Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 150 150
It's okay. I didn't hate this game, but I didn't love it, either. I guess it just wasn't what I expected; I'm seeing a lot of reviews that say it starts out strong and loses steam, and I would agree with that. I played it more out of a stubborn desire to finish it more than actual joy. Other negatives include: having to play the same HOS's multiple times, the character designs (they looked blocky and incredibly weird), and the insane level of backtracking. On the other hand, I did like the snowy, old-timey setting, and the story (though less about actual dogs than I had hoped) was cohesive and did make sense as you followed it through. (At least during the main game. The extra part goes a little kooky.) I got this as part of a buy-one-get-one-free deal. If you can get it for half off, or some other discount, then it might still be worth playing, because there were good parts about it. I would not, however, pay full price. There are much better games. July 13, 2012
Grrrrrrr not the dog, me I am a very avid HOG player. This is the first game that I HAD to stop playing more than three times due to an extremely annoying phrase that is used every and I MEAN every time you click on something that you know must lead to something else. "Something can be used here" OMG I couldn't take it anymore and have now stopped playing yet another time. I usually play for hours (if a game is good enough to take that long) this game No Way. Otherwise it was a good game, just can't get part that phrase. Bet I have a nightmare about it!!! Anyone feel the same? July 12, 2012
I liked this game, but nothing too exciting! This game was good, but it was nothing new. A dark town and a search to save a missing friend. Good Parts: Excellent, realistic, very detailed and well designed graphics. Pobably the best graphics I've ever seen A brilliant, scary storyline with a great plot and setting. Hidden Object Scenes were great; a great challenge and included interactive objects. The game included a built in strategy guide which I found to be very useful. The hint recharged very quickly. OK Parts: The puzzles were a little hard, but I would've liked to see a bit more of them. Bad Parts: Did manage to get bored after a while, not something I like with a game! The game was not as fun as I liked. This is one of those games where I'd be happy to use the free trial and leave it at that. But all in all, it was a good game and I hope you enjoy it. July 6, 2012
zzzzzzzzzzzz this was 1.2 gb's of boring! glad I got it as a free collectors last week, because I would have been upset to spend money on it. I don't know why it got such high reviews. I should have listened to out back aussie , the review was spot on! graphics- poor music-blah. I played this game once could'nt wait to finish so I could delete it. Major disapointment! ps, the map is no help to those who like maps it just lets you jump to another locale it does'nt tell if there's something to do. It did have nice mini games, just to few of them. July 4, 2012
Hard to Keep my Interest First of all, one must really love animals to play this one! and I do love animals, real ones tho! While the overall sound and picture qualities are very good, I find that it is too animated and unless you really like animated, cartoon like characters, this game will be a dissapointment. (the dogs were very life like tho!) It is a very slow moving game, causing boredom to set in quickly. And having to use the stragegy guide all the time to figure what to do next takes away alot of the excitement and fun of the game. While I respect others comments, I personally got bored playing the free trial. But, I say, try the free trial. Decide for yourself...who knows you may just love the game, but it's just not for me. I'm only recommending this game for all those animal lovers and cartoon lovers out there! June 29, 2012
Pretty but not particularly compelling Beautiful sounds and graphics, but a story line that is not particularly gripping. I really didn't care what happened in this game, so the puzzles, even the good ones, felt like obstacles I just had to get through because I had paid for the game. Good things in the game: You don't get an overloaded inventory which makes things manageable, nice sounds and graphics. It's not a bad game, but this is the first game of this type that I could not complete in one sitting in a few hours or over a few days, and could only face coming back to it a couple of weeks later, feeling obliged to complete it after having paid for it - hence the overall 2 stars. I like dogs, but not this game. September 30, 2012
Too sad to be a fun game. WARNING SPOILERS But if you love dogs you may want to read ahead before you buy this game ............ ....................... ........................................................................................... Sorry, but as a dog lover I found this game too sad to play. I could deal with the dog being taken, but I really did not want to hunt down a pack of dogs, follow a blood trail after they were shot at, or find a hurt bleeding dog in an old kennel. That was just in the first few minutes of the game and the point that I stopped playing. Yes, I know it is just a game, but it is not for me. August 3, 2012
Juvenile... Good for little kids -- if they've the patience. Twenty minutes to upload, five minutes to try it -- ran out of patience...Come on, Kids. You can do better than this. August 1, 2012
Good Game until the snake pit. For those who have snake fears, this is not the game for you. Once again, i was fairly excited by a game that was a bit more challenging and had some unusual games, but then, unlike HO scenes with snakes in them this had an underground scene filled with writhing snakes. It was just too much for someone with a snake phobia. Literally had to walk away from the computer and have my daughter shut down the program. Shame, I was liking the game until that point. I would recommend it, if you are not afraid of snakes...just fair warning out there for those of us who are. July 29, 2012
WEAK GAME HAD A VERY STRANGE STORY AND NOT WORTH GETTING INTO. June 30, 2012
141-150 of 150 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.