Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(528.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 606 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
Something a little different I liked this game as it wasn't your average HOG/Puzzle/Adventure game. The HOS weren't your usual junkpiles, but a mix of 'find x of hammers etc' and scenes that had silhouettes of items, but you didn't just find them, you had to find them in the right order to use them to help you find the next item, which I found to be a nice change. The puzzles weren't too difficult. The one thing I did find a little difficult was knowing when to use a particular item, and had to turn to the strategy guide a couple of times, as items weren't always used in a way that you would think they would be. The graphics were good, the music was a little monotonous, but it wasn't too obtrusive. Another thing I liked was that you found lire along the way so that you could purchase things in a shop, which would be useful to you. There were 3 play levels, Casual, Expert and Advanced - I like to play on Casual, as I don't like hunting allover to find my HOS. I liked this game, but not quite enough to purchase the CE, so I will be waiting for the SE, and will definitely pick it up then. July 11, 2012
Not Seeing 5 Stars.... based on the demo - i was pretty excited about this based on all the 5 star reviews, & happy that ERS has started to move in different directions from the same ol' routine. This feels like a crime/mystery HOPA, more adventure than HO, with some unusual HOscenes that involve finding & using serial, interactive items, which is a nice change. Graphix are decent, tho' we've seen much better from this dev: not as crisp & defined as we often see, & many scenes & cutscenes have that foggy/gauzy look that imo is over-used & detracts from rather than adds to the atmosphere. Gameplay is easier than i'd expect/hope for when the adventure aspect is emphasized. There's lots of back & forth as would be expected in adventure play, but a lot of it seems like movement for the sake of movement, rather than to advance your investigation. This is making Sinister Obsession feel a tad more tedious than fun for me so far, & i'm hoping that gets better as the game progresses. Voice overs are good, puzzles/minis so far are fun, & the story is inviting. Some reviewers have indicated that the bonus game of the CE is necessary to the plot, which bothers me - if the bonus enhances it, great, but i'd be concerned if SE buyers get an incomplete game experience due to lack of the bonus play - a bad idea imo. I'm on the fence with this one: not loving it like so many others & not feeling that 5-star jolt of a great game... but liking it ok, & curious about where the mystery leads. I'd give 3.5 stars if i could, but bump it to 4. I'd recommend it for mystery lovers, & folks looking for an adventure-flavored game that's not too difficult. July 7, 2012
Slow beginning with excellent bonus chapter This game started real slow - everything was super simple and linear. I was about to give up because I just felt it was built for kids even though I was playing in Advanced mode. The last quarter of the game was much more advanced storylne/gameplay wise. The bonus chapter was even better. Thank you very much for a good game. July 11, 2012
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition sometime to solve a challenge, I had to go to the strategie because they were illogical. But overall, it was a fun game and the story was delightful July 13, 2012
realistic graphics highlight this hidden object puzzle mystery/thriller strange things are happening on the Conti vineyard and you, a detective, have been contacted by the family's terrified maid. she gives you a diary that she discovered whilst cleaning, a diary that describes the murder of three women. who is the killer? since the Conti family is away, it would seem you can rule them out as suspects. in this hidden object puzzle mystery, it is your job to learn who is the murderer is before he finds -- and kills! -- you! graphics: really nice: i was impressed with the overall quality and detail of the art and cutscenes, although some scenes were a bit grainy. hidden object scenes were sometimes cluttered, but i didn't see any genuine junk piles. hidden object scenes varied in the tasks they requested: some had you searching for the same type of object, only LOTS of them (10 hammers or chains, for example), and some of which needed to be assembled before collecting. other hidden object scenes provided silhouettes of the objects you were expected to find (most of which had to be found in sequence). fans and lire distributed throughout the game for you to collect. lire were used to purchase items from Giovanni's store that you need to progress in the game, whilst fans provided you an additional hint. the minigames were fine; some were different to the usual, although none of them were particularly difficult. (i did not run across anything that i would consider to be a puzzle.) music: uninspired. simple. dare i say it ... ? boring. repetitive -- and not in a good way. no, seriously: skip the soundtrack. a unique feature in this game is that you can change the soundtrack at the jukebox in Giovanni's store. (unfortunately, i didn't like any of the soundtracks.) the sound effects were strange ... i assume this story was set in Italy somewhere (but i could be wrong about that), but the birdsongs were from North America -- incredibly distracting for the birders in the crowd. the voiceovers are fine. i did find the booming male voice reciting the title of the game (at the beginning) to be a bit startling for someone who is home alone on a dark and very stormy night! storyline: this is your basic suspense-filled murder mystery. gameplay: the game has three modes of play and interestingly, you can change play mode during the game -- a wonderful feature i've not seen before now. the game is logically designed so there isn't much running around and the items you find indicate story progression -- there's little guesswork or confusion. strategy guide and diary provided. no map. hints recharge quickly on casual mode (1 minute?), puzzles can be skipped, a hand appears when you mouse over collectible objects and of course, there's sparkles. scene transition required little wait and i didn?t experience any cursor stutters or freezes. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode. i've no plans to purchase this game. the graphics were so stunning that i almost purchased this game in the first few minutes of the demo. however, my exuberance was short-lived. i gave it four stars for the reasons outlined in this review. don't get me wrong: it's a nice game, but it seems a bit pricey for what is being offered. July 5, 2012
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession I like it it was a good game The overall game is good but i think it was a little short i wish it was a little bit longer in the story line too August 4, 2012
Not Disappointed Great game. Beautiful graphics and sound. HO's not too bad and mini games, for me, were hard. Bought the CE and had to use the SG a couple of times. Hints charge as normal. Worth the price July 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this game Though I did not think this game was as good as it's predecessor; it was really very good. July 10, 2012
Just Good I thought this game was good, but not special. I found it a rather short game overall. I did enjoy the different HOG's that was something new. July 25, 2012
good it,s a good not best as the first one, it ended a bit silly but i had a enjoy it July 23, 2012
71-80 of 120 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.