Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1344 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 150 150
I really did love it I played the demo, found it challenging, story line interesting, and I was sorry when the hour of playing was up. It was a mixture of hard and/or mildly quirky puzzles. The scenery was great, the figures were simple. I am used to the more life-like characters, so this was disappointing. However, artistry was excellent. Nice Job game developers! June 28, 2012
Absoulutely Flawless I've just completed the main game and just got started on the bonus game. This has been one of the most fun and amazing games I've played in a long time. The graphics are total eye candy everything is crystal clear I had no problems finding anything I was looking for. The hint system is awesome and recharges really fast it has a great strategy guide that is very detailed. It has an awesome story that is very gripping but it also has some sweet and cute humor in it as well. All the hidden object scenes are by list and are interactive, the puzzles are really cool and I'm not a big puzzle person but some of these were really fun and cool to do. It's very rare for me to just sit and play a game without stopping but with this one I couldn't stop once I got started it drew me in and I had to keep going and every scene is so gorgeous some of the most gorgeous art work I've seen in a while. The game gave me no problems whatsoever no lagging, no sticky cursor and it loaded quick between scenes. I can't find anything bad to say about this game it's definitely one of the best of this year so far and this is only this developer's second hidden object game and they are proving to be a force to be reckoned with and have definitely got a new fan with me. I have their other game The Keepers and it was awesome as well and this one is even better and I can't wait to see what they are going to give us next I'm quite sure they are only going to keep improving. This game is definitely ce worthy and worth every penny it's been a blast and I got started on it early this morning and have been going at it solid for a good five hours and I haven't even finished the bonus game. This one is a must try it's so good in every way. Thank you so much developer's and Big Fish for this totally amazing and fun game. June 28, 2012
Great Game I don't often leave reviews, but I had to for this one. The animated characters were not the best, but once the game got started that was easily overlooked. The storyline was dramatic and the game play was challenging but not too much for those of us who play these games for fun not the challange (I hate mini-games that require too much thought). For those who turn the music and sound effects off, you did not get the overall affect of this game. The sound effects were not annoying and the music was great. Just like watching a movie, sound effects and music play a major part in making the entire experience satisfying. I definitely recommend this game. June 28, 2012
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart CE Started playing the game and loved it. I love any type of game with dogs in it. I am eager to find Pippy and help get her back June 28, 2012
It was excellent! It was excellent! I couldn't wait to get the full game. For one, it has my favourite animal in it: the dog. For second, the storyline consists of kidnapping, which I love for some reason in games. July 1, 2012
Wonderful game Like a fairy tale, wonderful graphics very good length, even the bonus game is pretty long. You have the map however to get to destinations fast, but be careful, you may miss a lot when you do that. So much to do, so many locations, great puzzles and HOGs. Graphics are stunning. And you need to save the dogs. No brainer for me, being an extreme animal lover, I had to have this. You will also gain 3 extra powers as you proceed. Although bonus left me a bit hanging, was I one of them? Hopefully there will be another sequel. I truly enjoyed this game July 4, 2012
Try again!!! For those who gave 1,2 or three stars, all i can say is play it again, Sam!!! Hard core level is recommended here; the one and only flat: easyness of the puzzles... Wonderful game!! July 3, 2012
WOW!!!!!!!! This game is so much fun. The story line is so different but yet so great. The art and the sounds are awesome on here. And a few times there are times I about cried. Just think Homeward Bound when you first start playing. This is a must game and the bonus game was very neat. So don't miss out!! July 3, 2012
very nice game i just adopted a dog from a shelter and i felt like trying this, since it was about dogs. i was impressed by the potential the developer gave to this game. i cant say the story is original but is very nice put in the game. you have to discover it part by part so it wont get boring i playd on lvl 3 difficulty. you play as a dog psychologist. didnt have any problems with the hog, since they are not very crowded, easy to see. as most games many of them are on the walls lol. i did had trouble with some puzzles on the other side. they are not very easy, but they are logical. math problems, calculations and strategy is needed to complete them. the general game brings nothing special, same quests, running up and down to get items and fix stuff. i honestly didnt even check if i had a map or not and the journal is only good for saving puzzle hints. the graphics in my opinion are pretty well made. i'm a digital artist myself and i only play games with good graphics. the scenes are some mix of digital painting and the animations are 3d made. whoever says they look like puppets should learn that thats how 3d animation looks like. the colors are crisp and vibrant. there is animation in the regular scenes as well the music is mellow , not disturbing at all. you can get the music in the extras, as well as as wallpapers and concept art. i dont know how many people care about concept art, but begginers can use it to practice shading, coloring and anatomy experiments as long it's for PERSONAL USE ONLY. the bonus chapter is playd from the perspective of the half dog guy. it's worth it, is not that short and it presents the rest of the story it was a very enjoyable game overall. took me few good hours to finish it and i think the collector's eddition was a good choice July 14, 2012
OUTSTANDING ! THE FAVORITE OF MY LAST 46 GAMES I had to write a review and thank the developers for a beautifully crafted game on all levels. My absolute favorite part was the beautiful soothing piano music and being an old Hallmark artist, I fell in love with the graphics. I just kept studying the details of the scenes. The 3D and special effects of snow lightly falling. On and on. I could have just let the sound music play in my living room while I read a book. That's how pleasing it was. Often times in these games, the music starts to drive through your brain and becomes an irritant and annoying. This music was quite the opposite. Loved it. Getting back to the graphic scenes, I want to point out that as I studied each scene in detail, I noticed how the artists incorporated more than one light into each scene. Like an actual indirect or direct light. This made it so there were no creepy, dreary scenes. The whole game was beautifully lighted. It had plenty of atmosphere for sure but not dark. With the exception of one spot in the sewer on purpose. And the developers had special powers for that. I loved the bonus game which resolved the entire story line. I'm getting more away from HOG but again, the artwork in these made them more enjoyable than other games I've played and the items were large enough to not get eye strain. I'm not an expert level, I play at casual or relax level on purpose, cause that's what I want. No pressure. Been there done that in my life. I guess that why I could take my time and enjoy the music and study the artwork. Everything kept my attention throughout. I will point out the one flaw was the quality of a few of the figures. They did not match the level of excellence of all the other elements of the game. But I'm knit picking. Hopefully they'll work on that one point. Its minor. The game is totally worth the price of the Collector's Edition. Lots of extras. Really glad I bought it and will definitely watch for this developer's next game. No ghosts, no death, no darkness. Lets relish stories about life. My favorite of the last 13 months. Thank you Blam. Thanks Big Fish. July 13, 2012
11-20 of 150 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.