Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(528.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
Beautiful Graphics and Great Storyline! I bought this game because the Storyline really got my interest, but after playing for a while I found myself getting bored. The Hint button was virtually useless because it doesn't tell you where to go next, and the font used in the Strategy Guide is way too small for me, so I had to really strain my eyes to read it, and after a while that really became frustrating. These two things were the only things that I disliked about the Game. Otherwise it was really Excellent! July 10, 2012
Played this one on auto-pilot When I saw this one was from Eros developers, I had high hopes but a few minutes into the game and I was already getting disappointed. Now I'm not saying it is a bad game; it really isn't, but I had hoped for more than I got from it- the game is very easy, seems almost like it was designed for kids in spite of the murderous plot line. This would be a great game for a person new to HOPA games but if you are experienced it will be little or no challenge. Graphics look good, this dev team always produces a visually pleasing game; music and sounds are pleasing to the ear and don't become irritating after awhile, like some recent games have. The game is very easy to follow and you shouldn't have any problems with knowing what you are supposed to do next or where to go to move forward in the game. The HO scenes are fun, with more than just the standard "find the stuff in a pile" format. Some require you to locate objects to assemble things to find the next object, some silhouettes, etc.; it made it more interesting than just the same old thing. The puzzles were boringly easy, though, and since they are one of my favorite parts of these games, it was a letdown. Overall I would call this game a 3 1/2 star game; if the puzzles would have been more original and challenging it would have been a solid 4 stars. July 16, 2012
I am not impressed Sorry, but this game didn't impress me at all, although the beginning was quite promising. At first, I was enchanted by the superb graphics, the beautiful soundtrack, the interesting puzzles and the interactive HOS. But then, everything - except for the graphics - went downward. The music became repetitive and annoying, the puzzles were so easy that it was just a matter of seconds to solve them and there was absolutely no more challenge in finding objects and knowing how to put them to use. Most of the time you would need something and find it around the corner, in a most unlikely and illogical place... but finding it, you did, because there was nothing else to do. Moreover, the game glitched, especially in the scenes with "a lot of" movement... it even froze my computer twice. Sorry, this game isn't worth a CE... at best, you could buy it in a SE as a daily deal, to while away some hours on a dreary, rainy day... because more than a few hours, it will not take you to finish off this CE. July 8, 2012
Just "OK" for me has a good story line, when using "hints" I like it to show where to go instead of "nothing more to do here" leaves me running everywhere trying to find where I need to go. Takes away the fun factor for me. July 11, 2012
For Beginners Only! Excellent CE game for rank beginners!!!! Excellent music, excellent graphics, excellent sound. Well conceived story line but very badly executed......good cut scenes but overall felt like this was just thrown together without much thought. Terrible, terrible abrupt ending!!!! Felt let down! Always great animals antics that made me smile and fun interactive HOS, but puzzles were way too simple! January 21, 2013
Disappointed After Trusting Reviews The one hour demo should have been a clue of things to come, but I was fooled by the reviews. Where is the linear logic? For the most part, the logic is missing in the collecting of objects and is almost nil. Who would put a kitchen sink handle in the fish tank ?!? Bent blinds really can't be repaired that way and why does it yield a strong enough cord to hold a human being ?!? Why is a paring knife not in the kitchen to cut the lemon? And why would a possible murder weapon be used to cut the lemon by a seasoned detective. Who would pick up a hot kettle of water without a pot holder. The inconsistencies are too numerous to mention. The logic is so far- fetched that I keep running around like a chicken with its head cut off and I am a seasoned player. (Myst, Riven, Siberia, etc.) In a murder mystery, I like the clues and reality of the circumstances to mesh in a pragmatic way with the storyline. Well ? I liked the dog! At this point, I don't know if I will even finish playing this game. It was worth all of BFG's bargain basement price and no more than that! July 30, 2012
Most Confusing game I ever played Between running back and forth through the scenes, the totally confusing ending, and the dog that has no purpose; this was a real disappointment. ERS games are my favorite and I always buy their games after playing a few minutes of the trial. This one started out very well but got more and more unrelated as it went on. Maybe my game skipped a step but I have no clue how I got to the final scene and still have no idea what happened to to the dead girls. July 29, 2012
YOU DON'T UNDERESTIMATE A PLAYER THIS MUCH... This was the easiest game ever. Solutions and puzzles were like for kids level, and I was so disappointed. Such a great team, and I've played all of their games, but this one was just...don't repeat this please. No challenge at all. July 7, 2012
It was...Okay Having played the other Grim Facade, I expected high things out of this game, and immediately regretted it. The HOG scenes are stupid. Most of the time it's an easy "find 12 of x item". The plotline was stupid and VERY unfollowable. I didn't understand the plot at all. We never got to know who the people were that got killed. There seemed to be a separate plotline going on...but I didn't understand it. July 12, 2012
Unimpressed Not particularly impressed, if you could ignore the story & went the way they planned possibly okay but if you went a different way then there?s a lot of back and forth. The plot made no sense at all; it was like a bad first draft. Things that should have been quite dramatic were merely brushed over with the supposed main theme of the game left unexplained while cute but unimportant things got a more focused attention. The music became irritating after a while but at least the HOS were clear. The diary was odd in that it told me things before I got to them and skipped things I felt it should have been mentioned. I didn?t get why they had to have those repeated cut scenes, felt like just a time filler. The ending of the main game was especially disappointing with this push to get people to buy CE so they can ?finish? the story even though in this case I don?t feel that they finished anything at all. August 1, 2012
101-110 of 120 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.