Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.6 5 113 113
Excellent Game!! What a lovely game to spend an afternoon on, i love the HOPA games with interactive HOS too, there are a lot of HOS with puzzles thrown in with them, but they're crisp and clear and quite easy to find with the hint filling quite quickly if needed. It is a linear game so not a lot of back and forth everywhere which is refreshing. It's not very challenging but not frustrating either, a change to the dark stuff of late.....don't forget to collect lightbulbs throughout the game to gain extra hints, enjoy!! July 9, 2012
Relaxing game I dont make many reviews and though I am only half way through I am really enjoying this game. I like the way each scene is completed and then clear for the next one. I dont have to make notes or try to remember where I saw something. Being a 'senior citizen' my short term memory is a bit wonky, so playing a game over a couple of days I get frustrated because I have difficulty remembering what I did the day before! I am so glad I dont have stuff cluttering up the inventory that sits there for several chapters and I am constantly trying to use. So this game is relaxing and has extra gameplay in the hidden object scenes so they have a bit of a challenge. July 9, 2012
Refreshing Saturday Surprise! What a nice game this is, and it's a SE! Clear graphics, decent storyline, extras to look for, minigames in the hidden object scenes, plus interactive items in the HOS also! Played on casual, and that's just what it is- nice and relaxing. I bought it without even finishing the demol Give it a try!! July 7, 2012
Best Hidden Object Game yet OK, I like HOGs but get tired of the back and forth, back and forth, you would get one object here and then go to another location and get an object and then go back to the first scene to use it and then go to another location and get an object and then again back to the first scene to use it and so forth. Not this game, you do a lot of this in one scene,and maybe have to go to another scene, get something for the first scene and you finish these locations here, not a lot of back and forth. There are HO scenes, finding items to use in a scene and mini games, which I skipped, had a little trouble figuring out what to do(although it does tell you what needs to be done, I just had trouble). Object is for Rachel to find her father, I`ve made it as far as the Church, I started playing and loved it so much I couldn`t stop. I don`t normally play with sound so can`t comment on that, HO scenes cluttered, but well lit, hint button charges quickly, also collect lamps and get more hints. I usually try games before I buy them, but so many reviews were for it I had to just buy it and boy was I glad I did. There wasn`t as many HO scenes that I would have liked, mostly picking up items in the scene to use, but loved that there wasn`t so much back and forth in the scenes, I have deleted many of my games for that reason. Try this game, you will like it. July 8, 2012
Brilliant puzzle game This is based on a couple of hours of play played in "expert" mode. A totally enjoyable and challenging puzzle game that never lets up whether within a HOS or in moving on to new locations. Congratulations to the devs ( N.Tri - newcomers?) on coming up with a game that has jumped ahead of the current trend in HOS/puzzle/adventure games. July 7, 2012
CHALLENGING INNOVATIVE GAME Wow! I wanted to wait until I had actually played half of the game. The game has a combination of HOG scenes and puzzles. There are also puzzles within the HOG scenes. The HOG scenes are not the normal ones we have had in the past. They are challenging and you need to think about where items are located. You also need to move things around and do puzzles to get some items. Innovative as to how it approaches HOG scenes. They are definitely not those which require you to search for tiny objects. Objects are hidden and require logic to locate them. The graphics to me were good, but somewhat cartoonish. The music was not annoying. There are two modes to play, but be warned that the Hard mode is difficult! Love this game. A very nice SE. July 7, 2012
ANOTHER HIT 4 BIGFISH I only played 30 minutes and was very hooked , alot to do, for such little money , It's like playing a collector's edition .. July 7, 2012
A definite buy.... If you like HOGS, this game is for you. I love the graphics and I love story line. I love how you have to interact within the HOG scene. Throughout the whole game your doing something. Within the HOG scene, you are also playing puzzles then also figuring out where things go, plus searching the scene. Some scenes can be hard, but overall an A++ game for me. Don't think anybody will be disappointed with this game. Even the HOG scenes are bit tough for easy level. Thanks! July 7, 2012
Clever in many ways I love that they've eliminated running back and forth by concentrating many tasks in one scene. So much fun in HO scenes - lots of interactive components, just enough but not too much hidden factor. Music is non-intrusive, story has exciting moments but I thought a great balance of interruption rather than distraction. The best new game in ages AND not a CE! Thanks to developers and I think you've hit on a wonderful new formula! July 7, 2012
Great Game! I really enjoyed this challenging game. I liked the graphics and especially the challenge. I had so much fun. I recommend it. I would go into more detail but I've been up all night playing it and my brain hurts. July 10, 2012
11-20 of 113 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.