Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.5 5 117 117
good game I can't say any more than has been said before...this is a good game with good graphics and story. Some of the puzzles were difficult, but luckily the hint button refreshes fast. July 28, 2012
Easy to Follow No running all over the place to use inventory items. Item is used in the same or next scene. Story line is not too wordy and hint recharges quickly. HO scenes are clear and have mini problems to solve in order to get all the items. Fun game. July 26, 2012
Good Game Enjoyed this game for the mad scientist/experiment factor. Wish I could have seen animation, VOs and more creatures. HOs and puzzles were good. July 22, 2012
Worth the money! Just finished the trial, and I'm having a lot of fun with this game. The HO's are more intricate and include puzzles to finish. The graphics are good, finely detailed, and just a little bit of getting used to words such as "closed" for "locked." All in all, I will definitely purchase this game. July 14, 2012
Enjoyable Game Overall I enjoyed this game. There are lots of HOS, which I enjoy. The story was not that exciting, but it was ok. The graphics and sound were excellent. There were a lot of puzzles, some were quite difficult. The hint button recharges in 30 seconds or so and you can pick up light bulbs along the way to give you extra hints without waiting for the recharge. You won't need the hint button much, but it was fun to look for the bulbs. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys HOS games. July 13, 2012
Good game This was a fun interactive game. Made you think! The sound & graphics were excellent. You could get extra hints by finding light bulbs throughout the game. Mini games were fun and also included in some of the hidden object scenes. Although a lot of fun, it seemed a bit short in game play time. July 13, 2012
Really liked this! This game surprised me. I only tried it in view of the rave reviews and am really glad I did. I don't usually like games with loads of HOS but in this game, they were so interesting I didn't mind....loads of interaction and in-scene puzzles. Lots of other puzzles too which although not that difficult, were varied so they really held my interest. All in all a very enjoyable experience which I certainly recommend! July 9, 2012
short, but different HO game A very nice game with a lot of HO's. Normaly I just don't like so many HO's, but in this game they are different. In the HO's you need to find things to use and then you get the item you are looking for. Sometimes you need to solve puzzles to find a item. They are quite easy, but they are funny to do. I found it very short for my cup of tea...but I like large files. I miss the running around from room to room, thinking what to do next. For me that is a challange. I enjoined this game, but to short. Took me about 4 hours. July 9, 2012
quite impressed downloaded trial hour thinking "what a stupid name for a game". Invested a "free game" after only 5 minutes play. Find the hidden object scenes very original with lots of boxes within boxes. Nice ! July 7, 2012
Good Enough Like the opening story line. Was a little difficult in easy mode but the hint button saved me many times. Like all the different puzzles in the HO's scenes. Voice overs and graphics were good. Ran slightly ragged on my computer. I would buy it if nothing better to do. July 7, 2012
51-60 of 117 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.