Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Encore

Full version game
(252.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician in Shattered Minds: Encore! You are a detective with a knack for dealing with strange cases and your Chief has a new case for you to investigate. After a series of vanishing famous monuments the world over, you are sent to Paris, France to investigate a possible link between the disappearances and a calling card left behind at the crime scenes. Play through challenging hidden object games and perplexing puzzles in an attempt to unravel the mystery in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shattered Minds: Encore

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Encore 3.4 5 57 57
This game is short I played on Advanced level (medium). I believe I only skipped one puzzle/mini game. I did check the walk through a few times only because I needed to understand the puzzle instructions. Some of them were obtuse. It's an OK game. For whatever reason, I did not become invested in the story line. The one thing I did appreciate is that I was not looking for a kidnapped relative. I finished the game in 3 hours with little to no use of the hint button and only skipping the one puzzle. Try it, of course. Personally, I advise waiting until it goes on sale. July 1, 2012
Not Bad, But Certainly Not Great! I bought the CE version of Shattered Minds and loved it, so imagine my surprise when I started to play this game with great anticipation and felt extremly let down. it seems that this time round, the developers were either in a hurry to release this one or just decided to cut corners. As far as SE games go, Shattered Minds: Encore is an average Adventure/HOG with fairly good graphics, great use of color, some voice-overs and a story that pales in comparison to the first game. A mad Magician call LeStrange (Seriously?) has found a way to make world monuments dissapear (I thought Copperfield already did that?), and it is up to you to find him and stop his evil plot. Option menu offers three modes of game play and you can also adjust the size of your cursor which is new. Game features include a diary and a map that is absolutley useless, so bring along your running shoes on this one. Game mechanics include the basic seek and find and solve routine. There are HO scenes that are fairly easy to play with only one item that is interactive and the rest in plain sight. Also there are the obligatory mini-games that are ridiculously easy to solve. In one hour, I had completed the first chapter without any skip and according to the walkthrough, there are 4 chapters to complete. I did not dislike the game and will be more than happy to spend a credit or club reward on it but unfortuantely it is a far cry from the first game that I played. Gameplay offered me no challenge and I just went through the motions without being invested into the plot. I expect that "Encore" will appeal to many beginners to the genre; as for hard-core players, you will find this stress free and a whizz to play. As I said, not bad but certainly not Great! July 1, 2012
Was an ok game if you don't compare with the first in the series We also played the beta test version of this game. This game is in no way as good as the first of the Shattered Minds series. If you have played that one, you will wonder what happened and if this was developed by someone else. There are controls for music, sounds & voice. Screen choices of windowed, regular or widescreen. Cursor choices of system, small or large. The music is quite dramatic and there are some good quality voice overs. There is a journal and a map (not interactive). The hidden object scenes are minimally interactive and very easy. The puzzles and/or mini games are also very easy. The graphics are good, although more cartoonish in type and there is not much action. We had purchased the collector edition of the first of the series and decided that this second will also be a purchase on the hopes that as we get more into the story, things will pick up a bit. If not, it will be a fairly relaxing, easy game to finish. July 1, 2012
Standard Hog There is nothing outstanding about this game, but it is a pleasant time filler. The graphics are good, except for the main character, who is kind of cheesy. The storyline doesn't really move me; hard to get worked up about statues disappearing, but you can tell that the developers put some effort into this game. If the storyline were different, it would be a buy for me; if I get bored, it still might be. July 1, 2012
Je n'aime pas........Gay Par-ee was not so fun. This game started of really well. Just be warned if you only play the demo and decide to buy. You might want to save it for a freebie or special. I was so glad to see Paris again ...featured as the setting of a game. I played the regular version and got through without any extra help. The evil Damien LaStrange is out to get revenge for not becoming one of the elite magicians in the Paris expo. And "expo" is really a more accurate word. It starts out with a tragedy at the bottom of the Eiffel Tower...and you get to be the detective to find and hunt down LaStrange. You go forward under the Eiffel Tower and you oddly find yourself in what looks like the remains of the NY World Fair, or a scene at Epcot. Future land with engineered food, robots etc. Back and forth is the big question when you get lost, because the map is not interactive. It consists of a black and white concept drawing with a red crayon pencil circling the area. The legend indicates that activity is needed where you see a red (!).....only the area NEVER has an exclamation mark in any of the circled areas. The music and artwork are wonderful....but where is Paris? A few minor references to "French" items could be found in Las Vegas....seriously. There are clever areas to search, and some of the HOS are creative and vary in difficulty. Once you find LaStrange's HQ, you basically see nothing of Paris. It turns in to a rat race back and forth down an alley with some crazy ideas that Magicians don't even use. Everywhere you turn, there is another dead body....OOPS! He did it again! Then he shows up out of no where with a mardigras type mask with horns and taunts the detective to catch him......which makes no sense. He's not menacing as much as he is annoying. The music is in a loop....but it's changed up according to where you are. It's not annoying and does have that typical accordian French touch. There was nothing really remarkable about this game in my opinion other than the excitement at the beginning.....that quickly fades. The synopsis of this game under the title is very misleading. There really is nothing notable about historic magicians....other than ending up in a misplaced cave that might resemble the catacombs in Paris, but highly misses the mark. I REALLY wanted to like this game...... I do recommend playing the demo! Who knows....it may be spectacular to the next person. On average....not too difficult. October 4, 2013
What a disappointment! I purchased, and enjoyed playing, "Shattered Minds: Masquerade CE"; but this isn't even close to being in the same class. If we could give 1/2 stars, I would give this 2-1/2 overall. The graphics, hidden object scenes and storyline are what I would expect in a game 10 -15 years old. This is a very amateurish attempt in today's market. For someone who is a complete beginner, this would be good practice. On the positive side, it does have good voice acting, a very handy map and journal, and the mini-games are reasonably imaginative. You can select from three difficulty levels, and your system cursor or a large or small custom cursor. It does have a choice for a regular monitor or widescreen. It just lacks the sophistication, imagination and creativity of the better-quality games of today. July 8, 2012
CATCH THE MASTER MAGICIAN I liked Shattered Minds: Masquerade much better. This is a decent game with some good qualities. You get 3 volume controls, 3 difficulty modes, widescreen, and a journal with clues and a map. The map doesn't clearly indicate the various scenes; it looks more like a wide-spectrum sketch. You are investigating the world's greatest magician, Damian LeStrange, who is making monuments around the world disappear. He is currently in Paris. The voice overs are creditable and artwork is quite nice. HOS are uncrowded, detailed and colorful. The animation and sounds in the scenes are great. You can create movement sometimes by just flowing your cursor over items (like pots hanging from a ceiling). Maybe 3 1/2 stars. September 16, 2013
Ok time filler I usually like VAST games but this one fell short for me. The storyline is kind of boring and the game is quite short. The puzzles were too easy but the hidden object scenes had some really small blended in items that made me have to squint. I liked the locations and the fact there isn't much backtracking. Once you are done with a location, thats that which is nice but the hidden object scenes were nothing special. Interactive but not all that fun. The bad guy magician is not scary and his voice is nasal like and just doesn't look like someone who would be a threat. It would have been nice to know HOW he was making things disappear but you stop it of course and then it just ends. There are far better games out there. Unless you are using a pcc on this or its a dd, I probably wouldn't bother. It does have an ending that makes sense but overall it just kind of bored me. August 13, 2013
Better than the first Would really prefer to give it 3 1/2 stars. Going against the grain here, but I think it was better than the first one, which I found tedious. This game however was fun to play, even if unimaginative. Graphics and voice-overs were good, but nothing spectacular. Catered for wide-screen. Three levels of play. I played Extreme which gave you no sparkles or hints - which was great to see. Puzzles and hidden object games were standard and very easy. I played the whole game without once needing a hint button or strategy guide. Not a long game, but still over 3 hours which is passable for an SE game. Storyline was boring, but still flowed well. If you are after an easy game without frills, then this game would be perfect. July 2, 2012
Shattered Minds: Comic Book Played the trial version only and found it to be almost comic-book like. The graphics and characters reminded me so much of the old-school comics. The mini-games were challenging, but no directions on how to solve them. So, if you're not used to playing HOAG's, it might be difficult with no instructions. I played on the expert mode with no hints. I prefer it this way, but even for myself the mini-games didn't make much sense. It is not a buy for me. Sorry fishies. July 3, 2012
31-40 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Encore

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician who has his own Vendetta against the world! And uncover a secretive world of magicians and discover the power they have held and passed down through the centuries!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.