Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.5 5 117 117
hidden object game the game did nothing for me far to many hog and very little story line July 8, 2012
DID NOT ENJOY HO scenes dominated. I got sick of them! Also, some objects were so small - almost impossible to find. Hints were limited, so I ended up randomly clicking to find the last one or two items. Explanation for some puzzles were not sufficient to figure out what to do. Kind of stupid story. I got tired of reading, "Lock is closed." All in all - a disappointment. July 23, 2012
Mostly Hidden Object Scenes!!!!! I love HOG'S as much as the next girl, but periodically, not one every two seconds! This game is seriously pretty much all HOS'S. You still move around and explore..., but the HOS are what your mostly going to find! If your into that, You will adore this game. If not.....its not for you. It was a pity too, because this game had okay graphics, and the storyline was actually interesting. Try the demo and get a feel for it. Trust me the hour is all you'll need to know whether or not you'll want to buy. Happy gaming gamers!! June 25, 2013
I couldn't warm up to this game. Dark, dreary and slow moving sums this one up. I didn't really enjoy any of it and kept waiting for it to improve, but it didn't. July 7, 2012
Uggsville! I love HOG/Adventure games. I am a 47 year old teacher who has spent her entire summer playing Big Fish games. I loved Dark Parables series, 13 Skulls, Puppet Show series, Dorian Grey, Drawn series! I love them all. I just hate this game. It is a bunch of random clicking with no rhyme nor reason! I've never used hints so much in my life. I've spent a TON of money on these games and have never had a regret until now. How could anyone rave about this game? It is awful. Raters, I rely on you! You really let me down on this one! Anyone else with me? If you like random clicking, this is the game for you! I want my money back along with the two hours of my life if tried to like this game. July 26, 2012
puzzle, puzzle, puzzle... ...and thats about it. is there such a thing as sooo many puzzles that you get off track of the storyline? yes...and here it is in this boringggggg game..ugh.... July 8, 2012
Not so great for me... I found it to be poorly done. I bought the game because everyone was Ecstatic about the game. Mmm, it goes to show one should definately try the game first. The hints had to be found. And there were many, many HOS. The voice over was excellently done by the woman when she spoke, this too was rarely done. There is no wide screen to choose from. I personally would not recommend this game. July 8, 2012
Save your money When I first demo'ed this game, its hard version was impossible as the cursor didn't change so it was just a clickfest but when the developer put in a hard version with a working cursor, I demo'ed just a little bit of the game and then bought it. I regret not demoing the whole trial as I would not have purchased this game. I bought it from the small part I played because I loved the interactive hidden object scenes. They weren't the usual ones but mini games to get the item which I very much enjoyed. However, I did not realize how frequent the hidden object scenes were. Every scene change was a hidden object scene, sometimes multiple ones in the same new scene and not all were interactive. Every time I found an item, I had a place to use it right away. There was no logic to this game, no strategy. I do like no brainer types of games sometimes but this one put me to sleep! SPOILER of sorts The ending has a non skippable puzzle (in hard mode, not sure about easy mode) that has you make character symbols out of a circle of lines? hard to describe. Anyways, you have the symbols in the diary but I found it impossible to replicate the symbols in the circle as the lines did not match what was in the diary so instead of looking at a walkthrough, I deleted the game. It really wasn't that interesting and I couldn't care less at that point if her father lived or died. I mean he was already a ghost and told her to kill the project. It was just a lackluster game at best. September 30, 2012
Much Ado About Nothing I did not like this game at all. I don't like to be challenged to the point of pulling my hair out. There were a few scenes in the first hour that were hard to navigate. The rest of the game was slow and boring to me. The cable car scene where I had to figure out how to enter the building was rough. Lots of to-ing and fro-ing which I don't like. I think the whole point of these games is they should be fun. This one was drudgery from the start. The minigames within the HOS were the only thing that were fun and slightly different. I'm glad I got this one for free because it's not worth paying for, in my opinion. July 11, 2013
Just from demo Too many darn hidden object scenes that rely on to many hints to find itty bitty things. Mini games inside of HOS is nice idea, but not so hard to figure out. July 7, 2012
91-100 of 117 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.