Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.6 5 113 113
Too many HOs If HO scenes are your thing, you will love this game. There were waaaaay too many for me, though - you'd do one or two things and then immediately be presented with yet another HO scene. As HOs go, these are good - they are interactive, at least; but they are of the junkpile variety and I got really tired of them - enough so that I stopped playing the game. July 27, 2012
Howlville is not for me I was not impressed with this game. My reasons: the graphics were basic, the game progressed slowly, the curser was sluggish, and the story line was very basic. I turned the volume down to eliminate the noise. I suggest playing the demo before purchasing. I wish I had. July 23, 2012
Was not a fan of this game I am sorry to say, but I did not really like this game too much. The opening scene reminded me of a scene from a bad comic book. In all fairness, I did not finish the demo because it was too painful to complete. I basically knew I had enough after the short time I played. It was not interesting to me. I am a fan of Greenhill Sanitarium, MCF, etc....so you can compare my taste to yours. July 14, 2012
Howlville: The Dark Past This game is brilliant for those who enjoy HOS which basically make up the majority of this game, I personally like more adventure. July 12, 2012
average Story is sort of engaging; several mini games are glitchy (not completing even with the correct result) and must be skipped; game is rather short; and HOS are often needlessly difficult with items colored exactly like the background. July 16, 2012
OK game. It is not a complicated game. It only moves in one direction, which is forward, and does not go back (which makes a map unnecessary). The story is OK as motivation, the HOGs are competent, and you get to think a bit as you move forward. There aer better games, but also worse. It is OK October 11, 2013
Pointless, boring and stupid HOG Howlville is aptly named because it is a dog. What I liked: The art in the scenes What I disliked: The art in the HOS and the lack of a plot and the lack of any intelligent thought in the play. This game featured some easy puzzles and some that were too awful to attempt. The awful ones had extremely long waits until I could skip them. The HOS varied between well drawn and absolutely terrible. There were far too many items which were so dark as to be invisible. I spent over a month trying to get interested enough to finish this game and could not force myself to play it. It lacks any semblance of continuity because there is no logic why one would do the next step in the game. Keep the walk through open because you will need it every few seconds. Awful. The plot was stupid and certainly not entertaining. The best thing about this game was finally finishing it. I did not find it entertaining at all. August 18, 2012
hidden object game the game did nothing for me far to many hog and very little story line July 8, 2012
DID NOT ENJOY HO scenes dominated. I got sick of them! Also, some objects were so small - almost impossible to find. Hints were limited, so I ended up randomly clicking to find the last one or two items. Explanation for some puzzles were not sufficient to figure out what to do. Kind of stupid story. I got tired of reading, "Lock is closed." All in all - a disappointment. July 23, 2012
Mostly Hidden Object Scenes!!!!! I love HOG'S as much as the next girl, but periodically, not one every two seconds! This game is seriously pretty much all HOS'S. You still move around and explore..., but the HOS are what your mostly going to find! If your into that, You will adore this game. If not.....its not for you. It was a pity too, because this game had okay graphics, and the storyline was actually interesting. Try the demo and get a feel for it. Trust me the hour is all you'll need to know whether or not you'll want to buy. Happy gaming gamers!! June 25, 2013
81-90 of 113 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.