Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

Daily Deal

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.6 5 115 115
Great HO game THis was one of those games I knew I'd end up buying after five minutes of the demo. The quality of the graphics was excellent for a non CE game, and the HO scenes were inventive, with mini puzzles inside HO scenes. Playing time totaled about three hours. Well worth the money July 9, 2012
A definite buy This, to me, seems more like a CE game. The quality is awesome. It is fun and a bit challenging, but that makes it more appealing. A definite must (and did) buy for me! July 7, 2012
Interesting Game Whole concept was so totally different from othe hidden object games. Loved the puzzles, made you think. Hint button very helpful, this game made you not want to use hint button. Really enjoyed playing. My grand-daughter loved it and she doesn't usually like hidden object games. July 24, 2012
Good for gameplay, not so much for plot. There are plenty of reviews talking about how great the gameplay is, and it lives up to the hype. I've given it 5 stars, afterall, and when I'm done griping you'll see how much of a testament that is to the playing. My main concern? Plot. There's simulateously too little and too much. The prologue left me paranoid because it sounds like a re-cap for a preceeding game (it's not) given how detailed it is. But by the end, you character is making leaps of logic and intuition, drawing conclusions despite her backstory not claiming she has any expertise in the matter. And the antagonist suffers similarly, being particularly juicy in the in-game cutscenes, with some great evil-genius-villain lines, and then nothing whatsoever of backstory when we reach the end. He barely gets a mention, and certainly we never find out why he went bad, or what his motives were. In fact, we get only a vague explanation - at the point when our friendly narrator goes from ex psych patient looking for her father to expert in advanced theoretical physics for a couple of sentences - of what the heck they were even doing. At teh same time, the final cutscene doesn't seem to give any idea that there'll be a sequel to fill us in. I can only hope they didn't fall into the trap of revealing everything in a CE bonus chapter, because that's one thing I can't stand, even when I've bought the CE - which I didn't this time. Besides that, the HOs, while tremendously inventive, do become seemingly more numorous and tedius as you get on, and the plot thins to nothing so that gameplay becomes item-based - that is, get this item so you can unlock that and search for such-and-such item to do the other. For the most part it makes sense, what you're using and where, but it does start to feel over-complicated. So, why did I give it 5 stars? Because I think that the gameplay, for once, over-rides the story or lack thereof, and the issue of wearisomeness could be solved by completing the game in two or more sittings, rather than one long sprint. With everything I thought could have been done better in this game, I still don't take back the fun I had with it, and I don't regret buying it, not one little bit. I don't think you will either. July 14, 2012
bought this game right off Terrific game!!! mini puzzles within HOGs! Beauitfully done music , graphics and story. A must buy. July 7, 2012
Beautiful! I'ts a very unusual game. One of those you have to think. Well, it's only my experience after 15 minutes testing it. For me it's a MUST HAVE game - that's why I'm going to buy it immediately after having submitted my review. July 7, 2012
BEST 2.99 EVER !! Have finished trial & bought. Have never seen hidden object scenes that were so interactive. Lots to do & lots of fun. If you like HO at all, you have to try this one ! July 10, 2013
Excellent Game My daughter and I had a blast! The graphics were beautiful and clear. The hidden object scenes were challenging and fun. Can't wait to see more from the creators. Only wished the game was a little bit longer. August 2, 2012
Awesome Best game I have played in a long time!!!! July 26, 2012
Good Timepass liked it quite a lot. the minigames were good too. also the hint fills up at moderate time so i can easily skip wherever i want. a nice game indeed. July 25, 2012
21-30 of 115 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.