Bookmark

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Content
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector?s Edition 4.1 5 120 120
A Chilling Story That's Sure To Scare Even The Fearless I liked this game but it;'s not one I'd buy Good Parts: A very chilling, sinister story that's very well plotted and designed, with amazing voice-overs to go with it. The theme of the game was obvious from the start Excellent Graphics. Very detailed and well designed. Very chilling and modern. A built in strategy guide provided all the answers I may need. The puzzles were actually fun to play. OK Parts: I would've liked a bit more variety with the Hidden Object Scenes, but when I played them they were challenging and good fun. Sometimes struggled to have fiun with the game. Bad Parts: The hint thing. They're limited and you only gain more by finding fans. Apart from the low fun factor and the completely idiotic design of the hints, there's nothing to hate about this game I'm going to recommend it. July 6, 2012
Great Game It really liked this game and I loved the storyline July 7, 2012
Searching for bodies? I really liked this game, but didn't love it. The level of challenge was great. I played in expert/advanced mode with very little help. I guess you are looking for four bodies! I found one while playing the demo version. I will not purchase the CE, but will most likely purchase the SE when released. July 6, 2012
Definitely for My Bucket List I enjoyed the demo. Will wait for SE, unless there is sale. July 5, 2012
Solving the Mystery Although the story line didn't seem to be all that clear in the beginning, you finally found out during the bonus chapter. I enjoyed the mini-puzzles the most as they were different from ones I have seen in the past. The hint button is very slow to refill; however in this CE version the Strategy Guide is very helpful. January 4, 2014
Enjoyed the game I really enjoyed the game until the ending which seemed really abrupt and seemed to let the patriarch of the main family off the hook. Otherwise I liked the graphics, sound and the challenge level of the game. July 24, 2013
An enjoyable game This was an enjoyable game, but I found I did not like it as much as I thought I would. It was a bit drab and disappointing as the storyline moved on. The artwork seemed somewhat hazy in more than a few areas. The first in this series had more beautiful scenery. But overall it was a nice mix of adventure, hidden objects and puzzles and was a good length, with about the right amount of challenge for a relaxing play. January 24, 2013
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession: CE I just finished the one hour trial. It is fairly intuitive. I like the fact that when you need an object, say, a wrench to open something, the wrench may be hidden, but it is nearby, not several screens back. As usual, the graphics are beautiful, and the story takes place in the Italian countryside, which are depicted beautifully in the grahics. Not too hard, nor too easy. A good, steady pace that doesn't fly by too fast, nor too slow where it is like trying to swim in molasses for progress in the game. Enjoyable. There is a CE sale this weekend, and this is an excellent choice as a bonus, although it really is worth the money, too. August 19, 2012
Disappointing end It was hard for me to only give this game 3 stars as it started out so well and I actually enjoyed playing the game. What jarred me was the ending. It ended so abruptly that I thought I had missed something and the reason for the end just came out of no where. I had purchased the CE so that was the only way I was able to keep playing to actually figure out what in the world happened. The back story in the extras was almost as long as the regular game. I do recommend the game but I just don't know what to suggest about having to buy the CE to even understand the ending. July 15, 2012
some fun, but nothing to write home about Another average game from this developer whose motto must be "quantity not quality". Game is a decent length, and HOG scenes are varied,but unfortunately lead you by the hand in the "shadow HOGs" and both HOG scenes and puzzles are scarce. DO NOT read the diary if you want any challenge whatsoever. It leads you shamelessly, even on hardcore mode. Speaking of the diary, at the beginning of the game you are told the maid found a diary outlining 3 murders. Well of course these developers couldn't be bothered to actually give us the diary to read, we are lucky to get a few paragraphs. The story is so disjointed it barely makes a plot. The bonus chapter does little to help. This game is not scary in the least, despite the title. Good things: length, ability to turn off voices, varied HOG scenes,having to get money to buy things you need. The cat, hamster, and dog are cute. MINOR PLOT SPOILER Boos to the developer for hurting the dog- but don't worry he survives. I've lowered my expectations for this developer's games, and are enjoying them more because of it. Just don't expect an MCF level of gameplay, and buy it on sale like I did. July 8, 2012
81-90 of 120 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession Collector’s Edition

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.