Bookmark

Howlville: The Dark Past

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the secret of Rachel's past in Howlville: The Dark Past! Many years ago an artifact was found in a mine near the small town of Howlville. The government asked Dr. Joseph and a group of scientists to examine it. Something went wrong and the experiments were halted and classified. The town closed off. Since then nobody knows what happened to Dr. Joseph. Fifteen years later his daughter Rachel is on the verge of solving the mystery, but somebody is doing everything possible to keep her from succeeding. Help find Rachel's father and save the world from the looming catastrophe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Howlville: The Dark Past

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Howlville: The Dark Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Howlville: The Dark Past 3.5 5 117 117
Mediocre Across the Board It was acceptable at all levels, but not fantastic. I did like the way they designed the HOS. They had a lot of interaction and some even contained some mini puzzles. If you hate running all over the place, you will like this one. Every thing you find is used within 2 or 3 screens. May 28, 2014
OK game. It is not a complicated game. It only moves in one direction, which is forward, and does not go back (which makes a map unnecessary). The story is OK as motivation, the HOGs are competent, and you get to think a bit as you move forward. There aer better games, but also worse. It is OK October 11, 2013
Game too short I bought this game because of the great reviews. In the demo I liked this game and I had a free game credit so I bought it. The HO scenes are well done and were just difficult enough, but the puzzles were too few and too easy. Some puzzles relied on trial and error guessing which I consider boring and uninspiring. Nice music though. This could be a great game with more challenging puzzles and definitely more length. Fun but too easy. Strange and confusing storyline. I recommend this for beginner puzzlers. July 14, 2012
I was disappointed in this game I really had high hopes for this game - it looked like fun. The graphics were great, and I liked the storyline, but I only played about 20 minutes of it, as I found there were just too many HOS. The HOS were very interactive, a lot of putting things together, opening this - to find that - to use to get that, with very little return. I was hoping that this would be more of an adventure/puzzle game, but it was really just another HOG. And all those HOS just took away from the story, I didn't want to be doing another involved HOS in the middle of a good part of the story. Not a game I would recommend, unless you LOVE your HOS. July 11, 2012
Fairly disappointed with this one Is it just me or is the general quality of the HOG/Adventure games sagging lately? This game has decent enough graphics and an easily followed storyline (nothing new or original here!) but the HO scenes were uninteresting and I found myself wondering when it was going to over. The puzzles were okay, a few were even fun and made me forget the drudgery of the rest of the game. Maybe I'm asking too much, you can't expect a Dire Grove every week. July 10, 2012
just not long enough ! i played the demo & found it ok but i brought it by using a free game credit so i was glad of that because for me it was nowhere near long enough in game play . i wouldn,t have paid money for the HOG . July 9, 2012
lots of ho fun here! Your father disappeared when you were young. The story picks up after you escape an asylum . Now you are going to Howlville to find out what happened to your father. The music is relaxing and you have a diary. There are many hos in this game but with mini games and are interactive which I like. But the hos are too junky for me. The hint and skip buttons recharge quickly. The graphics are clear and crisp. This game is fun if you are a fan of hos. A little to much for me. July 9, 2012
Not trackpad friendly I play all games on my MBP. I have the trackpad set to 'tap to click'. That does't often work in this game and you often have to do a hard click, which gets annoying real quick. Didn't even finish the demo because of this. Game seems to be interesting though, and not too easy. July 8, 2012
Kind of a " ho hum" game The story started out very slowly in the trial, but the reviews were generally good, so I used a free game coupon for it. Wish I hadn't. It never really picked up, and the story line was weak. The experiments were never really explained. I also tire of looking for items that are incorrectly named; I wish the developers would get a native English speaker to check this before releasing a game in the U.S. The graphics were very good - no dark, dreary hidden object scenes. You might like the game, but be warned that it is mediocre at best. July 8, 2012
ICE-man I thought the game had Good graphics and sound, places to explore and always had to look close. This game is friendly. I played the FREE one hour in casual mode. Mostly puzzles and finding stuff, but little story or other need to go forward. This detective was disappointed. Good help & not a bad game, but guess I'm not a puzzle person. If you like pure puzzles get it on! July 7, 2012
71-80 of 117 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Howlville: The Dark Past

Many years ago, mysterious events separated Rachel and her father. Help find him and save the world from catastrophe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.