Bookmark

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the sudden and mysterious disappearance of a carnival magician in Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery! Use your clairvoyant instincts to lead you through a dark carnival atmosphere as you interview shady characters and play carnival games unraveling the truth behind the three-ring mystery in this colorful Hidden Object game!

  • Clever carnival games
  • A colorful cast of performers
  • Use your clairvoyant powers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 170 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery 3.7 5 71 71
Hmmm.... I was a little isappointed with this game. I ge that it's a Hidden Object Game but there were WAY too many scenes. Good Parts: Some pretty good graphics. A very good storyline. The star magician goes missing and it's up to you to find him! The Hidden Object Scenes had interactive objects I actually liked the puzzles. They were a good challenge for someone of my level. OK Parts: Voice-overs were ok, but I would've prefered a cutscene rather than just text. Bad Parts: Yeah, I get this is a Hidden Object Game and all, but there was no need for THAT many Hidden Object Scenes!! Everywhere I looked there was a Hidden Object Scene. I would've liked a little bit more looking around. The hint took way too long to recharge. I really hated this as some of the objects were really hard to find. The fun factor is missing. I would've liked a carnival based game to be more fun! On the theme, I don't think it was matched with the storyline very well. Someone goes missing at a carnival. Seriously, a missing persons unit case at a CARNIVAL! This needed some re-thinking. Overall, I was impressed with the game to start with, but then it just got boring. I wouldn't recommend wasting moiney on it. July 2, 2012
I'm mixed on this one... I had always thought that you can't have too many HOGs in one game. I stand corrected. They keep coming one right after another. This slows the story line down to a crawl. They got one thing right. No annoying music during the game. Yea! The hint meter took awile to fill up, but I hardly used it. I thought that the visuals were clear, and I was able to find things easly. The challenge was ok. I don't know if I'll buy it or not. July 2, 2012
Easy HOS, mediocre adventure This game has good graphics, voice-overs and music. A circus magician disappears, and you're hired to find him. You have several suspects, and each one of them behaves suspiciously when you approach them. Hint takes a long time to recharge, but I rarely needed it. HOS and puzzles are easy. The map is a joke. It gives you a general idea of the layout of the area you're working, but that's it. The journal describes the main characters and the clues you find. If you like easy HOS/puzzle games, this is for you. If you like a good adventure, skip this one. July 2, 2012
So-So HOG If you are looking to just sit back and play a relaxing HOG..this is it. No real challenge here. July 2, 2012
An okay game When I saw this game, I immediately thought 'Oh, I'm glad I have some credits', because I love games set in carnivals, but I was disappointed. I played the game on the Casual level, and there is an Expert level also. I found the game to be just too simple. It could be a good game for somebody just starting out with HOGs and Adventure games, but I really found the HOS (of which there were too many in my opinion) very easy. They were your usual junkpile of objects, and you got an inventory item at the end of each one. When you received an inventory item it was used quite quickly and there was no real challenge as to where to use it. The puzzles were very easy. The music was pleasantly atmospheric and not too obtrusive. There was a LOT of going back and forth, and although you have a map, it wasn't interactive which was quite annoying. I found the graphics to be reasonable, but I have seen a lot better. I won't be purchasing this game with a credit - I'll maybe buy it for a Daily Deal, but really only because I want to find out the ending. July 2, 2012
NICE SOLID GAME Nice ratio of HOS to puzzles and adventure. HOS are not too crowded or dark. The detective story looking for missing people is a bit old, but still it was solid. Puzzles were not difficult. Graphics are average. Liked the glowing purple orb showing your clairvoyant capability had surfaced again. Straightforward, always knowing what else needed to be done next. Not too much back and forth to find and use objects for puzzles. Solid game; it just didn't grab me like I wanted. But it would be a pleasant afternoon of relaxed play. July 4, 2013
Flat HOG scenes detract from experience My main complaint about this game is that the scenes lack dimension. In the HOG scenes the flatness makes finding objects less enjoyable. In the "story" scenes the dialogue is all text. The music is repetitive and not appropriate to the game. The artwork appears to have been down by artists working in completely different styles. At two steps above Solitare, the game is okay for a rainy day thumb-twiddle and that's the only reason I recommend it. July 9, 2012
Just okay If you like HOS then you'll like this game. I've never played one that had this many. The story isn't the best - you have to discover the robbers. It's a very easy game as there are chapters and only about 4 different locations in each chapter so not much complicated back and forth. It's all about the HOS in this one. July 2, 2012
Plain HO game OK for beginners. Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery is a good game for beginners, the level of this game is way too easy. The graphics and art are well made, clear and well defined, there are plenty of HO scenes, however, the scene itself is not as cluttered as I expect it to be, that's why it too easy because you can find the objects fairly fast. There's no challenge for gamers that are advanced in this genre. The story is nothing you didn't bump into before. There are good voiceovers but I didn't care for them because they weren't interesting enough for me. I recommend this game only for beginners, advanced ones, keep looking. July 2, 2012
A solid game. REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED SE GAME There are voice overs throughout, and I found them quite enjoyable. Interaction with the characters was very helpful in progression in the game. There are 2 modes of play: Casual: No misclick penalty; sparkles for HOS and puzzles; glints for interactive areas; quicker refill on skip and hint buttons. Expert: Misclick penalty after 5/6 misclicks; sparkles for HOS; slower refill on skip and hint button. There is a journal. It held the story, and I found it useless. There is a map. It does not transport. It does not show your current location or objectives. It was also useless, to me. Collectibles: There are 26 cards to collect, in order to speed up the hint recharge. However, by the end of the game, I had collected 25 cards, and my hint recharge time remained the same. The skip charge button did decrease in time to 45 secs by the last puzzle. HOS: There are approximately 35 HOS. There are simple interactions in each scene. Most scenes are visited twice. I found the graphics clear and the objects easy to locate, for the most part. I thought that a few scenes were cluttered. There are 5 Acts (Chapters). Once an Act is completed, you move on to the next. Hints: The hint button takes approximately 2 mins and 30 secs to refill in Casual mode. It takes approx. 6 mins to fill in Expert mode. The hint button is minimally helpful outside of HOS. However, it is not helpful in directing you to the next location - it simply states "there is nothing to do here". Puzzles: There are approximately 12 puzzles. Most were simple, and there wasn't much variety. They can be skipped in 90 secs in Casual mode and 2 mins in Expert mode. Overall, this was a very entertaining game. The story line was clear and the ending complete. The game flowed very smoothly, and the 3 hours and 30 mins that it took for me to complete in casual mode went by very quickly. There was some "light" adventure, and it was not difficult to figure out the next step. I played the first Act again in expert mode, and all of the items appeared to be the same in the HOS. However, I will replay this game in the future. A good deal at $2.99. I would be upset if I spent more on it. September 23, 2013
41-50 of 71 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Play as a clairvoyant detective and investigate the baffling disappearance of a carnival magician in this colorful Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.