Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Encore

Full version game
(252.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician in Shattered Minds: Encore! You are a detective with a knack for dealing with strange cases and your Chief has a new case for you to investigate. After a series of vanishing famous monuments the world over, you are sent to Paris, France to investigate a possible link between the disappearances and a calling card left behind at the crime scenes. Play through challenging hidden object games and perplexing puzzles in an attempt to unravel the mystery in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shattered Minds: Encore

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Encore 3.3 5 54 54
It was just ok I spent an afternoon on this and was pleasantly surprised how ok it was! I say just Ok because that's all i feel for the game, it was by no means as good as the first Shattered Minds and looked like a different developer had made it. The graphics were nice and the hint system helps you out if you get lost or stuck and the interactive HOS were ok. I have played better games by far with much more of a storyline, i didn't care much for the story which makes a big difference to the enjoyment of a game for me. Get this in the daily deal or as a freebie. July 6, 2012
An enjoyable HO adventure I played this game to the end, so must have been entertaining. My gripe was that even though I chose advanced level, there were still some dreaded sparkles 'after' I bought the game. It had good graphics and music, and I liked the game play. Very well done interactive HO scenes. Played on my Mac and it was a bit juddery in places, but managed to get to the end. Hope there are more in this series as have played them all. For an SE it was good value for money too. July 2, 2012
Magician can't make people disappear...or can he? No, he can't. He can just murder them. The game was on a par with the others from this company, even a little better. Someone should point out that some words cannot take the place of others: An ally is someone who is an associate or confederate; it is not a lane behind buildings. A clam is a marine bivalve, and it is not usually used to attach wires to metal grates. To broach is to break or open up; ie. to broach the subject. It isn't a piece of jewelry that a lady pins on her dress. Oh well, picky, picky. The main irritant in this game is the fact that I solved the turtle & hare puzzle several times (even checked the walkthrough to make sure it was correct), but nothing happened. Ever. So I had to skip it. In all, it was a pleasant way to spend a very cold day indoors. Try it, if you aren't the grammar police. January 13, 2013
Only one annoyance The courser lags some when you interact with moving objects. I play on a Samsung laptop running Windows 7 professional so unsure if it is a game glitch or a Windows thing. Other than that I found the game fun. Graphics were great and the level of challenge was perfect to me, not ridiculously hard like some other games. July 25, 2012
Good HO game This was a very enjoyable game. Graphics were good as was the story line. Finding objects and using them was fun. I like the characters and the story. July 9, 2012
A pleasant surprise I played in advanced mode and regretted it a few times. No hints, the map was useless but I like a challenge. The HO's were clear and uncluttered. I needed the walkthru twice to find certain objects. The puzzles were good. The challenge was figuring out what to do so I needed help on a couple. I loved the eye puzzle. Very clever. I liked this game a lot. (I didn't love it) July 2, 2012
Great Graphics! I loved the first and I like this one. The graphics are fantastic. I like that it caters to widescreen and I also like that you can choose the difficulty level. I chose extreme and had no problem with it. Seeing as how there are no clues, the mini-games took a bit to figure out but once you do, you're good. I tried the trial version but am considering buying. July 4, 2012
This game is short I played on Advanced level (medium). I believe I only skipped one puzzle/mini game. I did check the walk through a few times only because I needed to understand the puzzle instructions. Some of them were obtuse. It's an OK game. For whatever reason, I did not become invested in the story line. The one thing I did appreciate is that I was not looking for a kidnapped relative. I finished the game in 3 hours with little to no use of the hint button and only skipping the one puzzle. Try it, of course. Personally, I advise waiting until it goes on sale. July 1, 2012
Not Bad, But Certainly Not Great! I bought the CE version of Shattered Minds and loved it, so imagine my surprise when I started to play this game with great anticipation and felt extremly let down. it seems that this time round, the developers were either in a hurry to release this one or just decided to cut corners. As far as SE games go, Shattered Minds: Encore is an average Adventure/HOG with fairly good graphics, great use of color, some voice-overs and a story that pales in comparison to the first game. A mad Magician call LeStrange (Seriously?) has found a way to make world monuments dissapear (I thought Copperfield already did that?), and it is up to you to find him and stop his evil plot. Option menu offers three modes of game play and you can also adjust the size of your cursor which is new. Game features include a diary and a map that is absolutley useless, so bring along your running shoes on this one. Game mechanics include the basic seek and find and solve routine. There are HO scenes that are fairly easy to play with only one item that is interactive and the rest in plain sight. Also there are the obligatory mini-games that are ridiculously easy to solve. In one hour, I had completed the first chapter without any skip and according to the walkthrough, there are 4 chapters to complete. I did not dislike the game and will be more than happy to spend a credit or club reward on it but unfortuantely it is a far cry from the first game that I played. Gameplay offered me no challenge and I just went through the motions without being invested into the plot. I expect that "Encore" will appeal to many beginners to the genre; as for hard-core players, you will find this stress free and a whizz to play. As I said, not bad but certainly not Great! July 1, 2012
Was an ok game if you don't compare with the first in the series We also played the beta test version of this game. This game is in no way as good as the first of the Shattered Minds series. If you have played that one, you will wonder what happened and if this was developed by someone else. There are controls for music, sounds & voice. Screen choices of windowed, regular or widescreen. Cursor choices of system, small or large. The music is quite dramatic and there are some good quality voice overs. There is a journal and a map (not interactive). The hidden object scenes are minimally interactive and very easy. The puzzles and/or mini games are also very easy. The graphics are good, although more cartoonish in type and there is not much action. We had purchased the collector edition of the first of the series and decided that this second will also be a purchase on the hopes that as we get more into the story, things will pick up a bit. If not, it will be a fairly relaxing, easy game to finish. July 1, 2012
21-30 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Encore

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician who has his own Vendetta against the world! And uncover a secretive world of magicians and discover the power they have held and passed down through the centuries!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.