Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
Very captivating This game is so much fun. The HOGs are different and offfer a mix of traditional, interactive or search for 12 hammers i.e. Puzzles are different, a lot of fun and not too hard. Love the scarecrow :). Graphics are beautiful, the story keeps you going and the flow is just great. Truly enjoyed this game. Well it's an ERS game, it should be awesome, and it was. Make sure to look for the coins, you have to buy items to help you as you go on. You really don't need a hint, this game is easy to follow. Sound effects are dead on, I appreciate these little details. I almost gave it 4 stars because of the abrupt ending, but as you play the bonus, it concludes the story beautifully.It made the game. Length of bonus is very good, it is almost a game in itself. Look for coins again, don't forget. I strongly recommend getting the CE version, because you need to know how it really ended. This one kept me very interested, a bit scary sometimes and also funny. Loved it July 7, 2012
A very good CE game with a long bonus chapter. This game has very good graphics and puzzles. It has a ok story line.This game could have been better if there were extra bonus objects to find while playing I only buy CE versions if there is a long bonus chapter because I don't care about artwork or anything else. The bonus chapter was more than a hour long. However if I had not played that chapter,the ending would have been very poor. I think that when the SE version comes out and people play the game and come to the end they may be like,that's it? July 12, 2012
Great HO's This played out a little different. Love the interaction of the HO's. Great graphics, Easy to play, and I liked it. Plenty to do and watch out how you spend your coins. July 5, 2012
Finally a great game Although I told myself that I would not participate in this SO CALLED 50% discount - which by the way is not a 50% discount to club members - I indulged myself and purchased this game. After playing the demo, I just had to play the full version. The intro, graphics, voice overs are great. The HOS are fun and very interactive. You have to make sure that you collect the coins as you go through each scene. With the coins you purchase items from the store and those items will help you with certain tasks. Also, make sure that you collect the fans in the HOS as those are for hints (if needed). The music is ok, I always turn it down or off as after awhile it is nerve racking with the repeditiveness, but with that said, it is much better than some of the other games. July 5, 2012
Captivating! I bought this game from a postcard and was quite surprised as to how much I enjoyed it. I finished the game and the bonus game in casual mode. I'm not sure of the difference but I will go through the next harder mode to see. I didn't have to use many hints or the strategy guide very much because I enjoy the challenge of figuring out these type of games. The bonus game contained more HO scenes then the main game. I don't play with music so can't really comment. The voice overs were great and the graphics were crisp and clear. Excellent game! It took me a good day and a few hours this morning to complete. July 22, 2012
A Real Pleasure! This has been one of my favorite games so far. I played it in a casual mode, and the level of challenge was just right for me. The mini-games were fun and unusual in content and mode of play, which scored major points with me. Also, the storyline wasn't trite or re-hashed, and there wasn't a lot of back-and-forth - once you were done with an area, you didn't go back repeatedly. The sound and graphics were well-done, although I keep the music off on all my games. The extra play-time is really worth buying the collector's edition for, imho. It made the game a great length, and it didn't feel like some meaningless add-on. I look forward to playing more games like this! July 9, 2012
Loved it!! I really loved this game, wish the designers would make more. I have also played their other game Mystery of Venice. This rating is based on the entire game plus the bonus game. I played with the sound down low, but heard the voice overs of each character which was just fine, not over bearing or annoying at all! The HO's and mini games were not too hard but challenging enough to keep your attention. There was a smooth flow to the game with not too much back and forth. I elected to buy the CE because after playing the first few minutes of the trial I knew I was going to LOVE this game and wanted that extra playtime too. You won't be disappointed if you like HO's and a great story line to keep you glued to the game. Oh and this was quite lengthy and took me a few days to complete. July 9, 2012
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Another game I have thoroughly enjoyed this month. THE GAME: - Exciting murder mystery type game with lots of twists and turns - Enjoyed the game play and the 'whodunnit' style story. However, the ending was kind of abrupt and didn't really tie up the story very well; that was really my only complaint about it. - Graphics were good too. Cut scenes a tiny bit blurry and fuzzy, but you can put up with that. HOS/PUZZLES: - HO scenes were great as they were not your average style. There were three different types of them alternating between the three. You had your normal HO scene where you find all the items. Then the second style is to find so many of a certain item, e.g. Find 10 flowers, or 12 cogs, something like that. Then the third type was you had the shape of each item on the screen and you had to find them in order, and then when you found that item, you had to use it to find the next item and so on until you get what you need. Brilliant! Wish more games had this alternating style of HO scenes. - Puzzles ranged between difficulty I thought. Some were very simple like guiding a puzzles piece through a maze, but then some you had to think about for a while. Some I'd seen before, some I hadn't. WHAT DO YOU GET?: - Notebook (not overly helpful though I have to say) - No map - Coins to collect, which you could use to buy items at the local shop which you need to use during the game. (like extras like this!) - Hint button, skip button and puzzle instructions - Three modes of play; casual, advanced and expert. LENGTH OF GAME: - Good length; main game took me about 3 hours and then the extra gameplay took about an hour. July 7, 2012
Great game! This is a great game with a riveting storyline. The HOGs are very clear and well designed. The puzzles very interesting and complex without being too difficult. The scenery and artworks are outstanding. The music is also very good. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. July 18, 2012
RELAXING and Easy! If you are looking for a relaxing and easy HO game, this is it. As a matter of fact, the first Grim Facade game is the same. This game is easy and there was no frustrating puzzles to wrangle with. The HO scenes were a mix of find the shaded object to finding the hidden objects from a list, also using some the hidden object pieces to find the actual hidden object. Puzzles were easy and fun. Story was fine. The diary was not so helpful at all. Graphics aren't the best, but the game is relaxing and easy to complete. The CE came in handy a few times. August 3, 2012
11-20 of 120 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.