Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Encore

Full version game
(252.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician in Shattered Minds: Encore! You are a detective with a knack for dealing with strange cases and your Chief has a new case for you to investigate. After a series of vanishing famous monuments the world over, you are sent to Paris, France to investigate a possible link between the disappearances and a calling card left behind at the crime scenes. Play through challenging hidden object games and perplexing puzzles in an attempt to unravel the mystery in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shattered Minds: Encore

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Encore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Encore 3.3 5 54 54
Standard Hog There is nothing outstanding about this game, but it is a pleasant time filler. The graphics are good, except for the main character, who is kind of cheesy. The storyline doesn't really move me; hard to get worked up about statues disappearing, but you can tell that the developers put some effort into this game. If the storyline were different, it would be a buy for me; if I get bored, it still might be. July 1, 2012
CATCH THE MASTER MAGICIAN I liked Shattered Minds: Masquerade much better. This is a decent game with some good qualities. You get 3 volume controls, 3 difficulty modes, widescreen, and a journal with clues and a map. The map doesn't clearly indicate the various scenes; it looks more like a wide-spectrum sketch. You are investigating the world's greatest magician, Damian LeStrange, who is making monuments around the world disappear. He is currently in Paris. The voice overs are creditable and artwork is quite nice. HOS are uncrowded, detailed and colorful. The animation and sounds in the scenes are great. You can create movement sometimes by just flowing your cursor over items (like pots hanging from a ceiling). Maybe 3 1/2 stars. September 16, 2013
Ok time filler I usually like VAST games but this one fell short for me. The storyline is kind of boring and the game is quite short. The puzzles were too easy but the hidden object scenes had some really small blended in items that made me have to squint. I liked the locations and the fact there isn't much backtracking. Once you are done with a location, thats that which is nice but the hidden object scenes were nothing special. Interactive but not all that fun. The bad guy magician is not scary and his voice is nasal like and just doesn't look like someone who would be a threat. It would have been nice to know HOW he was making things disappear but you stop it of course and then it just ends. There are far better games out there. Unless you are using a pcc on this or its a dd, I probably wouldn't bother. It does have an ending that makes sense but overall it just kind of bored me. August 13, 2013
What a disappointment! I purchased, and enjoyed playing, "Shattered Minds: Masquerade CE"; but this isn't even close to being in the same class. If we could give 1/2 stars, I would give this 2-1/2 overall. The graphics, hidden object scenes and storyline are what I would expect in a game 10 -15 years old. This is a very amateurish attempt in today's market. For someone who is a complete beginner, this would be good practice. On the positive side, it does have good voice acting, a very handy map and journal, and the mini-games are reasonably imaginative. You can select from three difficulty levels, and your system cursor or a large or small custom cursor. It does have a choice for a regular monitor or widescreen. It just lacks the sophistication, imagination and creativity of the better-quality games of today. July 8, 2012
Better than the first Would really prefer to give it 3 1/2 stars. Going against the grain here, but I think it was better than the first one, which I found tedious. This game however was fun to play, even if unimaginative. Graphics and voice-overs were good, but nothing spectacular. Catered for wide-screen. Three levels of play. I played Extreme which gave you no sparkles or hints - which was great to see. Puzzles and hidden object games were standard and very easy. I played the whole game without once needing a hint button or strategy guide. Not a long game, but still over 3 hours which is passable for an SE game. Storyline was boring, but still flowed well. If you are after an easy game without frills, then this game would be perfect. July 2, 2012
Shattered Minds: Comic Book Played the trial version only and found it to be almost comic-book like. The graphics and characters reminded me so much of the old-school comics. The mini-games were challenging, but no directions on how to solve them. So, if you're not used to playing HOAG's, it might be difficult with no instructions. I played on the expert mode with no hints. I prefer it this way, but even for myself the mini-games didn't make much sense. It is not a buy for me. Sorry fishies. July 3, 2012
No adventure here Loved the first Shattered Minds. Thought this one would be very good as well. Nope. Good graphics, ok puzzles and HOS, ok voice-overs. Boring game play. The hint is only helpful in HOS. There is a link to a walk-through on the download page, and I needed to look at that walk-through two or three times. When I look at a walkthrough, I only look when I absolutely have to, and only at the part I'm confused about. If I checked the walkthrough for every puzzle and task, what's the point of playing the game? July 1, 2012
Okay Not a bad game, but quite simple (easy HOGs and games). Didn't care for the broken glass FX..silly. Graphics nice. I think I might wait to see if something a bit more challenging comes around real soon. July 1, 2012
shattered minds : encore I really didn't care for this game. Wasn't a game I would buy. Couldn't play the trail. Kinda boring and cheesy. It wasn't challenging. So, this is just my opinion. Others may enjoy the game. I surely didn't. I would also like to add, Big Fish is the best place for games. Their customer service is the best I have ever talked too. :) July 9, 2012
Too short. Very nice graphics, decent story, I ALWAYS appreciate being able to skip cut scenes. However I found it really, really short. I enjoyed the trial version enough to spend a credit on it, but I was a little let down that there was only about another hour or so of gameplay in the full version. I`m also not quite sure what the point of the map was. It seemed pretty useless to me to have a whole section of the journal devoted to just a basic layout of the gameboard, I prefer the maps that let you click on them to travel quickly to that location and give you better hints of what you need to do where. If you have a spare credit, and like well done HOG, go for it. But I'm not sure I'll be replaying this one enough to have made the credit worth it :( July 3, 2012
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Encore

Reveal the twisted plan of a deranged magician who has his own Vendetta against the world! And uncover a secretive world of magicians and discover the power they have held and passed down through the centuries!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.