Bookmark

A Vampire Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance in A Vampire Tale. Caroline's search leads her to Transylvania where she uncovers an ancient ruin and the prison of a centuries old vampire. Accidentally freeing the vampire sweeps Caroline into the middle of a vampire clan war that has raged for a millennia. Help Caroline navigate the unexpected twists of treason and betrayal in this exciting Hidden Object game!

  • Explore a mysterious world
  • Beautiful gothic artwork
  • Amazing replay value
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Vampire Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Vampire Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Vampire Tale 2.4 5 76 76
Vampires Would Need Glasses! My pet peeve is games that are too dark(visually) and the HO's are way too small, unless you have 20/20 vision. Graphics poor by todays standards. Looks like an old game that someone found in a dark corner. Please BF really check out these games before sending them out. Cannot recommend this one. July 4, 2012
YAWN Boring game. It was dark and objects were very small and sometimes difficult to find. Story was lacking. No puzzles to solve it was terribly hard on the eyes. July 4, 2012
REVIEW BASED ON ONE HOUR TRIAL VERSION Love stories about vampires so I thought I would give the free trial a chance. For about 15 minutes! Caroline popping up every ten seconds during an HO was annoying. Could do without her input. Direct X download wasn't necessary for me because I already have it installed. The timed HOS were, surprisingly, easier than I expected. I don't like timed games. I play these games to relax, not to be aggravated. Too many pics and title pages popping up, a waste of time. I was wondering if I would ever get to see a vampire even in that one hour. The HOs are small and hard to find yet I did manage to find these items well within the time limit and in two to three minutes. Pity the dev didn't give this game a little more thought. Almost used a free game coupon but it would have been wasted. September 30, 2012
If you must play, make sure you hook up your dance tracks first. While I do like a game set with a different point of view from what we are used to, as a young Frenchwoman in 1928 searching for her father in the spooky wilds of Romania, this game was a bit too quiet, and too dark, literally. It was very hard to see some items as they were barely noticable in the backgrounds filled junks that we had to sift through, as in most any hidden object mystery. The minigame logic puzzles where not as difficult as I have seen in other games like these. Even though the game is supposed to have an eerie quality to it, there was not really anything scary about it. I did find it challenging to try to stay awake, but thanks to a nice batch of rump-shaking LMFAO tracks, my own background music was sufficient, since the game was lacking. I'm not sure if the devs intended for us to listen to upbeat dance music while running around this dark, musty castle, but if you must have A Vampire Tale, break out your MP3 player. This game is really lackluster, and with all those various vampire HOMs out there, I'm sure you will find one far more exciting than this one. July 9, 2012
awuful HOG Poor... poor... poor... some objects are too small and some of them you just can find. The line of story could be fine or interesting but the appearance of the game discourages to play. I didnt like it. Poor mini games... poor drawing... poor game! I dont recomend this game. July 8, 2012
Slow and Boring I tried out this game but gave up after only 15 minutes. The hidden objects are small and the scenes are dark. July 5, 2012
Not my favorite HOG..... Played the 1 hour trial but will not buy this game. The story line could have been interesting but then game play was so slow and tedious that it really was not that much fun. The entire game was HOG scenes with a few puzzles, which were OK. The objects in the HOG scenes were difficult to see, and in some cases impossible to find. I do not recommend this game. July 4, 2012
Too many popups I lasted only 5 minutes when I was so frustrated with the first HOS. It seemed like half the items I clicked on had some comment that had to be made on it. I abhor constant dialog popups in the middle of a game. The music was nice and the voice overs were good quality. The one scene was somewhat clear and not cluttered. Some items are very small, but still not too hard to find. The scenes are timed with no option to turn it off. However, there seems to be enough time given so why bother? It's a good beginner's game. July 4, 2012
Out of date: This game reminded me of the old games I used to play when I first got a computer years ago. Very hard to see what you are looking for, boring and repetitious . I played for exactly five minutes and then had enough. April 10, 2012
Silly and tedious game Based on the demo. Although this game quickly became tedious, I made myself finish the demo, thinking, "It might get better." But it didn't get better. This is the kind of setting I would expect Lon Cheney, Abbott and Costello to appear. Grainy artwork didn't appeal to me. The heroine kept popping up and speaking her thoughts, when it would have been much better for her to simply write them down in the diary. April 10, 2012
31-40 of 76 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Vampire Tale

Step into a dark and mysterious world and help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.