life) called to me. The game is a strange combination of an Adventure murder mystery, a bit of a HOG (can't remember what you call this type of HOG) and a lot Match3 (which, thankfully, I like). Most of the music soundtrack sounds like ersatz classical. During the Match3s it is especially grating. The Match3s tiles seem very small compared to other games which was also a problem for me..that and the fact that the Match3 games weren't very fun. The time to load scenes seemed interminable. The game just has a really slow, draggy feel to it. The graphics were nice including the cut scene at the beginning. I wish there had been voice overs. I will probably buy Night In The Opera because I am an opera buff but it doesn't seem to have been designed with the classical music/opera lover in mind June 30, 2012
A different type of game The summary of the game calls this game a 'thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game', but it was more of a Match 3 than a HOG or Adventure Game, nor was it exactly 'thrilling'. It was different in that it combined aspects of HOS with Match 3, but I found the HOS to be a little incomprehensible - there were some objects more hidden than others and it was sometimes difficult to find the object that would assist you in uncovering these. The Match 3 puzzles were pretty straight forward, but one thing I did find annoying was that when you are playing on 'timed' mode, as I was, if you take too long pondering a move a hint would be flashed at you. I prefer to ask for my hints, not have them given to me, when I'm just pondering which move to make next. The music was pleasant and not overly intrusive, with a mixture of classical type music, and light jazz. There was a 'whodunnit' aspect to the game also, and different objects and clues were given after each set of M3 and HOS. This wasn't a bad game, but not worth a credit from my point of view. Maybe I'll purchase it when it comes as a DD, as it could be good for a change once in a while. June 29, 2012
Could get old quite quickly I only played the demo of this and by the time I got to the end, I was already getting bored. That's a shame because the idea of a part-HOG/part-match 3 really appeals to me and I was excited when I downloaded it. I played on the relaxed mode because going against clock irritates me, I like to take in the scenary! ;-) It's a shame, maybe someone could tweak this idea and come with something a little more dynamic. June 28, 2012
Makings of a great game? I had to give up after ten minutes. No HO's during ten minutes, no voice overs and had to hit a button top left to get back into hallway. The hint button did not help me to figure out what to do next. If they could amp up the hint button and throw in some HO's that would be great and then I would probably sing its praises. June 27, 2012
Review Of Night In The Opera I am not much of a HO fan. I am a Match 3 Fan. I love the Match 3 features but there is to much HO for me. So although I played the 1 hour much of the time was wasted on HO stuff. The music was great, it is nice in a game to have the music change. I have beaten Aztec, Luxor 5th Passage, Inca Ball and would have beaten Birds Town by now but I keep starting over. I also in the day beat Magic Laterns and Runic. So I can Match 3 Regular or Marble Popper. Its never great fun for me but some HO is ok such as the HO in Around The World In 80 days. The Match 3 format in this game is good. The prompts could be better and easier to understand. I don't like the Name Line because when I play against my self I use my name and date. The graphics are good. Overall it is a 3 and I won't buy it because of the HO. A total Match 3 version would be nice. July 3, 2012
confusing concept When i first saw this, i was a little confused as BF had classed it as Match 3 yet it looked like a HO game. Well it is both. A prima opera singer has been murdered and you are the detective who has to find the killer. Except for some reason, every now and then there are a series of Match 3 games. All you get after these is a 'vinyl' so you can listen to opera. Not really worth the effort as the match 3's are a trifle dull. The graphics are good, and the music is ok if you keep the music up #which i dont# but the game in a bit confused and not much fun. June 27, 2012
31-40 of 64 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Night In The Opera

Follow a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.