Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.6 5 115 115
Save your money When I first demo'ed this game, its hard version was impossible as the cursor didn't change so it was just a clickfest but when the developer put in a hard version with a working cursor, I demo'ed just a little bit of the game and then bought it. I regret not demoing the whole trial as I would not have purchased this game. I bought it from the small part I played because I loved the interactive hidden object scenes. They weren't the usual ones but mini games to get the item which I very much enjoyed. However, I did not realize how frequent the hidden object scenes were. Every scene change was a hidden object scene, sometimes multiple ones in the same new scene and not all were interactive. Every time I found an item, I had a place to use it right away. There was no logic to this game, no strategy. I do like no brainer types of games sometimes but this one put me to sleep! SPOILER of sorts The ending has a non skippable puzzle (in hard mode, not sure about easy mode) that has you make character symbols out of a circle of lines? hard to describe. Anyways, you have the symbols in the diary but I found it impossible to replicate the symbols in the circle as the lines did not match what was in the diary so instead of looking at a walkthrough, I deleted the game. It really wasn't that interesting and I couldn't care less at that point if her father lived or died. I mean he was already a ghost and told her to kill the project. It was just a lackluster game at best. September 30, 2012
Much Ado About Nothing I did not like this game at all. I don't like to be challenged to the point of pulling my hair out. There were a few scenes in the first hour that were hard to navigate. The rest of the game was slow and boring to me. The cable car scene where I had to figure out how to enter the building was rough. Lots of to-ing and fro-ing which I don't like. I think the whole point of these games is they should be fun. This one was drudgery from the start. The minigames within the HOS were the only thing that were fun and slightly different. I'm glad I got this one for free because it's not worth paying for, in my opinion. July 11, 2013
Hidden Objects Mania !! The visual and sound great and if you love HO games well you are going to be pleased. However it is the same old story again. I probably should not have began this game after coming off of two super adventure games that really had me smiling. Not being a Hidden Objects game fan and especially one with overclick penalty, this game just had me cringing. Fun factor: Ah, I would have to say "painful". Just too, too much Hidden Objects and not enough substance for this fishie. This is a no buy for me. July 15, 2012
Howlville No Fun There are so man HOS that I totally lost any idea of what the storyline was. Sorry I bought it. August 1, 2012
Not Worth Money I definitely was not impressed with this game at all. It was not what I thought it would be based on the reviews I read prior to purchase. I love HOGs so loved all of those but most of the puzzles were just too easy. I'll stick to HOG CE in future. Thanks though BF! Love your site & games and will continue to purchase in the future. Best of luck to all! July 13, 2012
Boring I only played the trial part of the game, but I was not impressed. Had no clue what I was supposed to do. I wasted most of the time just clicking everywhere trying to figure out what moved and what didn't. Other than the HINTS there was no help at all. I'm glad I didn't go ahead and buy this one. July 16, 2012
Howlville is AWFUL TOO many hidden object games, the storyline was nonexistent. If you love hidden object games, this is it....too boring for my taste. July 15, 2012
not good I would have given this game 5 stars but it would not let me pick up an item I needed. I use the hint 2x 2c if I was doing the right thing and I was but it would not let me pick it up and I couldn't go any further until I did. so this game gets 2 thumbs down from me:( March 21, 2014
Didn't like at all The least hidden object game I liked. I found quite irritating September 8, 2013
No way Not worth the money. Worst game I ever played. July 22, 2012
101-110 of 115 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.