Bookmark

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart Collector's Edition!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive Bonus Adventure
  • Beautiful Wallpapers, Concept Art and Music
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1526 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition 4.3 5 150 150
Amazing! Unique game! <3 I'm impressed! July 6, 2012
Just had to know!!! As I have a little dog, I just had to know what happened to this little dog. I haven't play a game in a long time where the story was the one that drove me to buy it and play, play, play! I just finished the main game and can't wait to start the bonus tonight. Great story, easy to follow, although the beginning really broke my heart, and I had to go rescue that dog. Puzzles were not too difficult and ones that were ones that have been done before, had a twist or a different way to do it. Hidden object part was to get an inventory piece and there was more inventory hidden in some scenes. All in all, quite enjoyable and worth the CE price! July 5, 2012
best game in long time beautiful graphics, challenging puzzles and extra play was just as good. THis is one of best in long time with a great story line..loved it! July 5, 2012
Excellent Game One of the best CE'S I have purchased ! As others have said-this is great in all respects. Thanks Devs and of course BF - July 3, 2012
Had a lot of fun with this game, but ~ as with the good ones, over too soon! Will definitely play again, expert level this time July 3, 2012
Great game This is a really nice HOG with a good storyline and nice graphics. I bought it before the demo was finished as I knew for sure I would want to finish the game. Hints were useful and I didn't resort to the guide apart from one occasion. The bonus chapter was good, satisfyingly long in comparison to many bonus stories. July 3, 2012
fierce tales: The Dog's Heart Enjoyed it very much. Beautiful graphics, lots to do. July 3, 2012
Never mind the WOW! Factor, this one?s got CUTE! GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES ? BONUS CONTENT REVIEW BELOW One of the other reviewers remarked that he didn?t understand all the fuss about this game, in his mind it was only a good game, and wondered if there was something that he was missing. Well, I was one of the people who were blown away by this game at the time it first came out, and played it an unprecedented three times in one week. If you?d asked me to review it then, I?d have drooled. But his comments stayed with me, and now almost a year later, I get it. It?s the cute factor. See, my friend, the story starts out with the kidnapping of a very cute puppy followed almost immediately by an injured one. My heart ached for those dogs. Thereafter the game is littered throughout with doggy images and folklore. Add to that well-drawn and beautiful graphics, and you have CUTE! This game is delightful, make no mistake about it, but without the cute factor I doubt we?d have all gone quite so completely overboard about it. True, you have an involving story, plenty of well done HOs and puzzles, and lots of travel. There?s a map, but I didn?t find it useful except to ?jump?. (It?s essential in the bonus game). There?s no collectibles or achievements. It?s quite lengthy, but there?s nothing other than the dogs to really distinguish it. Although one thing that did stand out for me was how quiet this game was. It?s eerie. I even had to turn up the volume to hear the very pleasant and relaxing music. In short, nice feel good game, well done, with added CUTE. Bonus Content Review ***** Nothing but the usual offerings ? wallpapers, concept art, music. The bonus game and the integrated strategy guide, which is adequate. (For more details, see my separate review on the Strategy Guide) The bonus game is a prequel that is not at all needed for the main game, which ends conclusively. It is very interesting though, and has a few tricks up its sleeve I won?t spoil for you. Just note that it has more of the kind of things we?ve come to expect than the main game. For instance, some really neat though not difficult original puzzles. It?s also a decent length, about twice what I?m used to in bonus games. Bonus game in conjunction with SG if you?re likely to need it definitely makes it worth the CE price. If you can live without them, I'd suggest the SE. April 11, 2013
Nice one! From playing the demo, I have added this game into my 'to-buy' list. The graphics are great - very pretty in places, although the cut-scenes don't have quite the same quality. The HOS are clear - items found without too much squinting. The sound track seems pretty average, I normally play without sound effects so I'm probably not the best judge. The story-line is a bit different and I'm interested enough to want to know what's at the story behind the vicious dog-attacks. There's a map which is always a plus and the hint system actually gives clear guidance if you're stuck. The mini-games so far are quite easy and there don't appear to be any extras, as in morphing objects or rewards for achievements within the game #I'm a fan of extras, but I know it doesn't suit everyone#. All in all this appears to be a solid, high quality game which I don't hesitate to recommend from the demo. June 28, 2012
Holy Hard! I always like to play the games on advanced or hardcore, because in my mind, I've just spent money on this so I want it to last me. Why would I want a hint button to tell me what to do when I paid six bucks for the mystery? That being said, this is probably THE hardest HOG game I've ever played. I can't tell if that's because it's genuinely challenging, or because it specifically stumps me for some reason, but man! I have NEVER had to use the hint button so many times. I even had to downgrade from advanced to medium so I could even USE the hint button, and I don't do that. I feel that's a waste of my money, but with this game, I just wouldn't have progressed without it. Normally that would irk me a lot more, but this game is so spectacular and original, that I didn't mind the absolutely dumbfounding "next steps." July 2, 2012
81-90 of 150 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart Collector's Edition

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.