Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Encore

Full version game
(252.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician in Shattered Minds: Encore! You are a detective with a knack for dealing with strange cases and your Chief has a new case for you to investigate. After a series of vanishing famous monuments the world over, you are sent to Paris, France to investigate a possible link between the disappearances and a calling card left behind at the crime scenes. Play through challenging hidden object games and perplexing puzzles in an attempt to unravel the mystery in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shattered Minds: Encore

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Encore 3.3 5 53 53
I liked this game! This game held my interest and was quite entertaining. Some of the puzzles were easy but some were quite fun and took a bit of thought. The graphics were quite good. I especially liked the skeleton opening its rib cage. Some of the tools you had find to do certain things were more original than usual. (I mean, really, don't screwdrivers, hammers and crowbars get a bit boring game after game? Not that you didn't need those as well in this game.) Some of the passages opened in an interesting fashion. On the MAC side of things the CEs always come out first and you have to wait quite a while to get a good non-CE game you can use a coupon code or a credit on. So I was happy to find this one. Some of the items were hard to find which I always like. Played it in the advanced mode. The length was good for me, about 3 hours. Then I get tired of sitting. July 1, 2012
NICE GAME To me this is an average game.but worth the price. It deals with finding missing landmarks being taken by an evil magician. It is an SE. The characters are cartoonish. It has the appearance of a comic book. There is a variety of hidden object scenes, puzzles, and strategy. I found it a nice game. I have played the demo and will be purchasing it. Not certain on the length, but I believe it is a rather short game. July 1, 2012
My expectations were shattered? I almost passed on this game because of mediocre reviews. I'm quite glad I didn't, it was really pretty good. My first impressions? ? Widescreen ? Colorful, fun graphics ? Voice overs ? Totally camp story and presentation ? Comes from a dev. who has made some pretty decent games ? 3 modes of play -- hardest has no help at all. Black bar info is there, but no hints and no puzzle instructions. ? Non interactive map -- shows your location. Objectives are not marked in advanced mode. From the map there would appear to be many locations to explore. ? Tutorial available only in casual mode. ? Lots of tasks to remember -- for what looks like a simple game, I was tempted to take notes. ? A story with a different twist? Damien LeStrange, who bills himself as the world's greatest magician, is making famous landmarks disappear. Next stop for the detective on the case, Paris and the Eiffel Tower. Judging from the first in the series (Shattered Minds: Masquerade), there will be at least a few tricky puzzles. The HO's are junk pile with minor interaction if any. The tasks are many, but I doubt you will wear out any gray cells. Well -- the story in this game got a bit more serious. So did the game play. There are tons of inventory items, tons of tasks, some really pretty good puzzles, and the H0G scenes are not too laborious but there are some very well disguised objects. I haven't changed my opinion -- this is a good, entertaining game. It is definitely not short, and I didn't get bored with it. Don't take any of this game too seriously. Just go with it and have a few hours of fun! July 5, 2012
Great adventure game This game is pretty heavy on adventure which I like. The HO scenes repeat but you don't find the same items twice. The mini games have a extra kick in them to make it a bit more challenging from other mini games that are out there. The hint system charges pretty fair for me in expert mode. There is a map that only shows you where you are. The journal is pretty useful. You will need it to help you solve some adventure areas. There's no bonuses, misclick penalties, or achievements. The music gets annoying at times and the choice of VO's was perfect. The game if played straight through probably last about 6 hours. I got a little frustrated close to the end because you play the same HO scene back to back in some areas. The end may lead you to believe it may be a sequel. If you don't have anything to do just try this game. It will most definitely make the time go by. July 4, 2012
What a great game!! Such a well planned game, running around is done in a small area and last item found will take you to a new area, so no shoe leather wasted in this game. Story is refreshing, no kidnapped family! Game play is easy to follow, puzzles are a mixed bunch, varying in challenge from simple to thought challenging, though nothing new for seasoned players. Music is good, apart from one theme early on, sounded like a modern junk concerto, you know the type, all cacophony of sound and not "music", but thankfully is short lived. Attention is only drawn to H.O. areas, the rest you find for yourself, so a nice challenge there too. Over all, a great game and not short either, well worth the money. July 4, 2012
Good game Good storyline, not too complicated challenges. Interesting HOS. Just, here in France, cars and wearings for police have changed : they are more... modern, think about that before talking about France. We're out of Middle Age !!! ;-D July 1, 2012
Shattered Minds: Encore After reading a few reviews this morning I thought this wouldn't be any good. I was delighted to fine that I enjoyed this game very much. July 1, 2012
Shattered Minds: Encore: SE It seems as if plots with magicians are in abundance lately, or is it just I found a bunch all at once? The storyline is okay, I guess. It seems once you play so many (and have them in your library) the plots can and do repeat themselves, with little variation, so I do my best to be objective for the story and the game I am reviewing, not the entire category of games. At the end of the hour, I was just starting to get to use some of the items in my inventory, which took quite some time to gather, going from scene to scene. I think a few things could have been grouped together or at least in one scene instead of going from one scene to another several screens back. As a single edition, I think based solely on the one hour demo it is a good addition. Not *stellar* but good. If the CE is like this, I would not purchase it. July 11, 2012
Great Game for Kids---of All Ages!! Play Advanced!! Such varying reviews grabbed my interest. Review for Demo on Advanced Mode only so length is unknown. Color is magnificent and story line unique and lighthearted. Cute, fun and a welcome "escape" from dark and gloomy. Very good filler game. Hope to see it on Daily Deals is a sure buy for me! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- July 11, 2012
It was just ok I spent an afternoon on this and was pleasantly surprised how ok it was! I say just Ok because that's all i feel for the game, it was by no means as good as the first Shattered Minds and looked like a different developer had made it. The graphics were nice and the hint system helps you out if you get lost or stuck and the interactive HOS were ok. I have played better games by far with much more of a storyline, i didn't care much for the story which makes a big difference to the enjoyment of a game for me. Get this in the daily deal or as a freebie. July 6, 2012
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Encore

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician who has his own Vendetta against the world! And uncover a secretive world of magicians and discover the power they have held and passed down through the centuries!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.