Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.19 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 154 154
Fun Factor? I really enjoyed the first three Awakenings but this one not so much. It felt like I spent more time in the Strategy Guide than playing the game - VERY frustrating and I was playing Relaxed. I found the mini game instructions to be very poor so had to consult the SG to try and work out what was required. The diary was irritating as I wanted to keep it on the tasks page but it would keep returning to the diary which I'd already read. I finally finished the game but can't start again under the same name to get some of the achievements I missed out on - Grrrr!! I thoroughly enjoyed the story and characters and will probably frustrate myself further in the next instalment to come. September 26, 2012
The Final Conclusion!? I want my money BACK! While graphics and sound were as always stellar, the game lacked the same grade and story line as the 3 previous games. And the "EPILOGUE" STUNK LIKE ROTTEN EGGS! Where is the "conclusion"? I think it was only worth 3.99 I paid 6.99 due to a sale! I feel sorry for those who had paid full collector's edition price! Run from this game, there are better ones out there. September 18, 2012
Disappointed Having the three previous Awakening games, which were wonderful, I was really looking forward to this one. The music was beautiful; graphics magnificent; story was right-on, also humorous with the pirate (a bit o' jack sparrow eh!). The negative was the constant interruptions by over 62 mini-games and I couldn't sustain any "flow", causing me to hit the skip button repeatedly, Intstead of a proper strategy guide, you give Yura, "The Strategist": and "Hint King" to the point of "why play the game...just use the hint button, etc.". BTW, the mini-games have become illogical and unnecessarily difficult, especially without proper instructions. Bottom-line is I probably won't spend time nor money on a fifth sequel and just enjoy the three I have. September 16, 2012
Too Many Mini-Games I had looked forward to the final chapter of this game, I really enjoyed the storyline and was enjoying the game until I got towards the end of it. It seems that they added these 2 doofus characters and the minute you finished one mini game and turned to the next scene you were immediately brought to another mini game which was the same as in past mini games in the story only a bit more complicated. It made me think that the developers were running out of ideas and only added all the mini games to expand the storyline to make the game long enough. It got to the point where I wanted to pull my hair out, thank you there was the skip button! Oh and it may not be the end of the story so there will probably be another Awakening ... in the future. I'm recommending this game only if you love mini games (as well as HO's) you have a slew of them here. September 3, 2012
How Very Disappointing You know, the first 2 games in this series were great - these last 2, not so good! I am extremely disappointed with this one however. While the graphics were as good as usual, Boom Zap should have ended this quest to find Sophia's parents already! Now, it just seems the devs are stretching this out for every penny they can get, and the games are not living up to the quality of the first 2 games. First, let me say, the strategy guide is a joke, and I really resent paying for a CE with a strategy guide that is less than helpful. Then, there is the fact that you have to resort to USING the strategy guide as often as I did while playing this game. Since I purchased it, I made myself play the entire game, including the Bonus - a serious waste of time and money! And then, once again, the devs have decided to add another sequel: Get it over already, it has become a giant bore! A lot of the minigames are ridiculously easy, and the rest make no sense at all - so you're forced to just skip them out of frustration! There are not a lot of HOS, which I like, and they could have put in more than what they did as far as I am concerned. Directions on where to go and what to do next were spotty at best; and there was not really anything to tie the whole adventure aspect of the game together. I play the first 2 games in this series over and over - the last 2 are like nightmares I would like to forget! I do not recommend purchasing this CE or indeed, the SE when it comes out - especially as without the sorry strategy guide, I cannot imagine how buyers of the SE will progress! September 1, 2012
Not as good as the previous one I was so looking forward to playing this but after about an hour I realised it wasn't as good as its previous edition. I just got bored. The previous game was so humble and personable. I really got into the characters and got immersed into the storyline. This one however made me feel very cold towards it, almost as if the game had been developed too quickly. Not that impressed unfortunately and very sorry to say. August 27, 2012
Totally too frustrating!!!! I really enjoyed the first 2 Awakenings. I liked the 3 installment even though I got a bit frustrated with the many mini-games and their complexity. This one is beyond frustrating!!! So much that had to be done didn't make sense at all. The mini-games were totally frustrating and didn't make sense. There was no way to figure out what you were supposed to do unless you looked at the strategy guide, and even then I skipped most of the mini-games. I've gotten to the epilogue but could now care less how this game ends. No game is worth this much frustration. If there is a future installment, I won't buy it. What a way to ruin a story that started with so much promise. The developers must think everyone who plays this game understands their thought processes. Sorry, I am not by any means stupid, but this game made me so angry, I wanted my money back!!! September 8, 2012
Disappointed My review is based on the demo, but ten minutes in I was completely bored. Alas, nothing hooked me: not the graphics, the story line, the voice overs, or the game play. I just found myself feeling as if the developers cobbled this together and were jaded as well. I was looking forward to this installment but it just didn't work for me. I know some others love the game, but for me it was, unfortunately, sub-par. August 26, 2012
Click Happy Game If you love clicking, this game's for you!!! I enjoyed the other games in the series, but not this one. It started out well, quite enjoyable and challenging, and then it just became a guessing game. Sorry I bought the CE. September 16, 2012
Long and Boring I loved the other three Awakening games, but for some reason, I just couldn't get into this one. Maybe it was the lack of Goblins, or maybe it was just too long with not enough substance to hold my interest, but I found myself resorting to the hint button and the game guide just to get it over with. The action was repetitive; (scroll down for possible spoiler) o o o o o o o o o find something to unfreeze people who have been turned to stone. There didn't seem to be any logical flow as to what you had to do next. For example, you find an object which needs to be placed somewhere, but there is no real link between the object and where it needs to be placed. The mini puzzles themselves were the same as we've seen before. The game adds nothing to the ongoing storyline. We already know the King and Queen left Sophia to protect her from Dreadmyre. We know she has no magic. What would have been more interesting would have been if the game had used puzzles to tell of her people's journey to the Skyward land and how the land came to be, just as the earlier games used puzzles to tell the story. It's obvious that we have a sequel in the works, so I do hope the next one returns to form. October 3, 2012
121-130 of 154 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.