Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.6 5 113 113
Hidden Objects Mania !! The visual and sound great and if you love HO games well you are going to be pleased. However it is the same old story again. I probably should not have began this game after coming off of two super adventure games that really had me smiling. Not being a Hidden Objects game fan and especially one with overclick penalty, this game just had me cringing. Fun factor: Ah, I would have to say "painful". Just too, too much Hidden Objects and not enough substance for this fishie. This is a no buy for me. July 15, 2012
Howlville No Fun There are so man HOS that I totally lost any idea of what the storyline was. Sorry I bought it. August 1, 2012
Not Worth Money I definitely was not impressed with this game at all. It was not what I thought it would be based on the reviews I read prior to purchase. I love HOGs so loved all of those but most of the puzzles were just too easy. I'll stick to HOG CE in future. Thanks though BF! Love your site & games and will continue to purchase in the future. Best of luck to all! July 13, 2012
Boring I only played the trial part of the game, but I was not impressed. Had no clue what I was supposed to do. I wasted most of the time just clicking everywhere trying to figure out what moved and what didn't. Other than the HINTS there was no help at all. I'm glad I didn't go ahead and buy this one. July 16, 2012
Howlville is AWFUL TOO many hidden object games, the storyline was nonexistent. If you love hidden object games, this is it....too boring for my taste. July 15, 2012
Didn't like at all The least hidden object game I liked. I found quite irritating September 8, 2013
No way Not worth the money. Worst game I ever played. July 22, 2012
Howlville a dog? That just denegrates canines. I am amazed at all the rave reviews for this game and sorry I wasted a free credit on it. What amazed me even more was I played it in EASY mode and still found it difficult. I considered rating it 2 stars for the graphics, story, special effects and beginning of the game but my frustration level with the game held me back to only 1 star for those attributes and minus 4 stars for everything else. o Way too many frustrating puzzles that had REALLY LONG SKIP times so I spent my game time waiting for the skip to fill rather than playing the game. Simon Says & the last puzzle I think were two of the worst. o Illogical interactive HOS that caused me to spend a lot of the remaining time in HOS. Thankfully the HINT fills fast so toward the end of the game I just started clicking everything without even reading the list until I had most of the items found. I did fill the MISCLICK meter once doing this but it was worth it! I came very close to quitting the game even on the last puzzle but I stuck it out until the bitter end. Would I play this game again? NEVER! Buyer beware! December 6, 2013
Well, that was a waste of time I really don't know why I played this game through to the end. I kept wanting it to just be....over already! Too many HOS and they were poorly done. Who even knows what some of that stuff was? It was very, very, very linear. You play one area and get through the door or whatever to the next area, and you can never go back. So that made it very boring as well. The only hints were if you made sure to find these ridiculously hidden little light bulbs. There was about 1 per area (at least that I managed to find). The puzzles could be challenging but they weren't a FUN kind of challenge. The rest were just boring. No extras at all. I got this on the daily deal which is why I played it a year after it came out. Still, I could hardly believe that this was produced only a year ago. The quality was way more dated than that. Nutsy storyline too. I recommend you don't even bother paying 2.99 for it. July 16, 2013
BORING what a tedious game......did not enjoy it one bit.. very dated... July 8, 2012
101-110 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.