Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(528.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
Sinister Obsession Crashes *these comments are based on game play completion including bonus* Plz note: this game crashed three times while playing I found this ERS offering to to be more than usually improbable. I have not aware of any canine medals awarded granted for debris clearing. Here are a few pluses I found in Sinister Obsession CE. The cut scenes are great! They reveal the back story in a series of flashbacks, which are reminiscent of Agatha Christie. Once you are done playing in an area w/only a few exceptions do you return to previous locations. Thus, if you are stuck in any "room" or locale, it means you have over looked something crucial needed to move forward. In other words, no excessive "too-ing and fro-ing I think that Sinister Obsession will be enjoyed by many, but it did not meet my personal expectations from this game developer. My main issue is that the game ends very abruptly admittedly in a grand fashion. I did not actually figure out just how the murderer murdered 3 women. I did see that the murder murdered the story. July 14, 2012
Great gameplay and scenes, but what the heck is happening? If you don't focus on a storyline that gets more and more confusing (Who is Maria? Why is she the one? What about an orphanage? Who were the three people who died? Why? We're stabbing dogs now?!), the gameplay is decent and I love the "store buys." But seriously...the storyline is insanely distracting. I'd recommend it for the play and the bonuses but not if you're a sucker for a neat clean-up and informative diary/journal. July 12, 2012
Easy and no real story line interaction I liked this game, as there were lots of different types of puzzles (good variety) but they were quite easy. Also, I like more story line play, and this had almost none. At an early point, I forgot what I was playing for, other than to reach the end. I recommend it for easy fun play, but if you are looking for intellectual stimulation, this is not the game for you. July 8, 2012
Disappointing game -not for experts After reading the other reviews I was excited to try this game. Unfortunately my excitement was short-lived. I downloaded the demo and was impressed by the graphics. The game ran smoothly, and both graphics and sound are excellent. The rest of the game, however, is so-so. The opening movie was okay, but nothing special. I found the puzzles very easy, and the constant (and unnecessary) tip boxes, despite playing on the hardest level, were annoying. The story was really nothing new - disappearing women, family members suspect, you have to find the truth. The dog that leads you to the next step is cute, but not enough to raise this game above the ordinary. Certainly not worth the price of a CE. After 10 minutes I was bored and uninstalled the game. Technically the game is fine, and may be OK for beginning and intermediate players, but I think expert players will not find it challenging enough. July 6, 2012
i don't understand quite well about the story the story line is weak, even i finish the extra part, i still don't get it. it is a good game but not an excellent one. September 7, 2012
Really Disapointing I was really excited about this game after the trial hour. But a little farther into the game I realized I regretted my purchase. One good thing, game play was a little innovative. But it seems there was too much time spent on how to make this game different and none on what it was about. By the end of the game I had no idea what had happened. Literally, I don't know who was dying or why or who the killer was. Cut scenes are ambiguous to the point they shouldn't have even bothered. And in my opinion the bonus play should be part of the regular game. Otherwise it's a really abrupt ending. All in all it's just an ok game. And imho not worth the CE price. And I think a lot of people will be very disappointed when the SE is released. They'll be lost with such an abrupt ending and lack of any good story telling. July 13, 2012
A Bit Confusing at Times At first I was very excited to play. Trying to figure out "whodunit" type of game. As the game went on, I sort of forgot about what I was trying to figure out. I mean, who was my suspects and what were their motives? At the end, I was confused and lost as to why? The extra chapter wasn't any help either. So basically, you play HOS and play mini games, but the story IMO didn't grab my attention enough. The hint button was vague and not so helpful except when you were in the HOS. I had to us the SG a few times which I don't really like doing. The graphics were good, music ok and the length was good. It was pretty easy and it would be a good game for beginners. I wish I would've waited for the SE. July 11, 2012
Eh, ERS I keep promising myself I won't buy another ERS game, but even with the usual drab graphics (although they seemed to spill a little less of the blue wash over these,) the smooth game play of this one sucked me in. Smooth yes, but really almost too easy, with games of near ludicrous simplicity--really, they seemed to be solved before I realized I was even playing them. There were the usual "cinematic" interruptions--who told developers interrupting the play was fun--and an ending so abrupt my immediate reaction was "Huh, what?" On later consideration, I think I understand what happened, but geez, guys, after all the in-game interruptions you couldn't spare a couple scenes to explain what the heck it was all about? Am currently forcing my way though the bonus play, but think I can assure you it does little to tie up any loose--and blowing freely in the wind--ends, so unless you have a use for wallpaper and all that other junk, you won't miss much waiting for the standard edition. July 10, 2012
Not worth the price for CE I normally love ERS games, but I have to say this one I did not. I'm not sure why it's getting such high marks. I played the demo, and as it was a bit on the easy side, I thought why not and bought it - only because it was from ERS, and I was thinking maybe it would get better. Now I wish I hadn't spend the extra on the CE. For one I really thought it was to short - maybe that's because it was so easy that I just breezed right through it. I thought the story line was a bit flimsy as well, and sometimes the game just felt disjointed to me. I know ERS can do way better than this and I was very disappointed indeed. If you really want to play this wait for the SE at least because the CE is not worth the money. July 7, 2012
BIG Disappointment I purchased the first Grim Facade game and thoroughly enjoyed playing it. This game was a big disappointment. I found the story line confusing and the ending was abrupt and explained nothing. I was still sort of confused by the bonus portion. Not well done. Any one purchasing the SE version will be very disappointed in the ending as you will not have a clue why all those women died. I feel this game was hastily put together and will not be purchasing any more Grim Facade games. The collectors edition was not worth the price. September 24, 2012
91-100 of 120 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.