Bookmark

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Make your escape from an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet in Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821. Flight 821 has crashed on an alien planet which appears to have been inhabited in the distant past. You and your trustworthy robot companion Oscar will uncover the mystery of the planet’s lost inhabitants as you work together to find a way home in this gorgeous Hidden Object adventure game.

  • Explore the terrain of an alien world
  • Enjoy the company of Oscar the robot
  • Outsmart dangerous creatures
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 313 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 3.1 5 67 67
Too Juvenile Not a great. Mini-games are so-so. What really made me decide NOT to purchase this game was the voice and comments of the little robot. Inane comments and bad acting, and the only way to avoid listening to it is to mute all sound. Also too much walking back and forth. Go here, pick up one item, go forward, go left, go right, go down, use the inventory piece then start it all over again. I often wonder if the developers to this because it takes up time that could be spent on playing the game. Oh well, back to the drawing board...... August 11, 2013
Poor, short game I was really excited when I read the reviews, because it seemed like this game would be different, and more of a challenge. I even saw one reviewer say it didn't have too many HOS....are you freakin' kidding me? They are everywhere! Also, the puzzles were fairly easy. I did take one reviewer's advice and leave the tutorial on until it finished, and this helps you get started. Although the only real help you need is to know that Oscar the robot stores your tasks, data, and map. This game was also very short. You are on a planet, and immediately you know your objective: to get the other ship on the planet ready for takeoff. There are only 35 "stops" in between the start and finish, and while you do have to go back and forth alot, it just isn't enough. And at the end you get the last critical pieces all through HOS, which I find very lazy of the programmers. Also, the noise Oscar makes when his hint button is recharged is very annoying, and it keeps happening throughout the game, not just in the HOS. Which is stupid because you can only use the hint button in an HOS!! It is not the same old "dark" HOPA game, so that was nice, but the storyline (which was just "get to the other ship") was poor. Skip this game unless you want to be bored. July 17, 2013
Not very good It had a primitive feel. I didn't last long because I couldn't find all the parts of the robot, and there were no hints for that, as the robot is supposed to give the clues. The graphics and sound were rather primitive, and I am usually more lenient on such things. July 16, 2013
I agree... I agree with another review in that either you will love or hate it, I figured I would like it since it is a sci-fi HOG, wrong, i couldn't get past the door, it seems sorta lame to me, just saying September 25, 2012
Waste of my time! Thanks goodness i didn't buy this before trying it! 15 minutes i managed before i deleted the game. It looks like it's an old school 90's game and the graphics are just awful and the storyline isn't much either. Please don't waste your hard earned 's on this! July 18, 2012
Catchy Title, Terrible Gameplay Really did not like this game. I was disappointed because it was such a catchy title Good Parts: Good, modern graphics. OK Parts: Tutorial included, but not very useful. Average challenge. Bad Parts: No hint included. This was really annoying. Half the time you had absolutely no idea what to do. A strategy guide should've been included. An average storyline that did not hook me and I had no idea that the intro was over. Not very exciting. The game is no fun to play. I really didn't like this game. Not onlywas there no fun factor, no hint and no strategy guide but I could never see any hidden object scenes. July 9, 2012
Worst game I purchased I'm not even finished with the game because I am stuck. I have retraced my steps over and over again and found nothing new. The inventory I do have does not help and I cannot find any walkthrough for this game. The graphics are cheap and cheesy looking and Oscars voice is horrible. A waste of money. September 9, 2012
another frustrating game Hints are minimal at best. They tell you where to look, but not what to do and often the hints don't help because the player lacks the necessary tools to acquire item in hint. Hints need to recharge faster and actually provide useful information. The map is ok. But couldn't always tell which way needed to go. Would be far more helpful if instead of saying, "XX item can be found in one of the debris fields," "XX item located at YY." Audio from robot is slow. User can be several scenes away while robot is still talking about a particular item. Can't comment on boring/not boring as I couldn't get through enough scenes to find out if it's boring. July 17, 2012
blah I love ho games, but not this, feel stupid, spent 20 minutes and couldnt even find all the robot parts to start game July 10, 2012
"DATA" FALLS DOWN RABBIT HOLE, ENDS UP IN "SECRET GARDEN" The logic in this game, if there is any, totally escapes me. Perhaps the makers of this game wanted to see just how much frustration players will put up with. Think "City of Fools" on a smaller scale. The hint button only works in the hidden object scenes, and I needed at least one for every scene. One reviewer said a mask was found behind a door on the wall. My experience was there was no door, just a blank wall and without the hint I would have been clicking all over the wall for hours trying to find the correct spot to reveal the door. The task list does have some hints connected to it, but references like "shovel can be found along one of the roads in a junk pile" are no help at all. Does "junk pile" refer to hidden object scenes or the actual junk littering all the scenes? How about getting across the quick sand. The area is surrounded by trees and there is an axe in the inventory. Logic would say, take the axe, cut down one of the trees so it falls across the quick sand, and be on your way. Not. After having to refer to the task list help, I needed to go to 3 different locations, many, many steps back and forth among them, to find a bolt cutter to cut the chains around a stack of wooden planks, then a rope to fasten the planks together to make a "raft" to lay down across the quick sand. That defies any logic I was ever taught. And how about taking the panel off to open the gate into the lab. Pretty simple; an allen wrench in inventory that matches the bolts on the panel. Well, 3 of the 4 bolts, anyway. No matter where I clicked or how often I clicked, the 4th bolt would not budge and I even got a message saying that wouldn't work. So, thinking the bolt was damaged or something, I went looking for clues or other tools to get the last bolt out. I went back and forth and over and under and through and around every location with no luck. I went back several times trying the allen wrench again and again. Nothing in the task list was of any help. Finally, on the umpteenth time of trying the allen wrench, it worked. Makes me think I'm going insane; you know, the saying about insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. I truly think this game was created by people with multiple personalities. The map was useless; not interactive and so busy with jungle and used such small type that I couldn't even figure out where I was let alone where to go to next or how to get there. Any game that has a logic that is so hard to figure out that you practically live in the strategy guide/hint area is not the kind of game I want to waste my time on, let alone the backtracking over and over and over again. I like a challenge, but there has to be some kind of reason behind the actions. That is totally lacking in this game. I rarely give up on a game, but this one did it for me. I only have to beat my head against a brick wall so long before I get the message; I don't live in that weird a world, not do I want to. So, given the logic (or lack thereof) reflected in this game and the many problems I have listed, I guess I should have given it a 5 star rating. June 11, 2014
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Cargo flight 821 has crashed on an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet. Your only companion is the trustworthy robot, Oscar and together you must escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.