Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.19 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 154 154
Harder than the other ones.... This one was tedious for me. Liked the graphics, music, and storyline, but the minigames were terrible in my opinion. Too hard and the same ones repeated over and over. September 7, 2012
Hardly any Adventure in it After reading all this good reviews - I bought it without trying the Demo - shouldn't have done that. The graphics and story where beautiful. I have nothing against puzzles but they where far too many - after getting really tired of it I just skip them all.This game didn't impress me since it had just puzzles, minigames and HO scenes in it and hardly any Adventure. August 28, 2012
Be sure to demo before buying this one. I loved the other Awakenings games so I just bought this CE without playing the demo. This was a mistake. For me, this one is very difficult. I finally gave up. It got to a point where I had to go to the strategy guide to find out where to go next after every scene. I see many people loved it, but it was too frustrating for me to finish. (I have no idea how anyone would be able to play this in SE mode - yikes!) August 25, 2012
Ok, But Too Concluding It was fairly ok, but proved to be too concluding. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
A very strange game I loved the first 2 games in this series. The 3rd was just ok and this one left me cold. I feel like the owl did the game and I was just along for the ride --far too many minigames that made little sense -- by the time you finished several, you forgot what you were supposed to accomplish. No logical continuity of the story, too much back and forth and -- worst of all -- no promised conclusion, just another cliffhanger. I found the constant minigames becoming so tedious that I didn't even want to bother solving them. The graphics are great but there are a few glitches that should have been dealt with before release, and overall it just left me feeling disappointed and dissatisfied. June 14, 2013
This game was not the best I really got bored with this game. There was wayyyyyyyy tooooo many mini puzzles..just about every other step was a puzzle sometimes every step. The story line was okay..there was a map to take to the next location that was about the only good thing..The puzzles were okay only had to skip a couple..I thought that she was going to rescue her parents but she didnt..the chapters were very long..not sure I would recommend this game..someone else might like it better then me .. March 19, 2013
Okay Game Too many mini games. If that's your thing, then you'll love this game. I, however, am not such a big fan of them and in this game there is one every other minute. A quarter way through the game I found myself just waiting so that I could just skip them all. The plus side of this game is that there isn't too many hidden object scenes. November 18, 2012
Too many mini-games If you like mini-games which I don't this is the game for you. There aren't many HOS and some of them are a challange. When you become a older senior citizen you have already had many frustrations in life and don't need the amount that are presented in this game. This should not have been billed as a HOG but as a mini-game paradise. I'm sorry I didn't try the game before I bought it. October 27, 2012
The previous installments were better! I really enjoyed the previous "Awakening" installments, so I went ahead and purchased this one without playing the demo. I don't regret purchasing it, as I have been wanting to see the continuation of the story, but at the same time I'm disappointed with it. It's not as well done as the previous ones. It has some performance issues, mini-game/puzzle instruction issues, and if this is the "epic conclusion" as the description reads, then it either ends on a cliffhanger, or this isn't really the conclusion and there's another game to come. The graphics are still beautiful like the previous games, and the music is nice. The voiceovers are a bit poor sometimes - usually because the voice actor is incredibly stiff, not really for any other reason. The storyline is okay, though it starts to seem a bit cheesy to me at times. (Captain Jackdaw, anyone? It wouldn't have taken much more to make him look exactly like Captain Jack Sparrow, and he certainly sounds pretty close.) There are various performance issues. It can take awhile sometimes to transition between scenes, or scenes and games/hidden object scenes. Occasionally, it'll make you worry the game has frozen, though it never actually did freeze for me. Sometimes, you have to click on something just right, or place something exactly right, or it won't work. Other times, it just has to be in the general vicinity. The instructions for the mini-games/puzzles are frequently very confusing, if not really instructions. I had a hard time figuring out what I was supposed to be doing sometimes from the one line statement that didn't always make sense. And many of the games were repeated over and over, which got old after awhile, even if the graphics had been changed slightly. If this is the last game, it's a really poor ending to what was a good series. If it's not, then I really hope they do better with the next one, since this one is a dark spot in an otherwise good series. I only recommend it if you've played the rest of the series and want to see a continuation to the story, and even then it might be more worthwhile to go with the SE instead of the CE. October 4, 2012
I am at a loss for words This game is like the earlier games in the Awakening series in that the art is beautiful, the HOS not overly numerous. Here is the BUT...... Although there were mini-games that were enjoyable, several of them were absolutely tedious and others confusing due to arcane instructions. Game developers obviously should never moonlight writing instruction manuals. The bonus play in the collectors edition was like a hasty afterthought -- short, confusing and poorly developed. October 4, 2012
111-120 of 154 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...16next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.