Bookmark

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Make your escape from an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet in Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821. Flight 821 has crashed on an alien planet which appears to have been inhabited in the distant past. You and your trustworthy robot companion Oscar will uncover the mystery of the planet’s lost inhabitants as you work together to find a way home in this gorgeous Hidden Object adventure game.

  • Explore the terrain of an alien world
  • Enjoy the company of Oscar the robot
  • Outsmart dangerous creatures
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 314 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 3.1 5 67 67
Cool Game I love everything about this game. Beautiflul graphics and some of the puzzles are quite challenging. July 9, 2012
MIND BENDIG FUN HOG I BROJGHT THIS GAME EVEN THOUGH THE REVIEWS SAID NOT TO; BUT YOU KNOW IT WAS MORE LIKE A SURVIVAL GAME WITH THE HELP OF A LITTLE FELLOW I NAMED ROBBIE THE ROBOT. THE FUN PART ABOUT THIS GAME WAS THE LEVEL OF CHALLENGE NO WALK THROUGH SO EITHER I SWAM OR SUNK I SWAM THE SOUND EFFECT WAS GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL COLLORS AND HOS TOOK A LITTLE WORK AT FIRST I FOUND MYSELF PUTTING MY MIND FRAME IN TO THE CREATOR OF THIS GAME MINDSET. I LEARNED LATER IN THE GAME THAT IF YOU HIT THE TASK BUTTON THEN THE QUESTION MARK A POP UP WILL COME UP AND GIVE A HINT ON WHERE TO FIND OBJECT NOW YOU HAVE TO LOOK HARD AND REMEMBER WHERE YOU HAVE BEEN AND WHERE YOU ARE GOING TO GO. I LOVED THE PRETTY BLUE TREE AND THE COLORFUL FLOWERS ALSO THE COLORS OF THE DINO PINKY AND BLUEY. WE NEED MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE CAUSE IT UTILIZED MY GREY MATTER UPSTAIRS. SO ALL I CAN SAY EITHERE YOU WIL LOVE IT OR HATE IT July 13, 2012
Challenging and fun I like that the hints are there if you want them, but you can use them or not as you wish. July 9, 2012
Loved This Game!! The game is not for the faint of heart. It can be very frustrating and I had to refer to the "cheat" sheet on the web site. However, it was all due to my overlooking some things. You have to examine everything! I recommend this game. August 7, 2013
A nice way to pass a few hours. All my reviews are based on full gameplay. I bought this as a daily deal and for that, it is well worth the money. The game's short length is the only real negative against it and may have bothered me more if I had paid full price for it. My main advice would be, after putting together Oscar the robot, is that you make full use of the data button he sports. Here you will find a map (although not as interactive as I like them to be) which will help you find your way round but also tell you where the hidden object scenes are. There is also a data section with important information as well as a tasks section. If you click on each individual task you get more information as to where to find items or how to complete certain tasks. I found it immensely useful. The graphics are fairly basic which is not a problem, however it is not always easy to find things that you are searching for. Not every active area is highlighted which sometimes sends you back and forth trying to find items that you need. This did get a little frustrating. The hint button is useless for anything other than in hidden object scenes but with the tasks section that doesn't really hinder gameplay. Overall, it's worth playing but I'm glad I didn't pay even so much as the members' price for it due to its length. July 17, 2013
Not A Bad game After All This is a totally different game from the norm. Graphics are excellent. There is a map, but can't use to jump to locations. Story line is okay. Tutorial could have been better. Not always sure what you need to do. It is a pretty fun game. Does make you think. This will not be for everyone, but at least try it before you make a decision. Not easy, but not extremely hard. For those who like a challenge, this is a good one. July 9, 2012
HOGs In Space: Finally! Yes, follow Data, the Robot, and go where no HOG has gone before....and about time, too! Nice bright graphics and good potential on the music/sound (that's a definite maybe, I haven't finished the game). However, the game had a rough start for me since I couldn't locate a vital item needed to re-build Data after his ship had crashed. Turns out the missing left arm was attached to the left hand, amazing! The problem is that you have to activate Data before he can give you hints. Anyway, good fun; maybe some traditional HOG ghosts, vampires and missing relatives will also show up in HOG-Space some day. I recommend the demo,,,and beyond! July 9, 2012
Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821 I bought this game. It was challenging for those that are accustomed to playing HOG's, doesn't hold your hand all the way through, will make you use your brain. The robot, gives you direction throughout. Thanks to the programmers for an upgrade to the usual. July 9, 2012
Fun, Difficult, Sci Fi Puzzle Game This is a difficult, intuitive, task-oriented game that makes you think, and for me that's a plus. While you are in Cryo-Sleep, your spaceship crashes on a planet you've never been to before. You have to find a way to get off that planet, and back into space. Your hint "button" is a little robot who speaks his hints outside of HOS, and he has a few snarky remarks as well. First, though, you have to find his parts and assemble him. The hint only points to objects in HOS scenes, but you have a map to tell you where you are, and where the HOS are. The strange colors make some scenes more difficult. Animals and plants look cartoony, but machines and other man-made objects look realistic. This game makes me think of sci-fi author Ray Bradbury, who died a few days ago. I started reading his books when I was in the 8th grade- 1961. July 9, 2012
A real challenge !! What a hoot! This game really taxes your abilities. The story is simple; you have crashed on an alien planet and it's just you and Oscar, your robot against the unknown world. There is a journal of sorts, a task list, a hint button for HO scenes and I don't remember if there was a skip for the puzzles since there was no reason to look for one. The stuff you gather is tiny and you must be thorough in your search of the scenes. Once you assemble Oscar, he is your biggest help. Open him up by clicking on DATA on his chest and select task. Each task will be written there with a question mark in front of it. If you click on the question mark it will tell you what you need and where to find it. This, in essence, is your hint button for what to do and where to go. The data part will give you an account of what you have encountered and what you should do with it somewhere in the future. About the items you collect in your travels; I'm assuming that you will use them before the game ends because it doesn't seem to be apparent at the time you pick them up. I did not find Oscar's voice annoying and the music was simply wonderful, very 2001.Periodically you hear spaceship noises. Everything fits with the scenario except for the graphics. Oh, my... Now I am not a science fiction buff and this game is a terrific challenge but I can certainly see why some did not like it at all. The graphics are terrible. There is nothing visually that pulls you into the game and gives you the feeling that you are there. They are much too cartoon-like for this day and age. With this game it is easy to give up and not care about trying. HO scene items are very difficult to find because of the way they are drawn. This is my only complaint. It takes a while to get it together and the demo ended while I was searching for the grappling hook to get the boat that the machete was in. Do give it a try and be patient..... July 10, 2012
11-20 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Severe Incident: Cargo Flight 821

Cargo flight 821 has crashed on an uncharted, beautiful and deadly planet. Your only companion is the trustworthy robot, Oscar and together you must escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.