Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.19 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 154 154
Great game I really enjoyed the game. Storyline didn't go as I thought, but overall, very likeable. I thought the graphics were beautiful, and HO games not too difficult. August 29, 2012
booring to me I'm glad I only payed 1/2 price for it. The mini games are not clearly understood to play. The HOS are fine. I just could not get into the game all that much. Maybe I play to much. I just think there are better games out there. I think this sequel is not as good. September 11, 2012
Not the ending I was expecting OK, let me start by saying that this is EXACTLY the sort of game I love, I have played the first 3 games all the way through and was looking forward to the last game and seeing how the story ended in this game...... That didn't happen. Either its one of the worst endings I have ever seen (cliff-hanger) or there will be another game, there are several unanswered questions that leave you wanting more, something that should not happen in " this epic conclusion" Having said that, if this was a game that you were expecting a sequel for, or the first in a series, it would be quite satisfying, the graphics are stunning and the characters are (for the most part) entertaining (I found one of them annoying and weird) The game play is a little hit and miss, the HOG scenes are stunning, the mini games are, in the most part, enjoyable if not a little too easy (I personally HATED the "arrange the gems so they don?t appear twice in the same row or column and the "guess the pattern") But the biggest thing that bugged me was one of my pet hates, you are in a room one side of the map, to enable you to continue you need to interact with or retrieve another object, that object is the other end of the map, you have to cross the map, get the object then return to where you were in order to use it, this happens a lot and sometimes there doesn?t seem to be a valid reason why you would think about doing so. Overall I enjoyed the game, have played it through twice (on medium difficulty and hard) and completed "epilogue", having said that, it was nowhere near as good as the first three. Even though this is the "final game" I would expect there to be another and would urge Boomzap to think carefully about what mini games they include and the game play (I don?t want to be going backwards and forwards so much) If you are interested in this game I would either wait for the standard edition to come out or get it when the collectors edition is on offer, I don?t feel that the extras included in the CE warrant the extra money September 20, 2012
Lesser caliber than prior Awakening games Jumped to buy this as I've played all the previous games. Expected this game to be along the same lines of mini-games as well as provide a suitable conclusion. Instead, multiple mini-games with runes, very poor instructions on how to play them, talking characters with bad accents that were out of place with the storyline, and, worst of all, a cliffhanger conclusion. Loved the series, but this game was a let down. I'm disappointed but worth playing just to close (kind of) a loop with this storyline. September 2, 2012
Get Back to the Original! This was a good game, but there were way too many minigames! Every time you turn around, you're playing one. The makers of this game need to get back to the originals. More HOGs and searches, finding things and putting them together, as in the first two games. Rather than enjoying this one, I felt like it was more of a chore. August 26, 2012
Overall decent...however, some issues Overall, i think this game was pretty fun, and the HO scenes and puzzles were varied enough. However, I have to disagree with the high quality of graphics everyone is boasting about. I found the graphics to be grainy, fuzzy with sort of a oil pastel look. The whole game was not like this, but a fair share of scenes were. It made searching for objects a squinting battle. The puzzles were another one of my complaints. I don't mind somewhat challenging puzzles and also a good amount of puzzles. However, it seemed as if the puzzles just kept coming and they were quite difficult. One puzzle design I hate, seemed to be recycled a lot in this game (the sudoku style ones where there should be no duplicates through rows and columns). I skipped many puzzles and got to the point where I just wanted to finish the game. However, I still recommend it, because at least there is the skip option. By the way, I have all the other Awakening games, as this is by far the most challenging, if that's what you are looking for. September 3, 2012
Disappointing This was disappointing. The main game was short. The extra gameplay was VERY short. Very little challenge overall, and not a very good value for the money. I would definitely wait for the standard edition. The extra gameplay is NOT worth the additional $7 (US). Overall I think the game was fun but way too easy and way too short. I bought this game because it was a new Awakening, but am regretting my purchase. August 27, 2012
illegitimate offspring of the Awakening series; dumb mini-games included This is the fourth in a series of HOGs that follow a single plot. The first one was pretty good and the next two set a high standard. This HOG fails to maintain that standard. The game play is good, although there is no way to predict what to do or where to go next most of the time, still with frequent use of hints one can flounder along with the story. The graphics are great and the cut scenes are about normal for the genre. I just wish the action were easier to predict without constantly referring to the hints. The HOS were a mixed bag with some being so dark as to prevent knowing where many of the items were even after using hints. Some of the HOS were matching and some were pairing and frequently I was stopped by the fact that I did not realize I was into a HOS. They could have at least warned me. And that brings me to the mini-games. I was torn between a 4 and a 5 rating for this HOG except for the sorry state of the mini-games. The mini-games have few or no hints to help you. First you have to figure out WHAT you are supposed to accomplish and then you have to see whether that was right. One ?rings? puzzle I set it with the sun on the right and the moon on the left so that the faces appeared ?right? but did not win. I rotated it so that the ring solution would be opposite and the faces would be upside down and did not win. I skipped the game and found that the sun should have been on the top and the moon on the bottom. That was just one of the many games I skipped. Some, I had no idea how to play. There is one with random numbers outside a checkerboard and the numbers should give a hint what to do? I skipped all 3 of them. And don?t bother to talk about the arrangements with no colors or shapes or symbols in the same row or column. I did the first 2 and skipped the next 2 or 3 as too boring. In fact, the mini-games were so stupid that I have to lower the rating for the HOG to a 3, and very nearly to a 2. The state of the mini-games was simply awful; too dumb to bother with many of them. One mini-game asks you to trace the shape without reusing any lines. What shape? Stupid game! Wait a bit and hit skip. The main HOG game would have been better without any of the mini-games. Should you buy this game? I think it will be a fun game for most, not challenging, just confusing, but please don?t think it will be as good as its predecessors. It is not that good; there are very many better games. Without the stupid mini-games it would have been very much better. August 26, 2012
A Five Star Game with Two Star mini-puzzles I like this series. No, I really, really enjoy this series! I need a break from the unrelenting darkness, the mafia-style shootings and other creepiness. The graphics and gameplay of this series, Skyward included, are terrific. Except for the horrible mini-games in this one. So little information is given as to how to even begin some of the games that skipping them just became routine. And I LOVE tough mini-games. So, if you don't mind skipping things, this will be a lovely diversion. If you can't stand to skip things, then skip this one all together. September 6, 2012
Decent follow-up to Moonfell This is a visually stunning game, with only a few HOGs and several puzzles. Normally this would be fine, except that some of the reasoning behind the puzzles is so obtuse that you either have to hit the SKIP button or refer to the Strategy Guide. August 27, 2012
101-110 of 154 Reviews <<prev 910111213...16next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.