Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Full version game
(459.33 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he's summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you're the only one who can save them… It's your destiny. But, uncovering the madman's true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 767 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope 3.9 5 45 45
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope A game not to miss - ranks with the best: Loved the music and using Actors was a real inspiration, the graphics I found outstanding, this is the sort of game you go back to after a time - it really is that good July 3, 2012
A Long Game, I liked this game it`s visual and sound is very good, and the game last longer then other games.the ending to the story was a bit of a let down and I found myself getting fed up with the HOS, towards the end, I dont mind HOS but this was to many it could of been much better if the HOS were a mix of little puzzles and put back the objects. But overall. worth the price. July 7, 2012
A Real Gem I really enjoyed this one. The artwork is outstanding. The Hidden Object Scenes were fun and easy to get through. Puzzles were challenging but do-able. The length is excellent. Hints refill quickly in easy mode and Skips are fairly fast, too. Everything just works. I didn't want it to end. I hope we'll get more from these developers. July 10, 2012
Really decent HOAG, not perfect I thought this was a pretty good HOAG. The level of challenge wasn't too challenging for me, but it still made me think. I always play in advanced/expert mode, so you can get an idea of the level of game play. An intermediate player would probably really enjoy it. HOS were good, some items hidden pretty well! There wasn't too much back and forth with items to use, but I actually like wild goose hunts. Storyline.....was okay. Graphics were good! July 1, 2012
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope SE Dr. Gordon Child's research has lead him to the discovery of 17th century manuscripts of the Order of Cannon Rock. These manuscripts prove the Arthur rosen, the founder of the Order, created the Philosopher's Stone! He hid the stone because Arthur knew that the stone would be dangerous if it fell into the wrong hands. Now Gordon is in great danger, pleading for your help, his best student, "the key to the Philosopher's Stone is in the Medallion" The next thing you know is that you have been magically transported to the island of Cannon Rock but everything seems a bit hazy. You're not alone on this island, a madman responsible for the deaths of hundreds of people, seems to be stalking you, is he after the Stone as well? You will eventually find 9 ancient prophecy scrolls which will tell you how only the chosen one will be able to find the stone after passing the tests of morality given by the Guardians of the stone. The Hidden Object Scenes are interactive list finds and the mini games range from simple, such as moving stones one at a time until you find the special stone. There are more complicated games as well such as clicking on the red buttons to move three large discs with 3 smaller discs each with 3 different colored tiles until each colored tile is in the correct slot. The Collectors Edition has a built in Strategy Guide and a bonus game, but in my opinion this Standard Edition is the better value because there isn't anything above and beyond in the CE, enjoy! June 11, 2014
COMPELLING AND CHALLENGING Compelling story about the Philosopher's Stone. Gameplay is rather challenging as you don't just walk into scenes where you will find what you need at the moment. Lots of things to do. Interesting how it seems that you end up going in circles whenever you go through the mountains, no matter which direction you take. The graphics are great, the locations artistically done, the voice overs and cutscenes very nice. Your journal has extra information no evident from just the gameplay. Don't know how I missed this gem. I like that you aren't led by the nose to know what you have to do next. Hint recharges rapidly. I'd rate it a 4 1/2 stars if I could. June 29, 2013
Nice Surprise Picked this up on today's Daily Deal and am pleasantly surprised. Intriguing style. Would look for more titles from this developer: World Loom. Blended 3d and 2D well. Location off north UK different from usual. Am pleased with purchase and having fun with it. June 29, 2013
Long and Fun I really enjoyed this game and give it a 4.5 for sure. A bit old style but it had good puzzles which were not too hard, great HOS with NO tiny objects, a hint button that led you where you needed to go, an interesting story with an unexpected twist, and a satisfactory ending. It had varied locations and good graphics. All told, it was a solid game altgether, and I think most will enjoy it. July 6, 2013
GOOD HOPA You are asked by your college professor to save an island. No easy task. Live actors were great but the VOs did not match the mouth movements of the actors. A minor detail to me. Still enjoyable just the same. There was an equal amount of HOS and puzzles, plus other items you pick up along the way in each scene outside the HOS. The hint button refills quickly and also acts as a guide from scene to scene. There is a lot of travelling to do in this game. Many places to search so make sure you have a good pair of shoes. The HOS were the norm, some objects easier to find than others. Ditto on the puzzles, some easier than others. I did skip a few. An interesting adventure. September 22, 2012
Good Game -no map -journal isn't useful -HO's are interactive and not too cluttered -mini games are usual -hint system is good -this game uses real actors and thats a nice change -graphics are well done -turn music down when you start July 31, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher's stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.