Bookmark

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Make your escape from an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet in Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821. Flight 821 has crashed on an alien planet which appears to have been inhabited in the distant past. You and your trustworthy robot companion Oscar will uncover the mystery of the planet’s lost inhabitants as you work together to find a way home in this gorgeous Hidden Object adventure game.

  • Explore the terrain of an alien world
  • Enjoy the company of Oscar the robot
  • Outsmart dangerous creatures
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 3.1 5 66 66
Deserves a Higher Rating! Much better game than current 3 stars rating. Has challenge without frustration. Interesting, different story line with some humor (no gloom or fairyland). If you like lots of hints & guidance might not like this game as it has minimal. For me, that was part of the challenge. My criticisms: graphics could be better: great colors but graphics a little fuzzy. Also found cursor very location sensitive in regards to tasks. Cursor indicator signals small and at first were hard for me to tell what they were. But overall a fun, enjoyable game. July 20, 2013
Wake Your Bored Self Up! This one is another departure from the usual. It takes a bit of doing to get used to the game play but once you do it is a lot of fun. One reviewer had a tip about the robot's arm - it turned out to be very helpful. I liked the graphics, too, kind of cool and definitely alien-like. July 22, 2012
Needs better hints I played the demo and if the hint button either gave you a direction to go in, or the map were interactive, I would give it four stars. Since neither of these will happen, a walkthrough is absolutely needed. The hints can also be quite frustrating because they will point you to an area in a scene, when you have no way of completing the task involved. This would make a good family game because I found nothing more frightening than a large, unfriendly dinosaur (at least in the demo). If you read the information in the tutorial, it helps greatly. You have a Task List, a Data file, and a Map which can be accessed by clicking "Data" on the robot in the lower right corner. Your first task is to assemble that robot! It is rather fun - you find his pieces and attach them to his body. I have no real idea how long it would take to play the entire game (since there is no walkthrough to use as a "yardstick"). Looking at the map and guessing at how much more there might be to do, it might take 2-1/2 to 3 hours if mini-games are not skipped. This could have been a really great game if just one or two minor issues had been addressed in the development. Since there are a great number of locations, an interactive map would have been fabulous. In lieu of that, a hint system that points you in the right direction would have been worth another full star. You do not have a choice of difficulty level. The custom cursor is nice; and not too large. You can adjust the music and sound volume. The items in the hidden object scenes are not miniscule, but sometimes there are a few objects that might be the one they want. ("Clamp" - a ring clamp, a pincer-type clamp, etc.) Without a walkthrough available, I would not consider it until it is offered as a Daily Deal or Catch of the Week. July 9, 2012
challenging game this was a very fun and challenging game, i really enjoyed the challenge, the only thing is if it werent for the people in the forum i would have never gotten through it. it really needs a walkthrough or better guide. July 12, 2012
Nice change! Sci-Fi- Hog with some point click adventure A very challenging game. I'm more a HOG fan than point and click, and I am used to that walkthrough, but with patience and forum help I did finish it. A good, solid game. Graphics are a bit dated, music ehh. Still, I liked the story line. July 12, 2012
cargo flight cute game. really different from usual hos a lot of traveling around, but fun who you will meet on the way. nice to play something not the usual. July 10, 2012
great game, but lots of flaws i was intrigued by the reviews on this game so downloaded the demo. once the time ran out, i really wanted to carry on playing, just out of curiosity really, so i bought it and i have to say, i really did enjoy it! i have never played a game with this type of story line before so it was very interesting. the only ENORMOUS downside is that its only about 2 hours play, which is not worth the money. also, there are no answers! i wanted to know why the dinosaurs were odd colours and exactly what had happened ect. to be honest, when i fixed the frigate and we took off, i thought we were off to another level-a different planet maybe? the arrow to move to different areas kept messing about and after i accidentally stumbled across the boat, i made a point of moving to the edges of every scene to see if there was another direction hidden somewhere. this game has few puzzles which was a real shame. lots of hidden object which i found quite hard at first as some objects are almost completely hidden from view but i got used to it after a while. the hint was pretty unhelpful and it was difficult to 'just find' random objects hidden in the overgrowth etc. it would be worth the money if it lasted 3 times as long as it did. i would say that this game is perfect for beginners as its quite short and easy, however i think the hidden object scenes are too hard for beginners. July 16, 2013
I gave it a try and still was confused. i read the reviews and thought to give this a shot...after 25 min had to quit. this for me is a no buy even at 2.99 graphics average hint system not very good. the tutorial not very good either i don't need my hand held but a walkthrough would be nice basically it is hit and miss with this game and it was a miss with me. do not let this deter you from giving it a try. this game is a bit confusing as well. July 16, 2013
Definitely Different This was a change from the usual kind of games I play, but it did not grab me. OK you had a map and list of tasks you had to do. There was too much going back and forth, the hint button wasn't much good either. To me it was a an ok kinda game nothing sparkling. I gave the game a try after reading the reviews which is what I like to do. So after playing the demo this is a game I don't think I will be buying. I would say to other gamer's try before you buy that way you won't be disappointed. Its one of those you will either like it or you won't but hey give it a try you might be one of those that do. July 10, 2012
Frustrating game! After assembling Oscar the robot, and get off the ship, you find some objects and have no idea what for. I was at four locations outside the ship ... I took five objects ... and?? Nothing more! Hint not help, just shows where you have to interact ... but how? You keep walking back and forth, not knowing what to do or where to go. Some different mini games, but not challenging, as well as HOS, easy and non-interactive. Robot has the hint, map, journal and tasks. After 25 minutes, I got lost and annoyed and... not knowing what to do, I gave up! July 9, 2012
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Cargo flight 821 has crashed on an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet. Your only companion is the trustworthy robot, Oscar and together you must escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.