Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 150 150
Who let the dogs out.....? Great story, but kind of all other the place looking for the lost dog while encountering a bunch of mongrels. kept wondering who was watching the kids....? Good VOS, nice music, lots of HOS, a bit fuzzy and interactive, but easy. Very slow screen changes. Good puzzles. Map for jumping to other locations. Enjoyable 6 plus hours on casual play. July 11, 2012
Fun and enjoyable game!! I enjoyed this game. Never forgot what the story was about. Not to simple,not to hard. Goes along smoothly, goes back and forth a bit ,but not bad. Extra gameplay, which was longer than most other games extras. Also the same amount of challenge or reg. gameplay. It was fun and was not too short of gameplay. If I had to choose to buy it again, I would. July 9, 2012
Good HO Game The game is good, quite an interesting story line and the pups are adorable, the only thing l found wrong was once again an item you need to be able to carry on is missing, this time it is in the extra game play which is not as bad as being in the main game but still frustrating July 7, 2012
Bonus game play in CE The game is basically good if you like a lot of backtracking and HOS . I spent most of the time having to use the guide to remind me of where I was. The graphics and sound were very good though and I would recommend it. July 2, 2012
Who let the dogs out ... The initial opening graphics promised a lot, but unfortunately didn't deliver after the opening. The characters are a cross between wooden dolls and cartoons and pull the game down a bit. In this day of technological marvels I really think the developers could have structured them to be more attractive or at least realistic. Three levels of game play, which is common these days, and I think the hard core players will get a lot more out of this game than I did. It is quite complex actually. Some of the game play directions seemed a little illogical to me - I'm thinking "I'm here, looking at this, why would I go back there?" but probably all of us go in different directions at times during game play. The SG stays where you left it last time, and the hint "owl" takes a bit to recharge. There is also a map, showing only where you have been, nothing in advance. The story is interesting enough, some of the dogs are drawn waaay better than others though. Not being too much of a fan of HOGs, I was pleased that every time I turned around I was not presented with another HOS. Of course they are there, they are for the most part interactive, and apart from being a little dark, most of the items are connected with the story, so you don't look for a crown, a set of dentures, and a butterfly, which is good. As an adventure lover, this game is not for me, but on saying that I can see the HOG lovers jumping all over it. So for all the HOG people, I recommend this game. Again, just a pity about the clunky cartoony characters. June 28, 2012
what a disappointment The first hour or so of this game made me feel it was going to be exceptional, but after about an hour it became boring. Early on it had great graphics, a good balance of HOS, cut scenes/voiceover, and puzzles. This quickly changed though, and it became one HOS after another, no cut scenes pretty much until the bonus play. The story premise was good, but wasn't developed well, far too much reading/journal, which would have been better to develop with characters. Puzzles were either too easy, or instructions just didn't make sense. It just wasn't any fun. July 3, 2012
Somewhat Disappointing I love dogs and really looked forward to this one. After playing the demo, it definitely looked promising. There was a somewhat lifelike dog that you interact with initially, but after that real dogs didn't play much of a part. Of course, you don't discover that until after you have purchased the game and gone past the time period of the demo. What really turned me off though, was the excessive backtracking. I think this game has more backtracking than any game I've ever played. The HOS were just okay, nothing special. The mini-games were somewhat unique, but most had very little challenge. The bonus play in the CE was a very necessary part of this game's storyline. If not for that, the ending would have been a big letdown. The bonus play was a good length and, I think, more enjoyable than the base game, but it did end abruptly. There are dozens of better games on BF that I would recommend over this one, but I still recommend this one if you have run out of other games to play. July 10, 2012
It's Not a Dog, but it is NOT fierce, either. I liked this game, but only liked it. In no way did I find it to be a five-star game and in no individual category did I feel a five-star rating was justified. I'm not sure what other gamesters were playing. Overall it was a 3/5 for me. (I've tried to be a little more circumspect about handing out 4s and 5s. Admittedly, 6 months ago I'd have given this a 4 probably). Fun Factor: The game was a lot more fun at the beginning when I felt it progressed at a good pace and was always moving forward. The second half of the game it became increasingly back and forth. In the Bonus CE gameplay it WAS ANNOYINGLY CONSTANT BACK AND FORTH. Part of what made this game fun was the dog theme. I like dogs and there were a couple of cuties, albeit animated. The developers did make an effort to do something different, and I'm all for that: they added "super powers." Essentially, this is heightened abilities. You have to do something to enact them. Unfortunately, while they tried, they failed. It was pretty lame, and one super power was incomprehensible to me. Visual/Sound Quality: It was good visually. HOGs were clear, not junk piles. Sound quality was good as well, but nothing special. If this says anything about the game overall, I can't even remember if there were voice overs. I remember scenes where there could have been, but the text was written at the bottom of the screen, not necessarily indicative of anything. Level of Challenge: The challenge to this game was artificial because there were lots of scenes in many places. While it was easy to remember where I wanted to go, it was hard to remember how to get there. This isn't a true challenge. I didn't need any special powers of deduction to figure out what came next. I prefer a lot more in a five-star game. The HOGs presented a bit of a challenge. Not extraordinary, but better than many. The puzzles were way too simple. With only a couple of exceptions, they required no thought and therefore were not satisfying to conquer. Storyline: Most of the games we play are fantasy and border on the absurd. This was beyond even that, IMO. I'm not giving anything away: you know it's got a dog theme. Put two and two together...Dog theme, Dog Heart...you can figure it out. I was bothered by the poor effort at employing idiomatic English. In one HOG I spent what seemed like forever trying to find a Life Circle, thinking it was like a dreamcatcher or something similar. It turns out it was a life saver. It wasn't difficult to figure out that a pin pillow is a pin cushion, but there is my point...it's a pin cushion, not a pin pillow. There are several examples of this. The producers should have hired an editor. Although the bonus play was, by far, the longest chapter in the game, it was also the worst chapter. And, despite the length of the chapter, it didn't feel like there was a build up to a dramatic, explosive ending. The ending was abrupt. Artistically, the end was very, very poor: one character, meant to resemble a (take a guess) actually looked like a person in a halloween costume. Since the character was drawn anyway I'd have taken the opposite approach: make a dog that looked a little like a person, not a person with a dog costume on. Finally, there was a go-to map. I'm not sure if this is a CE only feature. I know I complained about all the back and forth. I know I could have avoided it by employing the map. To me, though, that's a little cheat-like so I don't do it. If you're ok with using a map for "getting there," I believe this is state of the art. I might have graded this higher if I'd played the SE and not the CE. My expectations would have been lower. I think CEs should have something more than just an extra chapter, like achievements and/or special objects (morphs). Not to be found in this game. While I will recommend this game, it is with and asterisk: buy the SE, not the CE. June 19, 2013
It's a dog eat dog world I am not as impressed with this game as the other fishies seem to be, Granted the visuals are nice, the graphics have a "Norman Rockwell" quality that I liked. But the rest of the game just has nothing really new. you have to do the same HOS over and over and sometimes twice in a row! BIG no no for me. I am not sure it's worth the CE price tag but highly recommend you play the demo and decide for yourself if it's worth it June 29, 2012
Loved the Demo more than the full Game After playing the demo I thought this was a good and unusual game and the dog factor was great. However, while playing the game I started to get bored. The dogs really aren't foremost in the game and I thought the demo was a little misleading. I am often disappointed when I buy collector edition games July 14, 2012
121-130 of 150 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.