Bookmark

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the sudden and mysterious disappearance of a carnival magician in Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery! Use your clairvoyant instincts to lead you through a dark carnival atmosphere as you interview shady characters and play carnival games unraveling the truth behind the three-ring mystery in this colorful Hidden Object game!

  • Clever carnival games
  • A colorful cast of performers
  • Use your clairvoyant powers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 187 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery 3.7 5 68 68
An entertaining game I found this to be a fun little game full of hidden objects. It is a good game for those who haven't alot of experience in these games because it is quite easy. I liked it because it was relaxing and entertaining. The graphics were very clear and sharp and voices were nice also. This is important to me bcause I am over 70 yrs old. The story line was unique and interesting. Give it a try. July 2, 2012
Hidden Object Game ... Change of Pace From Big City Adventures Yes, there are a lot of hidden object scenes. If you enjoyed playing the games in the Big City Adventure series but have gotten a little bored with them, I think that you might like this game. The hidden object scenes are a plenty -- not difficult -- with each scene have some interaction. There are mini-games which relate to the achievement of game goals, rather than there being a mini-game for the "fun of it." The hint/skip option is slow to refill until you find all (26) the cards throughout the game. The good news is that you will probably not have to use the hint to find objects. You may use it to get help with "what to do next." The storyline is OK -- I like it. Again, the storyline and the game play match. The game play is on the easy side -- good for a relaxing game play. Graphics are good, not great. Fun factor, great for me because there are those times that I just want to play a "no brainer." I cannot comment on length. 50 minutes of game play and I was just starting Act II. I will put this game on my probably will buy list. Too early in the month to make my game commitments -- Smile. I recommend that players give this game a try! July 2, 2012
Give it a try. This is probably the easiest HOS/Adventure game I have played. There is no WT, however, I found I didn't need it, which is a first for me. The HOS were not difficult. Items were easy to find for the most part. The game made sense as I played. If and when I needed a wrench (or whatever item was needed), I was able to find it without to much back and forth. If you are looking for a more challenging game, then this one is probably not for you. If you are looking for a good kick back and play after a busy day, then you might enjoy playing. As games go, this one was shorter time wise. I wish it had been longer...more for your money. July 6, 2012
A Nice Little HOG Game. I don't know why, but I enjoyed this game. It's nice to find a decent HOG game that's not a collector's edition. You play a clairvoyant detective assigned to find a missing magician at a shady carnival. I liked the atmosphere. Granted, the backgrounds were pretty basic but they evoked enough of the atmosphere to keep you in the mood. As other reviews have said, there's not much character interaction, but the voice-overs, when done, are really good. The few characters you do interact with don't animate when talking to you, which I would have liked to see. There are a lot of HOG scenes and you usually search each one twice in each chapter. They were clean, clear and except for one or two items pretty easy. I don't understand all the complaints about so many of them...it is a HOG game, isn't it? With only a handful of suspects, it's pretty easy to figure out the culprits. Like the Collector's Edition games, you have a bonus game of trying to find all the Ace of Spade cards. I actually replayed the game because I missed all 26 the first go round. So, what do you have here? A simple HOG game, with a bare bones plot that's easily guessed. No big maps, journals or clues and the map itself really doesn't help you during play. Simply drawn yet clear and crisp. In the end, I would normally rate this on the low end. But for some reason, I just enjoyed the game. I would recommend this one, especially if you're new to HOG games. Great intro for first time or novice players. The puzzles between scenes are all ones we've seen, but there's something comforting about familiar things, at least in my opinion. There's nothing jaw-dropping here, but like my title says, It's just a nice little HOG game. July 18, 2012
Good game, but short This game is more fun than challenging, but good for a change of pace from the "brain drainers" I also enjoy. It consists of 6 chapters and took me under 3 hours to complete the entire game. The "hidden" items in HOS are fairly easy to spot as they are drawn more clearly than the background. The puzzles are very easy--no challenge there at all. Story line is OK and ending is appropriately satisfying. Would be a good purchase for a DD and a few hours of relaxing entertainment. July 15, 2012
Ok Game I have actually quite enjoyed this game, i did purchase with a coupon code so not too bothered about wasting money but even if i had paid i'd still have given this little gem 4 stars. The graphics are not the best and i did find the constant HOS quite frustrating because they were on every corner, though they are interactive. The hint button was great if you got stuck on where to go next but the map was next to useless!! don't know why it was there to be honest. All in all it is worth an afternoon of fun. July 3, 2012
an enjoyable game ! A very good story : we are a detective, we must solve a mystery : where is the missing magician and what happens to him ? Who is the criminal ? They are all suspects... We walk into a circus of course : I love this kind of games ! The graphics are very colored, there are a lot of HOS but they are easy and bright, a bit interactive. There are also many puzzles, they are easy but fun. A very good game to spend quality time with fun, waiting an excellent CE tomorrow I hope ! July 11, 2012
Great game for adventurer beginners This is a great game if you are new to adventure and hidden object games. It has great graphics, not overwhelming, clear hidden objects so you don't search endlessly for them. The storyline is pretty straight forward. I won't give away the end. Overall, it clean cut fun. July 6, 2012
YUP, YUP, YUP I enjoyed this game except for a few times when I was completely stuped as to where to go next. But with the help of the forums and just plain perseverance I finally made it through. I truly enjoyed the premise of the game as it was a bit different. There is no walkthrough, but if you persevere you can make it through without one. Enjoy this one and take your time. Think outside of the box on occasion. Give it a try and see what you think. July 4, 2012
Surprisingly good To be honest, I didn't think much of this game when I saw it announced but... it appears to be a good one! There are voice-overs, which I always like, the H0 scenes, though a bit fuzzy, aren't too cluttered, the minigames are doable, fun even, some of them, and the story, strange things happening on a carnival, is always good to me! Bought it and play it with pleasure! July 3, 2012
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Play as a clairvoyant detective and investigate the baffling disappearance of a carnival magician in this colorful Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.