Bookmark

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Decipher the clever codes of Blackbeard's treasure maps in Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles. While shopping for exotic antiques, Arizona stumbles across the lost maps of an infamous pirate's hidden treasure. Join Arizona on her epic treasure-hunting quest with 200 levels and fortunes waiting to be discovered. There's always one more puzzle to solve, one more cave or shipwreck to explore and one more treasure to take home at the end!

  • Over 200 levels
  • 15 achievements to unlock
  • Clever mini-games and hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 88 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles 4.4 5 67 67
Just so much fun I've never played a "mosaic" game before and my kids kept saying it was "pick-cross." But, this definitely won't be my last time... I loved it!!!! September 9, 2013
I want more games similar to this!!! My collection of PC games is extensive, and by far, this is my favorite! August 21, 2013
THIS IS A TEN (10) Enjoy........... It is like the MOSAICS, but better and you can play as fast as you want. Some HOS.... I am in day two and love it. February 11, 2013
An awesome puzzle game This is an awesome pic-cross game with a few twists.Most games of this genre will give you a break with puzzles of a different kind, but in other games I found them rather tedious unlike in this one here. It has HO scenes and in my free trial I also came across a logic puzzle in which I had to fit various shapes into a certain area. There are bonuses to collect from the tiles, but look carefully before collecting them, because the area there appear on can be a positive or a negative tile, so make sure you use the correct tool (hand or hook). There are also awards to be won. The reviewer BudSmellman mentioned that there is the possibility that you can come across puzzles that have to two correct solutions. I haven't come across this in the time I played and should I do, then I'll be very puzzled :-). Which doesn't mean that this can't happen, because I am certain the reviewer didn't imagine it and should I run into this problem, then I have to agree with BudSmellman and say that they didn't stick to the rule book that all games of this genre follow. The tiles are beautifully coloured which makes the game experience really enjoyable. I can't find any faults with the graphics, either in the puzzles themselves or in the HO scenes. The music is very soothing and happy in mood. I will buy this game today and with over 200 levels I am looking forward to many hours if not weeks of mind boggling fun. I own a couple of games from this genre, but this one is the best of them all and I hope the developers treat us to more in the future. December 12, 2012
Need more of these! This was my first time playing this type of game. I absolutely loved it - so much I played it three times. I sure hope another one comes out like this, the only option I'd like to see is to make it so you can skip the earlier levels once you have played the game through the first time. November 22, 2012
Best of its kind - MORE, please! I never write reviews, but had to add my 2 cents. I didn't know what I was getting into when I tried the demo, but have come to love the challenge offered by this game. At the higher levels (15 x 15 and up), it really makes me think and plan where I can safely remove squares, which helps narrow down where I can safely expose parts of the puzzle. One thing I appreciated that other games of this type don't seem to offer is showing on-screen how many squares I've selected, so I don't have to count. When you get up to 25 x 25, this feature is REALLY handy. I have a couple of gripes - the backgrounds are dark and sometimes hard to see if a square has been selected or not, and I didn't enjoy one style of the mini-games interspersed between the levels #mosaic? not sure what to call it.) I really hope the developers come up with another game of this type in the near future. I've already played this through twice and thinking about starting another game, but would love more variety. November 11, 2012
I want more I loved the game and have played it at least a dozen times. I love these type of games and this one is just enough to drive you nuts. Some you can get through with no mistakes and some that even you know what it is, you can't get throug it without a mistake. We need more games like this. October 12, 2012
Endless hours of play and keeps my brain challenged I'd never heard of a picross game, so I was intrigued and downloaded the trial. I was immediately hooked and haven't been able to stop playing. The object of the game is to click and turn over tiles in rows and columns according to the numbers that show how many tiles need to be flipped. The tutorial levels are excellent for showing you the ropes if you've never played a picross game before, but you can skip them if you want to get right to the meat of the game. I was really grateful for being able to skip the tutorial levels after I'd gone through the game once and wanted to play again in Expert mode. As you advance through the levels you encounter small hidden object scenes that are pretty easy, and Tetris-like puzzles where you have to fit the dropping objects into a larger grid before time runs out. You gradually collect a few hint features you can use, such as being able to clear one row or column, clear five random tiles, or clear a block of nine tiles. The first time I played the game I found myself using a hint with many screens--but that takes away a lot of the challenge and makes for a lazy brain! Now that I'm going through it again, I'm forcing myself not to use hints and it's much more fun. Even though it's slower going, the reward of thinking the puzzle through is so much greater when you don't use hints to complete it. My husband, a fan of Solitaire and simple HOGs, absolutely LOVES this game. He keeps telling me how much he likes having his mind challenged this way because it keeps him sharp. And it keeps him BUSY, so I love the game, too! :-) Download the trial and give it a go. It's a challenging game with a nice mix of picross, HOGs, and puzzles, with excellent replayability. I enjoyed this game so much that I went on Facebook and "liked" the designer's page so I could ask them to create a sequel or more games like it! October 5, 2012
Best Puzzle Game Ever Played the entire game twice after buying it immediately finishing the 1 hour trial. A lot like Gemsweeper and World Mosaics but way better graphics, music, puzzles and game play-much more modern. Perfect selection of power ups! Excellent flow of easy to medium to hard puzzles and so many of them-it's great. When I play my husband whistles to the music always-so very catchy tune. Hours of fun game play-definitely worth every penny, so addictive I have to wait until I have a week free to play again otherwise I'll never get anything done. Hope for a second one of these and 3rd and 4th, the sooner the better please. October 5, 2012
Almost a great game! KUDOS! For one really fantastic feature found in no other picross game I've tried: If you exit in the middle of a puzzle, it saves your progress!! This is super, especially on the harder puzzles. One of the gripes I have with the World Mosaics/World Riddles is that some of the puzzles are truly difficult, but you cannot save your progress for another session. I've been playing the game for a couple of weeks, as I bought it on release day elsewhere. So, alas, I also have some rotten tomatoes to hurl... For one thing, there are ambiguities in these puzzles. In other words, you can find spots where two solutions are equally possible and correct. So you either guess at it or use a hint. I've never found ambiguities in the other series. Secondly, when you clear blank tiles, they simply vanish, leaving the background showing through. On some of the puzzles, it is VERY difficult to tell where tiles are gone, still undetermined, or positively id'd. They really need to change that. Many reviewers at other sites have complained about the same thing, and I hope they will release an updated version with opaque and plain background that makes it easy to see where you are. I like the art, the music (very relaxing), and the picross puzzles, except as noted above. It's a nice long game, too. The story is okay, but in this type of game, I can take it or leave it. The puzzles are the thing! I guess they wanted to offer some variety, so there are a few HO scenes, which I wish had a skip button. There are also some mosaic inlay type puzzles that get harder as you go. I don't like these in the first place, and you cannot skip them. I got stuck on one, and no matter how hard I tried, couldn't finish it in time. I thought I was stuck forever. After about 6 tries, I finally finished, but I don't want to see the next one! Those REALLY need a skip button. I wish developers would understand that if you like the main puzzle genre, you may not like the others, or may not be good at them, and it kills the game for you if you HAVE to play them to progress. I almost canned the game because of the mosaic puzzles. It's our game, we bought it for our pleasure, and we should be able to play it the way we want to - not the way the developer thinks it ought to be played! July 5, 2012
31-40 of 67 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

A chance discovery sends Arizona Rose on a new life of adventure and it’s up to you to help her decipher Blackbeard's treasure maps!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.