Bookmark

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Decipher the clever codes of Blackbeard's treasure maps in Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles. While shopping for exotic antiques, Arizona stumbles across the lost maps of an infamous pirate's hidden treasure. Join Arizona on her epic treasure-hunting quest with 200 levels and fortunes waiting to be discovered. There's always one more puzzle to solve, one more cave or shipwreck to explore and one more treasure to take home at the end!

  • Over 200 levels
  • 15 achievements to unlock
  • Clever mini-games and hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 88 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles 4.4 5 67 67
Pretty good game The background is distracting as you are trying to solve the riddles...very annoying. Overall the game is fun and a good distraction from the outside world for an hour at a time. I would love to be part of a panel to make changes to this game or for future games. This game offers three different types of games and that what makes it interesting. Big Fish....keep supplying the world riddle games but with improvements!! August 14, 2012
Great game Although we don't play many brain-teaser games, we did try this one and found it to be very enjoyable game play. The game has both puzzles and hidden object scenes. There are also power ups & trophies to collect. I think the trophies and/or achievements were defined with a different language than English. That didn't really matter since it was still fun to get the achievement. The graphics were great and the instructions very helpful. This is added to our buy list and will be checking on the "world mosaics" game mentioned in other reviews. July 6, 2012
If you love this type of game, stick with World Riddles I love this type of puzzle game, so I was super excited for a new set of puzzles to play. The puzzles themselves were fine, in terms of difficulty, but I wasn't crazy about two things: 1)The backgrounds behind the puzzles made it difficult to tell which tile you have clicked and which you haven't. I had to take breaks from the eye strain. 2) The awards were in Spanish. One thing I really liked was that there were mini-games, and it wasn't just one type of mini-game. Those were fun. But for me, I couldn't push past the eye strain to give it 5 stars. It was fun, and I recommend it, but I prefer the World Riddles Puzzles. July 13, 2012
Interesting blend of puzzle and HO game I personally LOVE nonograms (picture logic puzzles), so I appreciated this twist on a puzzle/HO game. The nonograms themselves are a little more interesting than a typical pencil/paper nonogram as the developers have given some incentives to try to guess whether a square needs to be filled or not. But watch out ... if you guess wrong, you'll be punished! I also liked the fact that there were some HO scenes mixed in as well. However, I wish there was a little more variety to break up the back to back nonograms (it seemed as though I was playing 10 games in a row!). Very refreshing to play something different though! July 17, 2012
This game is deciving I first though this game was silly. I was wrong, its a mixture of hidden objects, puzzle and picross, which are the 3 genres that I enjoy the most. July 14, 2013
The Way Picross Oughta Be! Picross games can be fun and challenging and this one is just that. But clarity, clues and optional-use power-ups make it a true pleasure to play. For those needing a bit of extra help the power-ups are ideal and for those who don't need them, they don't have to be used at all. The colors are vibrant and the tiles look almost like bits of carpet. The only downer, the backgrounds in some levels are multi-colored and detailed sometimes making the gridlines hard to see. But that's a minor flaw in an othrwise super game! If you're a picross newbie or a veteran, this game's got something fun for you. Give it a try! October 13, 2012
Too Fast I don't know who the previous reviewer is, but there is absolutely no guessing involved. Every one of the puzzles is possible with just clues provided. I have been playing Japanese nonograms for quite a while (long before they were ever computerized). The game was kind of short (I completed it in 5-6 hours). However, it was fun and provided more overall challenge than the World Riddles series. September 16, 2012
Almost a 5 star, but breaks a cardinal rule ... sadly I love picross games. While playing this one, I found the layout, color scheme, and controls to be really well thought out. And fun to play to boot. There are a few HOG games inserted in here, I guess to appeal to that genre too. I would have preferred to have strictly picross gameplay, but the HOG games are short and easily done. So as I was playing, I was gearing up to give this a 5-star review for a well made game, but then discovered they broke one of the cardinal rules of a picross game: puzzles that you have to guess to complete. Totally disappointing and heartbreaking. Now I know what the veteran picross players are thinking "yeah sure, you just didn't apply the right logic". But no, this I discovered when solving a puzzle down to only a few squares left. It required pure guesswork to solve, or using one of the hints. No way that pure deduction could solve the 4 squares I had left. So to sum up, Pros: - Great controls, graphics, and color scheme - Story applied to a picross game is somewhat interesting Cons: - Have to guess to solve some of the puzzles. Unforgivable! - HOG games mixed in, but that's more of a personal preference than a fault. Still would recommend. July 5, 2012
interesting game I did not have high hopes for Arizona Rose when the game began, but it grew on me as it continued. THis is a combination of HOG, tangrams and fill in the spaces ala World Mosaics. Given ( that to me at least ) the last couple of WM games have been so-so, I found that part of this game to be compelling. The hidden object sections are very easy to complete, the tangram segments are not a favorite of mine so I used the skip on them. Were this game ever offered as a DD, I would buy it for the smaller price. I think this game will greatly appeal to the novice HOGger and the folks who are also new to the Mosaic type game. Grading Arizona on a one to ten scale, I give it a 6. July 5, 2012
First time fun This is the first time I have played this genre of game and I do enjoy it. I agree with other reviewers that you should be able to skip the mosaic puzzles but you can't and that sometimes you click to change to and from the hook and it doesn't take. Also, some of the background graphics on certain levels make it difficult to see the puzzle tiles. Three things I really don't like -- I haven't been able to find any place where you can see high scores or your current or previous score. You can only see a score when you finish a level. Not good. Further, there are red star fish where you can increase your score but there is no place in the game that explains how you can earn them. They seem to pop up arbitrarily. Finally, there are trophies you can earn but you don't get any point rewards for earning them. March 15, 2013
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

A chance discovery sends Arizona Rose on a new life of adventure and it’s up to you to help her decipher Blackbeard's treasure maps!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.