Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(528.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
AweSOME !! I knew by the trial that I had to buy immediately!! Help solve the mystery of the murder of three women! Outstanding cutscenes, very convincing VO, compelling story, perfect graphics, great animation and soundtrack, gorgeous locations, colorful and neat in details. Three modes of play, and you can change levels even during the game. Two kinds of HOS: find 10 of the same type (hammer, chains, etc, and some you have to assemble before) or objects by the shape (and also are interactive - finding an object, leads to another object). Mini games different from the usual, such as the Scarecrow, entertaining but not very challenging. Hint also different: instead of "fill", you will finding peacock feathers in the game, and each one is a hint. In addition you have to collect coins, with which you will buy tools at the shop, and, of course, the pages of the diary of the killer. A highly well developed game, with many many things to do. Will certainly holds your interest and curiosity! July 5, 2012
It does not get any better than this ! Wonderful game. I played the whole thing at one sitting including the bonus game. I never do that but this one kept me hooked for the whole game. I loved the original puzzles. I usually skip the puzzles in most games but these were fun. The attention to detail from ERS is always exceptional. They have mastered the art of detail. I loved the way there was constant background movement, even in the HOS scenes. And about those. the HOS scenes were so much fun. Diverse and interesting to do. This game has you thinking logically all the way through with beautiful graphic and great music too. The ERS games have a very distinctive graphics style that I find very appealing. They use it in all of their games and I really love it. If you are reading this review ERS, give your graphics team a raise, they are the best in the business! I hope everyone will buy the CE for this game because I think the bonus game was very well done and really tied into the story, I like when developers use the bonus game to give us background for the story. This one really added value to the game. I highly recommend this game and hope to see many more like it, thanks to ERS and Big Fish games!! July 5, 2012
A Great HOPA Game! Once again, from one of my favorite Game Developers a fun and challenging HOPA . Based on the demo, I really like this game despite the fact that graphics are not up to usual standards. Resolution is a bit low and cut scenes tend to get blurry and some scenes tend to be a bit dark at times. That being said, the game has everything that I love in a HOPA game; heavy on the adventure, a variety of HO scenes that differ from the ones we usually play and many unique and fun puzzles/mini-games to solve. Once again a mystery to solve where you are asked to investigate a series of deaths of young woman and find out who the killer is. There is a sinister family involved and a dark secret to uncover. As for Graphics, a bit dissapointing but neverthless I loved the artwork. I especially loved the fact that you can change the music and choose from a selection with the aid of a jukebok inside the shop, a rare novelty. Game features and mechanics include a diary and a hint system where you can increase number of hints by finding fans hidden in the HO scenes. There are three modes of game play, and you collect coins that will buy you items and tools that you will need during gameplay. HO scenes are different from the standard HOGs and very interactive. You either find several of one paticular item or use one item on another to complete the scene. This game is heavy on the adventure with many different puzzles and min-games to solve. Overall, I quite enjoyed the gameplay, there was just enough challenge to get hooked and I also found the story intriguing. In my opion, it may not be the best we have seen from this developer, but it certainly gets 5 stars from me on the mechanics alone. July 5, 2012
Perfect game! I love that the developers stayed with the same format that they used in Mystery in Venice. The story is compeling and the graphics could not be any better. But, for me the best thing I really like is that the game follows a very logical order so you don't need to run to the guide very much. Another plus is that there is something for everyone no matter what type of puzzles you are into. Excellent game and I hope to see more of this series. July 5, 2012
ERS : The Master Of Games Giveth Another Masterpiece Wow there isn't enough great things I can say about this masterpiece and it truly is a masterpiece. The graphics are absolutely stunning the colors and textures are so rich and full of color they are just eye popping from start to finish and some of the best graphics I've seen from ERS in a while. The game play is so smooth no lagging no sticky cursor this game just flows like water. There are three different modes of play, and there are voice overs which are done really well, the story is just amazing and stays on track throughout the game and keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. The hidden scenes are amazing some are finding a certain number of one object, some are silhouette's,and some are by list and all of them are interactive in fact the whole game is very interactive and very clever. The puzzles are different and lots of fun and I'm not one that is real big on puzzles but I really enjoyed these and all of them can be skipped once the little skip button fills up but I didn't skip any and that is a first for me but I really enjoyed these and that is something new for me as I'm not much of a puzzle person. There is alot of variety in this game and lots to do there aren't as many hidden scenes as some but enough to keep you satisfied. There are lots of things to collect that will help you with your investigation, they brought back the store where you can buy things that you will need for your investigation but the store owner is different this time but there is a picture of the previous store owner on the wall so be sure and collect all the golden coins you can your gonna need them. The artwork in this one is simply gorgeous and everything is so detailed ERS left no stone unturned with this one and they pulled out all the stops. The bonus game is really fun and does help tie up some loose ends so be sure and play the bonus. I absolutely loved this game and really hated to see it end it was simply awesome from start to finish and I actually like this one much better than the first one. ERS put alot of time and love into this game and it shows with every scene and every piece of artwork in the game. The main game took me about five hours to complete and the bonus took me about one or two hours to complete but I'm not that fast of a player anyway I like to take my time and take in all the scenery and trust me this one has plenty of beautiful scenery everything is just so lush and beautiful. Things are easy to find due to the fact that the art work is so outstanding in the hidden scenes there is a hint button in the shape of a fan and you have pieces of the fan to collect in the hidden scenes so be sure and watch for those and the hint fills automatically. This game locked me in from the very beginning and I had to make myself stop playing it I was so caught up in it and wanted to keep going. This one is more of a murder mystery with no ghost, goblins, ghouls, witches or demons and it's a very fun and a very involved mystery as well. The story is beautifully done as is everything else with this game I absolutely loved every single minute I played and it is most definitely worthy of the ce title and well worth every penny and I'm so glad I got this one I wasn't disappointed with anything about this game it delivers everything as only ERS can do this developer has more than proven that they are definitely the best developer out there and I can't wait until we see another awesome game from ERS they are my absolute favorite developer and have been since the first Puppet Show. I know that everyone won't share the same opinion about this game as I do and that's fine none of us are expected to like or dislike the same things but this one is definitely worth the demo so give it a try I really don't think you'll be disappointed I absolutely loved this game from start to finish it's a true masterpiece. Thank you so much ERS and Big Fish for this truly amazing masterpiece. July 6, 2012
WOW...this developer keeps getting better LOVE this game!!! Every game we've been playing seems to be "just the same ol' thing", until something fresh and new comes on the scene...well this is it!!! I love that you can choose your music (jukebox), HOG's are a bit different (one silouhette item helps you find the next), the puzzles are GREAT (not the same sliders), the adventure follows a logical sequence, and the story was good!!! Whether you're a CE or SE player, this game is a must!!! July 5, 2012
you wil not be disapointed The sound and graphics are good. The game has a good storyline and different. Fun HO and getting clues to use are fun. Some moving around but the game will keep you interest and you do not want to stop till the end. August 13, 2012
I just HAVE to buy it!! Played the demo and time whizzed by. I chose Casual mode but will be a bit more adventurous after I've bought it, after all, can easily change back again, what a great option that is! I like that you can also change the music at the shop, no charge! VERY different HO scenes, lots of interactivity and even a couple of puzzles thrown in. Puzzles so far, I would rather call mini-games as they are no real challenge, but entertaining nevertheless. Now off to buy and play again :) July 5, 2012
Loved It, Loved It, Loved It I have been waiting on this sequel, since the first Grim Facade came out. I knew I was going to buy this before the demo. You are a detective in Italy again, concerning the death of 3 women. You still have the fans for hints and for the HO's, you are looking for 12 hammers, 12 chains, etc or you are given a silhoutte of an item to pick out of the scene and use it to get another item from the scene. July 5, 2012
Based on whole game plus extras As usual ERS give you your money's worth. Very pretty and crisp graphics I thought anyway. Based in Tuscany the artwork was beautiful and very authentic. The extra gameplay was worth buying the CE. Mini games were original most with reset button. The only drawback was the hint button which only told you that there was nothing to do which I find rather annoying. The storyline was also not explained very well in fact I only worked out what it was all about in extra gameplay and even then it wasn't clear why the women were all murdered. However that aside it is still a great game. July 7, 2012
1-10 of 120 Reviews prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.