Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 149 149
A date with a gorgeous but vapid companion. If this game didn't have truly gorgeous graphics and lovely music I am sure I would be giving it a 3 overall rating. BUT I, personally, can be sustained by beautiful graphics to a point in a game where I might normally grow bored. There is nothing new or innovative or even challenging in the puzzles. There are far too many trial and error puzzles which I consider a cheat by the developers. They take no intellect or ability beyond memory. I did skip a couple puzzles mostly because of this. The inventory puzzles were interesting enough, mostly logical, though occasionally nonsensical. I personally like this aspect the most, being an old school adventure game player, where no clues were given and much wandering was required. For those not into wandering a map that allows clicking to locations is given. That's a plus. Also a plus is the removal of already found objects from repeated Hidden Object scenes. These occurred at an acceptable rate and, though junk pile style, were at least not anachronistic or illogical. So while I enjoyed the game and decided to buy the CE (the bonus chapter was very good I thought, though short) I was often aware that I was, for the most part, responding not to substance but to it's pretty face. ;) June 30, 2012
NO FAIRY TALE ENDING This game did not end with the evil forces being vanquished, but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing. I was definitely rooting for the underdog, no pun intended. I played under the middle difficulty mode. I will probably never play a game where I can't skip the puzzles, as I am just not good at certain kinds. The game was long and required a lot of back and forth as seems to be normal in these kinds of games. I didn't figure out until the very last part of the extra chapter that the map could be used to quickly move from location to location instead of doing all the downs and overs and ups, etc. Sure would have saved me a lot of time if I had figured that out at the beginning. But I usually skip the tutorials, and it might have been covered in that. The hint button was very helpful; not once did I get a generic message like "nothing more to do here, go somewhere else", the kind of message which frustrates me to no end. The puzzles were interesting and none of the HOS were repeats. The extra chapter got off to a kind of confused start, but was a great addition and made the CE worth the extra money. It fit nicely into the storyline of the main game and was pretty long. This game is a good example of what a CE should be like. December 12, 2012
Okay Game The game is a good CE. The only thing I didn't like was that the map, although interactive, didn't let you know what areas still needed attention. -graphics are beautiful -music, standard -mini games, I skipped a lot of them, skip button charges fast -HO's are interactive and not too bad -There are several features in the game I have not seen in others. Would have liked for them to be introduced early in the game. Worth the time and money July 7, 2012
Fun game I enjoyed this game. The map and guide was incredibly helpful and the storyline was easy to follow. The transitions were well done and I didn't have any lag time. July 7, 2012
Oh yes, this is a very good game indeed I thorougly enjoyed playing this game, not because I like dogs, which I do, but because it is a very good game indeed. The graphics are beautiful in all their details and the storyline is quite interesting. Everything breathes a certain melancholic, fatalistic atmosphere. There are many different scenes and the map comes in very handy to make you travel quite easily from one scene to another. There are some HOS, but not too many. Sometimes, you can be at a loss what to do next, but then the hint button points you in the right direction, which is something I like very much in a game. It doesn't spoil the game, because in the end, it is up to you to figure out what to do in the scene where you have been directed you... unless you really don't know what to do, in which case the hint button will finally put your nose onto it. The only reason why I don't give the game a straight 5 stars is because I feel the logic to what you should do with certain items is sometimes lacking... The bonus game also came as a pleasant surprise to me, because it really continues the game and does not merely serve as something extra, but totally superfluous. Add this to the length of the main game and you are sure to spend more than just a few hours before you come to the final scene. July 7, 2012
First review; good job game! I bought this before playing the demo because of other people's reviews and they were right. I played this game on the hardest possible level, and it was difficult, thought-provoking, well-drawn, and unique in idea (have we seen the dog thing before?). I loved it. Definitely recommending it. It also took a while to beat; definitely worth the $. July 3, 2012
Animal lover here! ...unique game idea This game plays like any other HOAG, but storline was very unique! Graphics were pretty and the music was decent. I played advanced/expert. I tend to not like hints or even the ability to have them, but I still enjoyed playing this game. Again, it was a very unique storyline. I will wait for the SE though. July 1, 2012
Ok, but not great. I liked the game okay- I love any story about dogs and Pippa was really sweet. But I don't like all the running around to find the tools you needs. I was actually kind of relieved when the demo ended. Wouldn't buy it because I can't imagine playing it more than once. July 1, 2012
Good HOG with a twist After playing the demo, I found this to be an interesting game with a unque story line. The graphics are excellent, the hidden object scenes are clear, with the objects large enough to find. The music is unobstrusive and the game is mysterious without being goulish. I still have to make up my mind whether or not to buy the CE or wait for the SE, but either way, this game is definitely a buy for me. June 28, 2012
Covered the basics Graphics in this game were stunning, and catered for widescreen, but everything else was somewhat average. You had a choice of 3 levels to play in both main game and bonus chapter - my review is based on 'hard-core' level. Hidden object games were slightly interactive, with objects clear and easy to see. Puzzles were rediculously easy. There were no bonus objects to find or achievements to earn - something i like to see in a CE game. Also a lot of running back and forth between scenes which gets a little tedious. Hint button wasn't active, but strategy guide was easy to use and follow. Game length was okay - but would have thought it would have been longer as the game was quite large in size. Game story flowed well, but didn't have you wondering what came next. It also followed what seems to be the current trend of being somewhat depressing. Bonus chapter was a reasonable length, with a little extra task of using your 'senses' for some scenes. Whilst the main story is of 'her' view, the bonus chapter is 'his' story - which of course we already know the basis of from the main game, so felt a bit pointless. Whilst this game was enjoyable to play, and I would definitely recommend it - I would tend to lean towards the SE version instead. June 30, 2012
91-100 of 149 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.