Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1344 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 149 149
Worth it...buy it I enjoyed this game. Not quite as much as Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix, but it was definitely a good game and worth the purchase. July 29, 2012
not bad but not great Really would have liked to give 3.5 stars, liked this game, but dislike any game that hurts animals, so that tempered my enthusiasm. HOS pretty good, but puzzles too easy. At least the story made sense and flowed, unlike so many other CE's lately. I would definitely try this developer's next game. July 20, 2012
Terrific Game Loved this game. Great storyline. July 19, 2012
Really Very Good! From the opening screen of a cozy winter village, you get a sense that you're walking into a Christmas Card. The graphics and scenes are top notch, rich, vibrant, colorful, detailed. The HOG scenes are great in that they're not too cluttered, almost everything is visible (except for a couple of unfair overlays, but no big deal), there are some good, logical object-on-object finds. Most of the game kept your interest. You never really felt lost. The objects and objectives were pretty logical. The story unfolded fairly well through clues and other notes as you went along. About a third of the way through the game, it got pretty climatic, so I thought it was over, but then it continued on. This was a pretty big plus that there was more to do. But it was also at this point, that I had to use the HINT button a few times as for where to go next. Overall the story was pretty good, the cutscenes were nice, and the game was very good. My only real complaint is that you only really got to interact with characters in the very beginning & near the end, so you got quite a lonely feel. I know there are many of these types of games with next to no characters at all, but I just wish there were more interactions is all. I haven't yet played the Bonus Chapter so with it included I'd have to say the length of the game is another plus. Well done. July 17, 2012
Interesting HOS I didn't think I would enjoy this game just from reading the game description but based on the reviews I decided to give it a chance and once I started it I found myself enjoying it. I didn't feel that there were too many HOS in it and the story was oddly interesting not to mention I loved the dogs in this game. I didn't have a need for the SG really so apart from the interesting bonus chapter I don't know if it's worth the buy for the CE. One downside I had with this game was the characters, I hated how they looked but I didn't let that take away from the fun of the game. The rest of the visuals were wonderful though. Also I thought the ending was rather abrupt but these are all just my thoughts and overall if you like having a SG (whether you use it or not) and found the trial fun I recommend this game for a buy ^_^ July 17, 2012
Visual Treat As a dog lover, I didn't care for the theme of this game, but artistically it was well done. Lots of HOS, well done. The puzzles were a bit off the wall, but the designers did a decent job. I appreciate the amount of work that went into drawing and creating the many scenes, but I believe the artists were handicapped by the theme itself. The background music was easy listening. July 15, 2012
Not as much fun as I thought it would be This game started out as a cute game.....That's what I expected. It's more on the darker side. Music wasn't that terrifc....just repetative. Beautiful grafics!!! Hidden object scenes were challenging. The puzzles were just okay.....I didn't need to skip any....but then I usually don't anyway. It's a very long game....I did have to check the guide to figure out where to go. All and all .....it's okay, but I won't be playing it again. I wish that whoever made this game would've put a touch of "fun" into it. After the puppy disappears, the whole story is kinda on the dark side. I'm a dog lover and seeing dog bones in the surgery room was not appealing. Should've been more fun.......in a 'funny' sort of way. July 13, 2012
Cute Dogs The game was fun. Graphics were good. Dogs were cute. The only downside for me, I am not a fan of finding an item and going all the way on the other side to place it. That is only my personal opinion. Otherwise, it is an excellent game and I would recommend it. July 12, 2012
Pretty Good Thought the game was pretty good value for money. I did find the actual game a challenge, but the mini-games were quite easy. It has a good hint feature and the strategy guide which is great. I don't like games where there is a lot of going back to old scenes as it can get a bit tedious and there is a lot of that in this game but then I found the map and the game starting moving pretty quickly after that. I thought the game has one of the best bonus chapters I have played, it took me about 1 hour or so to finish and was quite complex which was good as that is what you are paying nearly double for a CE game. The storyline was interesting and original. July 12, 2012
Who let the dogs out.....? Great story, but kind of all other the place looking for the lost dog while encountering a bunch of mongrels. kept wondering who was watching the kids....? Good VOS, nice music, lots of HOS, a bit fuzzy and interactive, but easy. Very slow screen changes. Good puzzles. Map for jumping to other locations. Enjoyable 6 plus hours on casual play. July 11, 2012
111-120 of 149 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.