Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
Yet another fabulous Grim Facade game! As usual, the graphics are outstanding, the storyline interesting and the puzzles fun. In this one, the puzzles are not that challenging but that is so compensated by the sheer enjoyment of the game. The soundtrack is good too, although I did miss some sound effects, for instance when smashing things. And the Bonus content is really good - a lot of extra gameplay and the usual concept art, screensavers etc. Keep it coming guys! August 28, 2012
Great game! The CE version is definitely worth it! This was a fantastic game and kept me hooked from beginning to end! I don't usually buy the CE versions but this one was WELL worth it! Not only did you find out who the "bad guy" was, but you found out WHY (the story behind the motive) and got to see how the ending turned out! The bonus play was excellent! August 23, 2012
A game worth buying Really liked this game. So refreshing to have so few HO scenes, and more enjoyable clever and novel ways of playing iHOG scenes. There was an awful lot to like about this game at the start. As time went by there were no more iHOG scenes, and just a couple of bog standard HOGs but that was all. It almost felt as though the energy and enthusiasm to make this game, started to wane towards the end. My biggest gripe (and these devs are not alone), is the CE bonus chapter. Whilst there was a fair bit to do, why do they pad the extra gameplay out with so many HO scenes? I find it very annoying as those of us that buy the CE editions, pay double. But we rarely get double our moneys worth. The puzzles started off as quite unique, but again over time became more generic. Didn't need to use the SG, and even though I played advanced mode, there was far too much hand holding. So, I started off loving it, and ended up being pleased when it came to an end. Lasted 5 and a bit hours and I skipped a few puzzles. July 5, 2012
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession CE As soon as I saw this one I had to add it to my collection.I did enjoy this game but I found just a detail that could've been better.I own the previous installment and I do remember that the graphics were a lot cleaner and brighter.This one as I played the graphics seemed a bit blurry I would've liked if it were more defined just like the previous.As for the sounds the music was on a comfortable level that it wasn't annoying,you can hear the environmental sounds without cringing or having to turn the volume down.The voice overs were excellent ,very well acted.I really liked the challenges in this game,some of the items in the mini games were hard to find truely enjoyed that.The main storyline I found it a little bit tedious but it quickly changes when you play the bonus it explains a lot.In general this IS a good game definitely worth the money for the extra details and value replay.If you're still undecided you can always wait for the SE. July 7, 2012
Good, but short for a CE The grim facade games are always great. This time you are searching for a murderer of young women on a wine estate. Not the usual HOS, some very unique slants here, like interactive silhouettes. Puzzles were good, but very long skip button. VOS and characters excellent, and we get to see our friendly shopkeeper again, so be sure and collect those coins. You also collect fans to bump up your hints. Nice music. A few scary scenes. Only complaint is that, even with bonus chapter, game was only 5 hours on casual play. The SE a better deal, but the bonus chapter is a good wrap up on the story. July 22, 2012
Wine, Women & Madness BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is the second in the Grim Facade series, and differs significantly from the first, although superficially this is not obvious. It is an ERS game, so the GRAPHICS have a HAND-DRAWN WATERCOLOUR look, are CLEAR, DETAILED and BEAUTIFUL to look at. I didn?t much enjoy the MUSIC but the AMBIENT SOUND was GREAT. But it is NOT primarily an HO game. It does have 3 types of HOS, MULTIPLES OF, INTERACTIVE LISTS & PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTES (get this to do that...). But there are more PUZZLES than usual, with some INTERESTING NEW TWISTS thrown in, and a FAIRLY EASY ADVENTURE component, that constitutes are LARGE part of the GAMEPLAY. There is NO MAP which is a shame, because the locations do get a bit confusing at times, and there is a certain amount of BACKTRACKING involved. HINT is the standard unhelpful ?try elsewhere?. You COLLECT beautiful fans for EXTRA HINTS. And COLLECTIBLE COINS are needed to purchase items from the local store, and PROGRESS in the game. There is a NOTEBOOK as well, but it?s not very helpful with GAMEPLAY. And the SG is GOOD, going into quite a lot of detail where necessary to explain a puzzle. The STORY gets more INTRIGUING as you go along. You are brought in to discover if there is a MURDERER on the Conti Estate, in the Italian wine growing region. The maid gives you what appears to be the DIARY of a KILLER, which says there are 3 women dead already. All signs suggest the murderer is one of the three Conti brothers. You do indeed turn up bodies, and the story flows well, but flashes of a scene involving the father and his sons make the investigation seem even more INTERESTING and UNEXPECTED. The telling of this tale is UNUSUAL, because those flashes are all the insight we get into the goings on at the estate. It would have been nice to be able to replay these CUTSCENES, because I was a bit confused about the facts throughout the game, right up to and including the final scene. The NOTEBOOK offers little, but is all the further explanation you get. BONUS CONTENT The BONUS CHAPTER EXPLAINS all that has led up to the ENDING of the main game. It is quite LENGTHY & ENJOYABLE, and uses NEW LOCATIONS. However, there are more HOS than PUZZLES here, and the HOS are all INTERACTIVE LISTS. Again, the STORY is not obvious, you must work out a lot from the little you get, and at the end I still have questions. As well as the SG, we have the usual GALLERY of WALLPAPERS, SCREENSAVERS, CONCEPT ART & MUSIC. Originally, this was my least favourite of the Grim Facade series, but IT GROWS on you, and this my third playing, I really enjoyed it. Would I buy the SE or the CE? I think, weighing everything, this is a BETTER BUY as a STANDARD EDITION. June 24, 2013
WHAT! Limited Hints! Sometimes it's hard to get a handle on a game just by playing the demo. I am not the greatest player, and I found it challenging and it appeared to be a fun game. However, there are limited hints, depending on the fans that you find. Each one equals one hint. Since I am not the greatest player I need UNLIMITED HINTS! and if the game would have continued, I would have run into trouble because I used all my hints up. It is a neat game though, with different twists in the HOGS which is nice because these games were all beginning to run together for me. Snoozefest! July 5, 2012
Almost perfect Would prefer to give this game 4 1/2 stars. Probably easier to say what is wrong with the game as it is almost perfect. I thought it was slightly on the short side, although the bonus game was a decent length. No achievements or bonus hidden objects to find. Some puzzles were way too easy. Storyline was fairly predictable, and didn't have me wondering what happens next. Other than that - catered for wide screen, with stunning graphics and good voice-overs. As well as the regular, had a couple of fully interactive hidden object games - wish there were more, as they were great fun. Everything else was fairly standard, but still totally enjoyable. Game flowed nicely, and bonus chapter followed on from main story, but wasnt essential to it. Would definitely recommend the CE version of this game. July 7, 2012
Something a little different I liked this game as it wasn't your average HOG/Puzzle/Adventure game. The HOS weren't your usual junkpiles, but a mix of 'find x of hammers etc' and scenes that had silhouettes of items, but you didn't just find them, you had to find them in the right order to use them to help you find the next item, which I found to be a nice change. The puzzles weren't too difficult. The one thing I did find a little difficult was knowing when to use a particular item, and had to turn to the strategy guide a couple of times, as items weren't always used in a way that you would think they would be. The graphics were good, the music was a little monotonous, but it wasn't too obtrusive. Another thing I liked was that you found lire along the way so that you could purchase things in a shop, which would be useful to you. There were 3 play levels, Casual, Expert and Advanced - I like to play on Casual, as I don't like hunting allover to find my HOS. I liked this game, but not quite enough to purchase the CE, so I will be waiting for the SE, and will definitely pick it up then. July 11, 2012
Not Seeing 5 Stars.... based on the demo - i was pretty excited about this based on all the 5 star reviews, & happy that ERS has started to move in different directions from the same ol' routine. This feels like a crime/mystery HOPA, more adventure than HO, with some unusual HOscenes that involve finding & using serial, interactive items, which is a nice change. Graphix are decent, tho' we've seen much better from this dev: not as crisp & defined as we often see, & many scenes & cutscenes have that foggy/gauzy look that imo is over-used & detracts from rather than adds to the atmosphere. Gameplay is easier than i'd expect/hope for when the adventure aspect is emphasized. There's lots of back & forth as would be expected in adventure play, but a lot of it seems like movement for the sake of movement, rather than to advance your investigation. This is making Sinister Obsession feel a tad more tedious than fun for me so far, & i'm hoping that gets better as the game progresses. Voice overs are good, puzzles/minis so far are fun, & the story is inviting. Some reviewers have indicated that the bonus game of the CE is necessary to the plot, which bothers me - if the bonus enhances it, great, but i'd be concerned if SE buyers get an incomplete game experience due to lack of the bonus play - a bad idea imo. I'm on the fence with this one: not loving it like so many others & not feeling that 5-star jolt of a great game... but liking it ok, & curious about where the mystery leads. I'd give 3.5 stars if i could, but bump it to 4. I'd recommend it for mystery lovers, & folks looking for an adventure-flavored game that's not too difficult. July 7, 2012
61-70 of 120 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.